Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Just found something odd in me Tayto's...

• 26-01-2010 9:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭

Munched down a pack of Tayto Occasions there and when I got to the end found a flat, black thing.... resembles a bit of slate off the roof of a house!

Hmm, a little odd. What would *you* do? (don't think i'll chance eating it) Should I claim for whiplash? Did my ma put it there?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

It was the anti-santa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Eat it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32 RTTH

Crunch it with your teeth, you might claim a pair of dentures out of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 777 ✭✭✭Mayoegian

It's probably a burnt crisp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭InkSlinger67

That was extra Chicory to bring you to flavour country!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,936 ✭✭✭LEIN

Claim! :eek:

Choke cough Choke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

It was the anti-santa.
    Looks like one of his fingernails
    It's probably a burnt crisp.
    Stop making sense, this is AH

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

Thats what you get for buying shite Tayto. King cheese and onion for the fu*king WIN!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Just eat it, sure it'll do no harm to ya*!

*May not be true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Yeah just eat it. tis only a shrivelled up burnt crisp. Sometimes they hold the most flavour he he

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭BluesBerry

Dont eat it for the love of god dont eat it,
    it is the foreskin of a tayto's employee :p

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Send it back with a letter! You will get a free box of crisps or other products!

I always done the same with cadburys chocolate,eating sweet for weeks:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭paconnors

Claim man Claim, here is the link for solicitors in the Golden Pages

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭cock robin

JohnCleary wrote: »
    Did my ma put it there?

I'll ask her later :D

Fcukit im hungry think ill just eat it

JohnCleary wrote: »
    Fcukit im hungry think ill just eat it

Why waste it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭pretty-in-pink

plant it and grow a tayto tree

With little Mr. Tayto's hanging from the branches?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,405 ✭✭✭Dartz

Flavour?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 516 ✭✭✭Gloom

I was just wondering how people "claim" from sweets/taytos when they find weird items in their packaging. Surely, they could have just opened it up and put the stuff in there themselves?

(Although, I have bought crisps where half the packet are full of those green, rock hard ones)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭Tomebagel

take a picture and shows,ya already have our attention!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

I always done the same...

You what ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    You what ??

When I was wee my Auntie had a shop and there was always out of date stuff on the shelves,take it and send it off! They never asked any Questions!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Kidchameleon

you were holding a pach of crisps and there was somthing like a roof tile in the pack and you dident notice till you got to the end? was it not a bit heavy? dont know what the roof tiles are like in your place but the ones on my gaf wouldant fit into a bag of crisps!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,007 ✭✭✭pretty-in-pink

Damo9090 wrote: »
    With little Mr. Tayto's hanging from the branches?

Yup, millions of them. Each a different flavour. :D
    Gloom wrote: »
    I was just wondering how people "claim" from sweets/taytos when they find weird items in their packaging. Surely, they could have just opened it up and put the stuff in there themselves?

(Although, I have bought crisps where half the packet are full of those green, rock hard ones)

You send the defective product back to the company, along with a letter saying who you are & what the problem is. They then send you free stuff to make up for it. It works for any product you buy, food, soap, etc. :)

but it has to be genuine problems, not just "oh i didn't like the flavour" or "it melted" or "it was the wrong colour".

like the meercat says: Simples. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 351 ✭✭jenga-jen

Herpes scab off Mr Tayto himself by the sounds of it. Probably fecked either way now you've had in your mouth... Might as well eat it.

Should've bought King...

For the amount that it costs to send a few vouchers for complaints they get, it's worth their while both financially and PR wise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

Return it to them and see what goodies you get back :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Thread is ancient. Lisa Morgan, please contact Tayto from their official website...

Locked.