Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Winning Streak

• 23-01-2010 8:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭

COME ON OFFALY :rolleyes:
    Really hope thoese cork Gowls don't win. 4 of them on one show is like television cancer.

Also, Gerry may is haggard with age.

Discussions on the show if your interested :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Cant believe people still watch this shyte, a "game show" where none of the games require any skill apart from pressing a button and waiting for a computer program to randomly pick an outcome, its always boggers on it too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭ragg

krudler wrote: »
    always boggers on it too

Except marty, he's a northside Dub :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

Kathryn Thomas is looking fine in her black dress.. Seriously appealing.

I agree, she looks well, needs a bit of fertiliser on her shirt potatoes, but apart from that she's perfect

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Deise Tom

Just had a look. Does she usually dress like that. I might start watching.

ragg wrote: »
    I agree, she looks well, needs a bit of fertiliser on her shirt potatoes, but apart from that she's perfect

True.

I don't watch it every week but as far as I can tell she always makes the effort... Some buzz getting in there..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

James Nesbitt never looked better.....

Ray D'Arcy had a lucky escape

• Closed Accounts Posts: 913 ✭✭✭Ronan Keating

Ray D'arcy is a sorry man.

ragg wrote: »
    Ray D'Arcy had a lucky escape

Was he after her

James Nesbitt never looked better.....

James nesbitt!! :eek:

Can't sey I see the similarites, i'd worry about myself if I did..

Think Ray Darcy was stepping out with that Jerry May wan few years back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

its for old people...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,382 ✭✭✭jimmyw

Good girl yourself Kathryn, showing us a great pair of pins:D. Very nice:cool:. One thing though is that she has one horse of a laugh:( Hair is a bit dodgy too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

James nesbitt!! :eek:

Can't sey I see the similarites, i'd worry about myself if I did..

Ahem....

1202_Kathryn_G_277262t.jpg

James-Nesbitt.jpg_e_f3a7c2adba52315d6ab61b83a2cd478e.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 DEEFOR

Don't you just wish they'd give them the money instead of going through all the rubbish "games".. don't watch it that often but everytime i'm forced to sit through it I end up screaming at the telly!!! Gets right on my shirt potatoes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

Winning Streak is shite. Kathryn Thomas is a bit crap on it too. Marty's better altogether.

I'm forced to listen to it coz my mother tends to have it on :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

I haven't watched Winning Streak in years. I remember Mike Murphy once had to apologise the next week, after he jokingly used the word "spa" to describe one of the contestants (seriously, that really happened).

Are they still obsessed with what county each contestant comes from? I never could understand that.

All to do with Winning Streak is stupid. You have someone coming up with Stupid games which make some people look like fools. And if the games dont do it then the interview will. Mike Murphy was great at doing it. When someone came on from the country, Mikes regular question was "I suppose you ate the Bacon and Cabbage with the spuds". Who cares what anyone eats or do in their own time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 Zimovane

She looked very fit last night!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

RayM wrote: »
    I haven't watched Winning Streak in years. I remember Mike Murphy once had to apologise the next week, after he jokingly used the word "spa" to describe one of the contestants (seriously, that really happened).

Are they still obsessed with what county each contestant comes from? I never could understand that.

the show is huge in rural ireland , the fixation with where the contestants come from is in keeping with the whole culture of pride of place which is an integral part of rural ireland

ps , im not from offaly

irishh_bob wrote: »
    the show is huge in rural ireland , the fixation with where the contestants come from is in keeping with the whole culture of pride of place which is an integral part of rural ireland

ps , im not from offaly

Only with auld ones that think they have to watch RTE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

irishh_bob wrote: »

ps , im not from offaly
    Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

My mother HAS to see this show every Saturday nite. Even if Ireland are playing in a soccer or rugby international, she commands the tv remote for that hour. She'd force us to watch our game in the kitchen. I dont get what the fixation is with it. She then picks one contestant that she likes and finds some odd reason not to like the other 4 i.e. He's too old for all that money, that skirt on your wan is way too short, he's a Dub, etc.

That foreign girl is dating an old cronie. Winning Streak is getting weirder by the week!

The old fogey paused his family with a remote!