Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chupasart Gym on the move

• 19-01-2010 2:03pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭

Chupasart Gym is on the move one and all

The gym has been growing very steadily over the last year and therefore I have had to look for a new place.

From the 1st of Feb 2010 we will be training out of Unit 6, Whitestown Business Park in tallaght. I think thats the address. This estate is behind the Maldron Hotel and Woodies shop there beside the football ground and its only a stones throw from the LUAS track and it has a good few buses passing by it.

Its a 6000 sq ft place which will also contain a new crossfit gym and a bootcamp style traing as well.

The space for thai will be about 4000sq ft "most" days and will allow us to expand the gym, numbers and more importantly to me the number of fighters that I have

The website wont be updated for a wee while as my web woman is off on holidays.Training time will be mon, wed and thur 7-8.30 and sat 11-12.30

The cost of training will be €55/€50 a month €7 a class if you dont want to train that often and €5 for school kids.

As I move on I would like to stop and thanks the people that got me to here today.

Namely Frankie, Gary, Stevie and Jamie up in Belfast
    Paul Kelly in Bridgestone
    Remy the Lithunian :) thats his name :)
    Indebted to John Kavanagh for all his help over the last 5 years and taking me on board as his thai man, many thanks for all the training facilities over the years.
    Thanks also to Judo Mick, Luke and Julian ( the french lad ) the Judo coaches that were in SBG. I would rate Julian as one of the best coaches I have ever had. Thanks to all in SBG fro all the help over the years

Many thanks to my fighters in the gym at the moment, for training with me and making me constantly try to come up with new stuff to make the place that little bit more applicable and you that little bit better.

Also thanks to Micky Paszowski for all the advice and for being the best business partner a man could ask for .... and by best I mean appauling :)

The Gym is open to all, unless, your a lunatic you can go train in Bridgestone gym.

If you have any questions please drop me and email or a PM

thanks again to all

paddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Tomas_S

so whats wrong with bridgestone paddy or u just dont like it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭ramboduke

nice one paddy choke dee with the new gym sounds great looking forward to having ye down in galway for both of our shows couple of great fights with your lads in them on our show best of luck mate
    colin
    Hanuman Muay Thai

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,548 ✭✭✭siochain

paddy, any plans for morning thai classes, morning as in any time between 7am and 9:30am?

Anyone out there think there's a market for it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 bufferedreader

Good luck with the new gym Paddy, hope all goes well for ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Dave Joyce

Very best of luck with the new gym Paddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭Danye

paddyc wrote: »
    Chupasart Gym is on the move one and all

The gym has been growing very steadily over the last year and therefore I have had to look for a new place.

From the 1st of Feb 2010 we will be training out of Unit 6, Whitestown Industrial estate in tallaght. I think thats the address. This estate is behind the Maldron Hotel and Woodies shop there beside the football ground and its only a stones throw from the LUAS track and it has a good few buses passing by it.

Its a 6000 sq ft place which will also contain a new crossfit gym and a bootcamp style traing as well.

The space for thai will be about 4000sq ft "most" days and will allow us to expand the gym, numbers and more importantly to me the number of fighters that I have

The website wont be updated for a wee while as my web woman is off on holidays.Training time will be mon, wed and thur 7-8.30 and sat 11-12.30

The cost of training will be €55/€50 a month €7 a class if you dont want to train that often and €5 for school kids.

As I move on I would like to stop and thanks the people that got me to here today.

Namely Frankie, Gary, Stevie and Jamie up in Belfast
    Paul Kelly in Bridgestone
    Remy the Lithunian :) thats his name :)
    Indebted to John Kavanagh for all his help over the last 5 years and taking me on board as his thai man, many thanks for all the training facilities over the years.
    Thanks also to Judo Mick, Luke and Julian ( the french lad ) the Judo coaches that were in SBG. I would rate Julian as one of the best coaches I have ever had. Thanks to all in SBG fro all the help over the years

Many thanks to my fighters in the gym at the moment, for training with me and making me constantly try to come up with new stuff to make the place that little bit more applicable and you that little bit better.

Also thanks to Micky Paszowski for all the advice and for being the best business partner a man could ask for .... and by best I mean appauling :)

The Gym is open to all, unless, your a lunatic you can go train in Bridgestone gym.

If you have any questions please drop me and email or a PM

thanks again to all

paddy

Best of Luck with it Paddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭j walsh

Your not so jealous now I bet Paddy,
    Best of luck, see you soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 255 ✭✭Scramble

Paddy- congrats and best of luck with this man.

Anyone on the fence about trying out muay thai ... I trained with Paddy for a fair bit of time and he is an excellent trainer, I'm sure this new place will be a great success.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,799 ✭✭✭Clive

Best of luck Paddy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,549 ✭✭✭✭cowzerp

Best of luck with it Paddy, hope it goes great for you.

Rush Boxing club and Rush Martial Arts head coach.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

Are you teaching Thaiboxercise classes? :)

Best of luck with it mate and stick some pics of it up here when you get it done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

thanks one and all

Tomas I aint got no gripe with the bridgestone lads just some friendly banter, but alais Khannie hasnt taken the bait

Siochain I dont know about morning classes anything is possible I suppose I just want to get it up and running first mate.

I will be trying to get kids classes going soon as I wanna try get a good few young lads fightin in the amateurs so that by the time they are 20odds they can have 100 fights behind them like most of the other countries in the world and try improve the standard coming out of the country. Theres no reason why we cant produce a Liam Harrison or Jordan Watson or Andrei Kublein down the line.

thanks lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭Bujinkan

Best of luck with the move Paddy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,085 ✭✭✭Baggio...

Good luck mate! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 296 ✭✭CFC1969

I will be trying to get kids classes going soon as I wanna try get a good few young lads fightin in the amateurs so that by the time they are 20odds they can have 100 fights behind them

Paddy, what is the lower age limit for Kids, know a boy aged 8 who not only wants to train , but fight !!

Have other clubs Kids of his age, or will it be based on Junior weight classes ??

CFC1969

There are clubs in ireland that have kids that age fighting, and theres no reason why mine will be any different in time. Although I have a few things to do before I start training kids a set out by IMAC and the IMC.

Once thats all done and provided I can afford the time I will get it up and running. On a side note all kids fights are amateur with no head shots up until they are 14... I think its 14

Walter scott in tipperary has a young lads Eric fights for him, hes about 7 or so and sweet jesus hes unbelievable seen him fight twice and hes amazing.

I remember fighting in france years ago and the Ukranian team that came over they were all about 19 with 200 fights each. Thats what I would like to work towards

Lower age for kids Id dont know if theres a rule but I would say 8-13 in a kids class, Id have to check it out

I hope that answers your question.

paddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 296 ✭✭CFC1969

Paddy,

Thats great, thanks for your time...

We have a future champion for you when you are ready

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

That's great news Paddy ...Job well done ...Can't wait for the new place....and another training session with you:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭Bridgestone Man

Good luck with that Paddy, sounds the bizz.
    Tomas_S wrote: »
    so whats wrong with bridgestone paddy or u just dont like it?
    Tomas I aint got no gripe with the bridgestone lads just some friendly banter, but alais Khannie hasnt taken the bait

No gripe, nothing personal, bull****, Paddy just jealous, I am better looking, more intelliginant, sophisticalated, much better at the art of ballet that we do, mind you he does own some very nice tutus if you ever been on a night out with him you'd see them but most of all I am not as FAT as him:p:p:p

I hope this is a tag competition, okay Khannie over to you to finish him off.:cool:

more intelliginant

indeed you are fat lad, your so intelliginant you cant even spell the word properly..

the home of champions is on the move chubbs :)

ltr

ps Khannie is a cock:D

paddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 rickylouth

lads get a room.

best of luck with the new gym and congrats on IMC club of the year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,548 ✭✭✭siochain

Siochain I dont know about morning classes anything is possible I suppose I just want to get it up and running first mate.

no worries, I'll keep an eye on the site.
    Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Shut up, splitter.

Ah no seriously...very best of luck with the place Paddy.

Oh...and you've some gumption call him chubbs, roly poly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,016 ✭✭✭mirwillbeback

Great stuff Paddy, hope all goes well.

I could argue that it's yet another example of Nordies coming down, stealing our jobs, women, gyms, etc but sure what can we do. Maybe you could get Iris Robinson down for a seminar ;)

No doubt it will be a great success, and Tallaght ain't too far from me so even I might pop out for a look. :eek:

Congrats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭DTB

I was talking to a lad who trains in chupasart,he was saying the new gym is a top class faciltiy.

A creche for those who cant get a baby sitter,under ground heating ,air con,valet parking,showers,saunas and a pool coming later on in the year.

Fair play paddy.

DTB wrote: »
    A creche for those who cant get a baby sitter,under ground heating ,air con,valet parking,showers,saunas and a pool coming later on in the year.

He's turning into what he despises most.....

Dodgeball_Globo_Gym_Better_Than_You_Gray_Shrit.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 juanma

paddy would appreciate it if everyone just referred to him as money now :D
    cash clint has a nice ring to it to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 573 ✭✭✭chprt

Had to change my name, but its still paddy.

The gym starts this monday 1st Feb 2010 at 7pm, also wed and thur at 7 and sat at 11am.

The gym will cost €55 a month or €50 if you set up a standing order. €7 pay as you go and €5 for school kids U18. Not bad value for money in these times.

There wont be a sauna or marble stoned showers or indeed scented candles in the place. What you will have is a nice big space to train and lads that will help you train to get that little bit better every class.

Did I forget to mention that we got voted IMC gym of the year just last week. For those of you that dont know what thats means... its means they recgonised that our fighters amateur and pro showed great skill and technique in their fights, something we would focus greatly on in training. Its not enough to hit pads we want you to hit them properly... right about now I really want to say something about Khannie btu I am going to refrain :p:p

So there you have it, the hardest thing will be getting off the sofa and down to the gym. All the details are on www.chupasart.com and probably a good idea to join our facebook page as updates are often on here.

There will also be bootcampfitnessireland and crossfit in the same venue.

Any questions drop me a note, thanks for all the well wishes.

money clint

www.onlinemathsgrinds.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,133 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Paddy best of luck with the new move.
    I might trudge along again, I need to get my a$$ in gear and lose the lbs again. See you at the gym.

right about now I really want to say something about Khannie btu I am going to refrain :p:p

Paddy....right about now I really want to say something about you, but I'm going to refrain. :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

There wont be a sauna or marble stoned showers or indeed scented candles in the place.

Fukk that!!so what would you be paying 50 euro for??:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭tysonslovechild

hello paddy , will the new gym have beginners classes , and secondly if it was decided that you really liked it, could I compete after a certain level of skill was obtained

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 573 ✭✭✭chprt

Alright I might throw in a few scented candles and a few mouse traps as well:)

young tyson, the gym is all about beginners mate the more the merrier as far as I am concerned as the place is massive and I want to get a good strong gym running in tallaght over the next few months so spread the word.

Fighting stuff... yeah if your good enough there will be fights every month if you want them.

Might see you monday

paddy
    www.chupasart.com

www.onlinemathsgrinds.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭tysonslovechild

hello again paddy , dont mean t be a book of questions but im 27 , was just wondering can any age start training.

scented candles will do nicely please , and a lift home wouldnt go a stray either.