Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gabriel Byrne on rte now

• 17-01-2010 10:38pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 255 ✭✭

Gay Byrne interviews Gay Byrne...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,316 ✭✭✭Reginald P. DuM

Some of these shows will be good in the coming weeks.. I cannot stand Gabriel Byrne however so giving tonights a wide berth.... Just hate the way he goes on. Probably bit harsh but if ya take a dislike to someone what can ya do!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭~Marky~

Why does the cameraman zoom so close in? I dont really want to see up there noses.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Barname

someone contact central command

issue studio co-ordinates

call airstrike

NOW!

it would be a 2 for 1 special

(hasnt Gay Byrne heard of the recession/depression ? whats he doing job-hogging?)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9 Clooney Fan

I enjoyed the interview. I thought it was very honest and straightforward. I like Gabriel Byrne, though I didn't think he looked his best in it. He is a straight-talking honest kind of guy. He had obstacles to overcome, including abuse as a child, which must have been pretty hard to deal with, yet he managed to succeed in a very difficult business. I admire him for that. He's talented and hard working.

As for Gay Byrne, I wouldn't be a fan, but ..... live and let live IMO. If he wants to work until he drops, and RTE are willing to pay him for doing so, then fair play to him!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Jesus...is he STILL alive???, wait....Gay Byrne or yer man from Usual Subjects?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Shane10

I enjoyed the interview. I thought it was very honest and straightforward. I like Gabriel Byrne, though I didn't think he looked his best in it. He is a straight-talking honest kind of guy. He had obstacles to overcome, including abuse as a child, which must have been pretty hard to deal with, yet he managed to succeed in a very difficult business. I admire him for that. He's talented and hard working.

As for Gay Byrne, I wouldn't be a fan, but ..... live and let live IMO. If he wants to work until he drops, and RTE are willing to pay him for doing so, then fair play to him!

gay byrne is an absolute legend as far as im concerned. its just a pity hes not on more if u ask me. come back to the late late gay pleassssseeeeee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭BolBill

I cant wait to retire, be given a harley, and then get paid 200 grand a year retainer and do the odd programme here and there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,683 ✭✭✭DeepBlue

I enjoyed the interview. I thought it was very honest and straightforward.
    Same here. I wasn't planning on watching it but caught the start of it and got hooked in.
    As for Gay I just imagined what it would be like if Tubridy was doing the interview - it would be all "And how did that make you feel?" followed by "Tell us a bit more about that".

Gay is just in a totally different class as an interviewer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭thatsa spicy

Gay Byrne has contempt for the common man I believe. He looks like somebody who would hate those on the dole.

Also, does anybody get the feeling that he thinks death is such an injustice, even though he's got to live as good a life as any Irish person ever has?? Why can't you accept that it's game over Gay?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Barname

BolBill wrote: »
    I cant wait to retire, be given a harley, and then get paid 200 grand a year retainer and do the odd programme here and there.

it had to be done, otherwise he was going to be massive in 'the states' :rolleyes: