Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Currys Northwood = 40% off all TV's

• 15-01-2010 1:17pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 449 ✭✭

hmm...interesting to see no one has reported this. Maybe ye are keeping all the bargains to yourself!!!

but I saw an advert in Metro Herald...

Currys Northwood, Santry have 40% off all TV's...some sort of re-location sale.

I hit expired by accident I think :-)....it still seems to be on apparently!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 692 ✭✭✭gleep

Heading over soon, I'll let you know how I get on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Fixed thread tag.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭heymayo

Many Left???

Just back fom it there, its a free for all! Not much left over there by way of tellies, few big philips flatscreens just.
    The mate got a 55 inch samsung series 6 with all trimmings for a grand! Was 2399!

They have loads of docking stations, cooking gear, sat navs n all that, serious HAGGLING GOING ON, GET THERE QUICK!

BTW, its a liquidation sale

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭graham13

It's closed now for the day.Just got there as they were closing.Place looked stripped bare so don't think it's worth the while going there when they reopen in the morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

gleep wrote: »
    The mate got a 55 inch samsung series 6 with all trimmings for a grand! Was 2399!

OMG:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

I would have jumped on that!!!!!! Luck bast*rd

Hogzy wrote: »
    OMG:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

I would have jumped on that!!!!!! Luck bast*rd

Yep, way too big for my living room, would have looked ridiculous! Damn these blasted shoebox apartments!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,533 ✭✭✭Zonda999

If thats a 2009 model, then thats an unbelievable bargain!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭blahblah06

I got a indesit integrated dishwasher down from 449 to 100.

Also got a couple of smaller things at half price to. By looks of it I doubt they will be open tomorrow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 449 ✭✭spanner_head

that is a serious bargain :-)

I phoned up earlier and the guy who picked up the phone said that the place was mad and that there was zip all left.

Fair play to anyone who managed to pick up stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,595 ✭✭✭johnnyrotten

SH*T

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 545 ✭✭✭ninty

Only a few big appliances left (cooker,american fridge) at 12 today,mostly leads,connections,radios,laptop bags etc. and odds and ends left all 50% reduced.Manager said they would be open tomorrow 12 to 6 when everything has to go for whatever they get.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Was up there this morning, other than white goods and a few bigger appliances like TV's the place had already been stripped:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭onlinegamer

today at 3 oclock they were giving 80% off everything thats left, closing down the doors at 4 to reprice everything that was left for tomorrow

father picked up the Bosch american size f/freezer for 300 euro powercity are selling it for 1899 / 1747 online!! > here

Good bargain if he doesn't mind a dented Bosch Fridge freezer

yeah a dint on the ' Top Flat part of the door ' wippee
    a super bargin for 300 from what powercity is charging 1899.95 :)

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

today at 3 oclock they were giving 80% off everything thats left, closing down the doors at 4 to reprice everything that was left for tomorrow

father picked up the Bosch american size f/freezer for 300 euro powercity are selling it for 1899 / 1747 online!! > here
    Dint or not, he got a good bargain there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

byte wrote: »
    Dint
    dint
    blahblah06 wrote: »
    dinted

What do ye mean dint/dinted?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,656 ✭✭✭norrie rugger

Hogzy wrote: »
    What do ye mean dint/dinted?

dent?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭Iristxo

So, is there any TVs left? I'm in the lookout for one...

haha who cares

next bargin please :)

Iristxo wrote: »
    So, is there any TVs left? I'm in the lookout for one...

no tellys left

Bambi wrote: »
    Was up there this morning, other than white goods and a few bigger appliances like TV's the place had already been stripped:eek:

So i take all these are gone? Pity!

they had any amount of tv leads and head phones, a few printer ink cartages and some philips portable dvd players

the odd washing machine and stand alone fridges

now unless they kept some stock back for tomorrow i dont know

Thanks onlinegamer. Was thinking of taking a trip up there in the morning but have to move the whole family including my two under-three kids... I think I'll pass. Pity thought :(

Anyone know of any other good bargains tv-wise? Looking for a 46 inch upwards

Ta

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,159 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

dent?
    Yes, I meant dent. Sorry for that stupid spelling error!

yeah a dint on the ' Top Flat part of the door ' wippee
    a super bargin for 300 from what powercity is charging 1899.95 :)

well sorry but I could have sworn this was pushed in all along the top of the door and not above the door as you may be trying to say, yes it was cheap at that but I personally couldnt have that in the kitchen it would do my nut in lol

Power city may be charging 1900 but it was 1000 reduced to 700 reduced to 300 in currys right?

All im saying is dont be giving everyone the impression you got a brand new one undamaged one for 300 because you didnt

not as bad as what you say either and i never said he got it new! Almost everything in the shop was exdisplay!
    jealousy will get you no where! :p

me too I'm jealous! :cool:

Jealous no as I said I personally couldnt stand looking at the gloss black damaged as it is noticable. I did look at the fridge the inside was grand but just the outside did my head in lol.

not as bad as what you say either and i never said he got it new! Almost everything in the shop was exdisplay!
    jealousy will get you no where! :p