Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are you bored of the snow yet?

• 13-01-2010 10:19am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭

Well?
    I am, fucking snow. Wouldn't mind if school had said this morning that they would be closed. But no, we leave at 8.15 and get back home at just before 10 o'clock.

Snow. I can't be arsed with it anymore. It's snowed every day for the past week/9-ish days. It was great at first, snowball fights, going out with mates, football on the crisp white ground. Not anymore. It's just 'meh'.

Anyone else?

Oi, answer the question.. well? 64 votes

Yeah.. snow is like soo last week
    0%
    No, I love the snow
    51%
    BigEejitPullMyFinger!CalhounLinkuVince135792003NewaglishjellieKamiKaziEuro_KrautRVD420[Deleted User]dsmythyadmiralofthefleetThe guyLeoGillydamozmthdTPDwill1977Krieg 33 votes
    I'm a boardsie, I don't go outside
    48%
    --Kaiser--StarkSpearbikoOutlawPetelostirishgirldavyjoseDr. BaltarDominoDubextra-ordinary_HogzyAbiartanevilla[Deleted User]callaway92AssaultedPeanutIvySlayerAtavan-HalenNothingManMmcd 31 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 632 ✭✭✭big_show

Snow is like, so last weekend! Rain is where its at these days...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭winston82

Not another snow thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

I loved it, but it's gone now for 2 days here. I want it back, all this boring non-white ground depresses me :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

Was fed up with it as soon as it came down on New Years Eve, I was on a plane trying to land at Dublin airport during a heavy fall. Scary stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,287 ✭✭✭davyjose

brummytom wrote: »
    Well?
    I am, fucking snow. Wouldn't mind if school had said this morning that they would be closed. But no, we leave at 8.15 and get back home at just before 10 o'clock.

Snow. I can't be arsed with it anymore. It's snowed every day for the past week/9-ish days. It was great at first, snowball fights, going out with mates, football on the crisp white ground. Not anymore. It's just 'meh'.

Anyone else?

Jaysus Tom, a day off school and you're complainin.

I wouldn't mind hot lava falling from the sky, I'd happily have two foot of horsesh!t on the ground outside, if it got me a day off work.

No sympathy here I'm afraid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

No, I love the snow
    Well I needed the day at school today.. I've an exam tomorrow, and I know fuck all; I could have done with the revision day today.

I wouldn't mind if we were told school was closed this morning. We left at quarter past 8. We were still driving to school at 20 past 9 when the coach driver got a call to say school was closed. Livid's not the word. Fucking headteacher

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,957 ✭✭✭Euro_Kraut

No, I love the snow
    I wouldn't mind if we were told school was closed this morning. We left at quarter past 8. We were still driving to school at 20 past 9 when the coach driver got a call to say school was closed. Livid's not the word. Fucking headteacher

Wow what a drag. Having school cancelled :) That headteacher sounds like a real nightmare.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭RoadKillTs

No, I love the snow
    Hate the snow at this stage. Even if I wanted to go outside I couldn't.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

No. Mowar snow!

What you giving out about? You get to talk to us all day =P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

I loved the snow, when it was here, I could actually enjoy it this year not like previous years when i was living in a not great area and snow= rocks in snowballs=more ammo for the scangers!
    didnt fall once on the ice either, am v proud lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Bored with the snow about 10 mins after it started falling.

Don't know why people have such a fascination for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

I miss it already. I'd take it over the pissy wind and rain any day. Epic snowball fight outside the Playhouse in Tallaght last Saturday. I'd love a day off work though. I live and work on the Luas line so all that happened to me was the Luas was mental busy for a week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I was sick of Snow years ago.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

I've an exam tomorrow, and I know fuck all

Sitebanned then.

Now toddle off and do some study.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Don't know why people have such a fascination for it.

It's all white and pretty and you can pretend it's still Christmas.

I also like to slide along every once and awhile if I get a road to myself.

Kids throw snowballs at me.

It's a Wonderful Life when it snows ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭BigEejit

No, I love the snow
    Well, the trains from my local station to London are all cancelled. So working from home :) but i had to walk to the stupid station to find out because their website is still saying 20 minute delays.

There has been snow on the ground here for more than a week now and its a right pain in the arse at this stage....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 695 ✭✭✭Lord ButterSlip

I like the snow, what I dont like is when you are on the pavement and somebody goes through a huge pile of slush and coats you. grrr

No, I love the snow
    I've changed my mind.. I love snow :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

PM sent :pac::pac::pac::pac:

No, I love the snow
    OutlawPete wrote: »
    PM sent :pac::pac::pac::pac:
    The sudden shift of my opinion had nothing to do with any bribery, obviously ;) :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,568 ✭✭✭candy-gal1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Samba

I was until I woke up and saw how dull and drab the garden looked without a nice white fluffy blanket of snow!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,264 ✭✭✭Buford T Justice

Ha! A convert, and only 19 posts in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

I miss it :(

It made me feel like a child again having snowfights and building snowmen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

I only saw one feckin day of it, so, no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Porkpie

Snow big deal.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Well?
    I am fucking snow.

You dirty bastard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

No, I love the snow
    its all gone where i am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

It made me change my view on snow.

I HATE it, good riddence, hope it's another 30 years before any of it falls again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

No, I want it back! There's half a melted snowman still outside though.