Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are you a Fire Breather? Do you know one?

Options
  • 10-01-2010 8:36pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭

Hi,

Im a photographer in Dublin and Ive been working on a series of images, called "If the Earth Breathed...", which is becoming a book and an exhibition, Im looking to include "Fire" and was hoping to find a fire breather!

my site is www.solarina.org and you can see the project here
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/shutr/sets/72157622816007489/

If you can think of anyone who would be interested, or point me in the right direction I would really appreciate it!

Thanks,

Lucy
    Tagged:

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭Spore

There's that Ross Stufarian guy (yeah dreadlocks, get it?) does be hanging around Grafton St. Top hat, tail coat, long red dreads. He's a magician / card sharp. He recently did an interview with the Times (sorry, can't find the link) so he'd probably like the publicity. Don't know him personally but he's on Grafton St every second day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭Solarina

Damn! Ross is actually a friend so Id thought of him! Thanks a lot though,

I would love to find a female fire breather, I seem to work more with females than males in images for some reason,

• Registered Users Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭Monkeybonkers

Try here:http://www.emeraldcircus.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=36.
    It's where all the jugglers, fire breathers etc. hang out.
    Good luck with your project.

• Registered Users Posts: 189 ✭✭NyquistFreak

Hey Solarina,