Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

not gay but confused

• 06-01-2010 1:16am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

I'll keep this brief, 24yo, not the most forthcoming towards women when sober, self esteem issue from school, but no problem pulling with a few beers, can tell a good looking man from another as with women, don't find men attractive and tbh consider the thought of one wit his cock in my arse as frightening. one the housemate bf (bit of a dick) was slagging saying I'm gay and should just come out; this knocked me a bit an now I'm always thinking I'm acting gay or seeming as such? i would consider myself to get on well with women having female friends,

is it possible that I'm gay and don't know?? serious tom cruise moment with the crisis of confidence like!! what ye reckon am I just overthinking it ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

If you're not attracted to men, you're not gay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,883 ✭✭✭shellyboo

Um... Yes, you're overthinking it. If he told you you were really a duck would you believe that too? Cop on, OP! If you don't fancy men you're not gay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

All guys can tell when other guys are good looking. Many deny it but I doubt their genes would have made it through natural selection if they couldn't. Otherwise companies making products aimed at men wouldn't bother using good looking men in their advertisements

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭Agent J

So some dick says you might be gay and its got you all worried?

Psh!. If you dont think you're gay then you are not.

To hell with the other guy. Next time he mentions it tell him you are flattered but he is not your type or sex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭cafecolour

Well, all gay guys don't necessarily want a dick in their arse either ;)

What do you think of when you ****? That's generally the best indicator of what you're attracted to IMHO.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

All guys can tell when other guys are good looking. Many deny it but I doubt their genes would have made it through natural selection if they couldn't. Otherwise companies making products aimed at men wouldn't bother using good looking men in their advertisements

I can't really. There will be a percentage at the top that you can say are good looking because you are told so your whole life and then at the lower end you can tell too. 90% of guys no idea whatsover. You can figure out things like asymmetricity etc..but only die to being told. But hey everybody is probably differenct a buit with regards this.

If you are not attracted to men, what's the problem? When you say scary...do you mean unappealing though? :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭Denerick

Have to laugh when I see threads like this.

Do you masturbate over men?

If the answer is no, then you're not gay. If the answer is yes, then you are. Its not rocket science.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,057 ✭✭✭MissFlitworth

Gay doesn't mean 'not good with women'. If you don't fancy men then you aren't gay, I think most people can spot that someone's good looking, has nothing to do with fancying them.

Your friend's being an eejit and you're way, way overthinking this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

thanks for the replies, never masturbate to men, dont fancy em, prob jus smoked too much weed over the crimbo so. head clear again
    thank you!!