Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TV3 'Take Me Out'......huh?

• 02-01-2010 7:23pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭

:eek: what the hell is this crap?, right shower of scrubbers/desperados and famewhores :rolleyes:

How many of these are Glamma models?....cattle market on my telly box, yer man is a right pillock, like any of 'em would go out with him, tryna get some attention and a "career" me thinks.

I bet Cilla is turning in her grave......... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

Paddy McGuinness left Peter Kay for this :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭superfly

about 2 half decent looking ones among them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭Black Magic

:eek: what the hell is this crap?

Crap bought from ITV is what it is.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

superfly wrote: »
    about 2 half decent looking ones among them

Two of them girls had MASSIVE bazookas!!! [each!] :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,491 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

just another show to humiliate guys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

If it hadn't been sooooo flippin' scripted it might have been alright!!!:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Just like the Maltesers adverts :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 538 ✭✭✭Sonic_exyouth

it was popular abroad, trying to launch it in the UK.

Don't think it'll work (remember the car crash that destroyed Chris Tarrants career for a decade - 'Man O Man')

http://www.rtl.nl/programma/takemeout/home/
    Thats the dutch version

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Taken_Out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

It was funny the whole rejection thing.

I did in fact laugh more at some of them than...along with them!

But the fact they had a perfect answer ready and waiting whenever it came to the "third" base part.
    That annoyed me. :mad:

Is there any shows left that aint flippin' scripted to the eyeballs:mad:

^ nah,,,,did you see the girls?....they were were all "largin'" it, tryna get camera time....everyone of them thinking they'll get noticed and get something outta the show, like a "career".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

Just watched it there. Thought it was good entertainment. I'd love to see an Irish version of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Crap bought from ITV is what it is.

Crap ITV stuff on TV3?:eek::eek:

Talk about a hape of shíte, thats one hour of my life I'll never get back.

In fairness it didn't do much for the women either. One of them turned off the light cos she didn't like his eyebrows!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Yillan

Just think what they would do with irish lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭blond45

jd007 wrote: »
    Crap ITV stuff on TV3?:eek::eek:

Talk about a hape of shíte, thats one hour of my life I'll never get back.

In fairness it didn't do much for the women either. One of them turned off the light cos she didn't like his eyebrows!:rolleyes:
    you mean you watched it? i only saw a few seconds of it (the promo) id rather watch winning streak than that. thats bad. an auld man was just on and he is married to fanny. switched off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

I think it's hilarious. It's an hour of me letting my meaner side out, if you know what I mean :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭TonyD79

Think its more embarrassing for the couple of desperate girls left with their lights on all the time but never get picked ie the Big Blonde one.

Hope they bring back Blind Date. They could even have a celebrity episode to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭DancingQueen:)

' No likey, No lighty!' lol It's a pretty cringe worthy show and i feel bad for the girl left at the end who doesn't get picked but can't help but watch it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭baalthor

One review said: "Makes Blind Date look like Brideshead Revisited"!

It's ultimate trash TV but I end up watching it anyway ...

Last week thought it was little bit awkward when he used the "no likee, no lightee" catchphrase with the contestant of Chinese origin ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,900 ✭✭✭Quality

I bet Cilla is turning in her grave......... :rolleyes:

Cilla is not dead..:p!!

I think it is hilarious.. Quite sexist. I think if it was 30 blokes and the girls had to come down the lift, there would be an uproar!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 538 ✭✭✭Sonic_exyouth

Quality wrote: »
    Cilla is not dead..:p!!

I think it is hilarious.. Quite sexist. I think if it was 30 blokes and the girls had to come down the lift, there would be an uproar!!

meh..

they have that in most of the other countries it's in.

Charlie Brooker
    "'Take Me Out is a cross between Blind Date and Boots' Here Come The Girls campaign'"

If you're not familiar with the format (maybe you had harpsichord practice last Saturday), it's a studio-based cross between Blind Date and Boots' mortifying Here Come The Girls campaign. I'm willing to bet Here Come The Girls was a working title. It's hosted by Paddy McGuinness, who arrives on the studio floor by descending down a huge glittery pipe, like a showbiz turd being flushed into the nation's lap. He introduces 30 women – yes, 30 – who march in jiggling their tits and blowing kisses at the camera, cackling and screaming and winking like a hen night filling the front row at a Wham! reunion. It's a crash course in misogyny.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/tv-and-radio/2010/jan/23/charlie-brooker-screen-burn

It's absoultely dreadful!!!!!...but i bet alot of women watch it, idiots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

TonyD79 wrote: »
    Think its more embarrassing for the couple of desperate girls left with their lights on all the time but never get picked ie the Big Blonde one.

Yeah The tall blonde one and the one who hides half her teeth when she smiles are always rejected. Why on earth would they subject themselves to this humiliation?!

I think it would be better If the episodes rotated between men and women doing the choosing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭chillin_penguin

Some of the worse tv i have ever watched

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭TonyD79

panda100 wrote: »
    Yeah The tall blonde one and the one who hides half her teeth when she smiles are always rejected. Why on earth would they subject themselves to this humiliation?!

I think it would be better If the episodes rotated between men and women doing the choosing.

Wouldnt work,cause most men would leave the lights on unless the girl is a total freak/write off. Found it funny when 90% of the women left their light on when this baldy-grant mitchel type lad came out yet when they saw his job & that he did yoga he was left with 3 girls! lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭high heels

Its made for a 5er.. They would do a weeks filming and have a years worth of programs.. Just what ITV want at the mo.. O ya women will watch that sort of crap...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭Pat D. Almighty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭Tedious Bore

wonder where they'll be going dating instead of fernandos......?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

It is such a trainwreck that it is actually amusing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭peejay1986

wonder where they'll be going dating instead of fernandos......?!

Supermacs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,088 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

OisinT wrote: »
    It is such a trainwreck that it is actually amusing.

I dunno what some people expect from TV like this (or movies like say The A-Team). It's leave your brain at the door entertainment, no more no less.
    Watching something like this and then complaining that it didn't make you think is just pointless!

I quite enjoyed it for what it was, though an Irish version is just wrong!! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,697 ✭✭✭MaceFace

Think the show is very entertaining - mainly down to Paddy McGuiness. Without him, it wouldn't be half as good as he is very good at slagging people off without it sounding like he is.

The bare faced CHEEK!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭iseegirls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Ray Foley has more or less confirmed he's presenting it on his radio show..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

got a message yesterday that they were specifically looking for single male magicians to take part.

Expect much scripting.

zuroph wrote: »
    got a message yesterday that they were specifically looking for single male magicians to take part.

Expect much scripting.
    "Ooohh.. show us your wand!"

** raucous whooping and giggles **

I'm already tiring of it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

basquille wrote: »
    "Ooohh.. show us your wand!"

** raucous whooping and giggles **

I'm already tiring of it!

i wonder would they like a hypnotist :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Shane10

Ray Foley has more or less confirmed he's presenting it on his radio show..

he has now, hes the host. i dont mind foley.

To be fair.. it was a decent choice.

Lots of people loathe the guy, but I always enjoy his radio show.. and to be honest, I can't think of anyone else who could host it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Shane10

To be fair.. it was a decent choice.

Lots of people loathe the guy, but I always enjoy his radio show.. and to be honest, I can't think of anyone else who could host it.

i had heard somewhere that he was going to be hosting the apprentice your fired which i thought would suit him. doubt he will be doing that now..must have only been a rumour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

I enjoy his radio show too. Excellent at what he does in my opinion. The transition to TV is a bit worrying, as anytime I've seen him on TV he has been a nervous wreck, and didn't have much to contribute on The Apprentice - you're fired. I hope he can pull in some of the confidence that he has on the radio - if so, he could do a fine job!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 493 ✭✭trustno1

I was in the audience for the filming of this yesterday. Ray did an excellent job of presenting and came across brilliantly. There was some poor bas*ard from Cork, and one of the girls on the panel noticed that he had a love bite on his neck god love him!.. :D well spotted on her part!..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭DancingQueen:)

I went last Thursday, thought Ray was great. He hated doing the cheesy bits but took it very well and was a great presenter imo.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 579 ✭✭✭panama

Had the misfortune of stumbling upon this godawful shambolic cringworthy heap
    of b******s.

I don't think I'll be the same after it, what has happened to this country.

F***ing hell!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Ray Foley.
    TV3.
    And this type of "entertainment" on telly

Think I'll give this a miss, yeah.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

It is cheap arse lowest common denominator chav tv.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 TheDudez

What I cant understand how the women in this programme can be so choosy there all wrote off bar bout 3 :D:D:eek:

There's already one dedicated 'Take Me Out' thread..

.. I'm locking this up!