Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

glock 17 holster

• 31-12-2009 5:31pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭

hi guys have a glock 17 and have tryd the swiss arms dropleg and hip holster just wondering have anyone used better holster for the glock 17 was looking at a blackhawk one next play alot of cqb so fast running and these holster i have are not up to the job any thoughts thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭Spooky-Vinny

suprised there hasnt been any replies yet, was kinda interested.

well my opinion is that all waist and drop leg holsters will always be "flopping" around when you run with it.
    if your looking for what i think you are,
    you might wana try maybe a holster built into a vest, on the body.
    or a dropleg holster that has the holster build into the leg piece instead of a holster piece coming off the leg piece, meaning it can wobble alot.
    http://cgi.ebay.ie/Molle-Platform-Drop-Leg-Pistol-Holster-Multi-Camo_W0QQitemZ330390638048QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item4cecd10de0
    sorry for the awfull long link, its a link to what im walking about anyways.
    or you can try a tactical quick draw holster, i have no experience on with on though, but i am planning to buy one very very soon =D
    http://cgi.ebay.ie/GLOCK-17-22-31-Pistol-Paddle-Belt-Drop-Leg-Holster-Tan_W0QQitemZ330390908879QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_0?hash=item4cecd52fcf
    thats build for the glock 17 and all so =)
    i hope i'v helped a little.
    im sorry if i'v confused you, im not very good at expressing what im thinking =p
    xXx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,440 ✭✭✭✭thermo

to be honest lads the swiss arms stuff is grand for when your starting off but they are not the may west, as with everything in life you get what you pay for, i use a protac dropleg holster and where i place it on my tigh is where it stays. it does not move despite running or crawling. they are a fantastic piece of kit,and very hard wearing as they are made for soldiers (who can break ANYTHING) and as an added bonus they are made in ireland!

i like the sound of it staying where you put it on the leg, do you have a photo or link?
    xXx

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

That one, it's a bit pricey though. I'm using a Viper dropleg and find it grand, if you have a decent belt (a proper duty belt) it'll stay where you want it.

Edit: Damn you Thermo...

Leftyflip wrote: »
    That one, it's a bit pricey though. I'm using a Viper dropleg and find it grand, if you have a decent belt (a proper duty belt) it'll stay where you want it.

Edit: Damn you Thermo...

it is pricey but it is that good the arw, sas and loads of other sf units use them,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, if its good enough for them,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

thermo wrote: »

is it because it has a none slip backing to it?
    xXx

is it because it has a none slip backing to it?
    xXx

no its just well designed!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭ramboduke

hi guys sry for late reply laptop went down on me thanks for all the options ye have said try and get the money to buy one of them now
    cheers again