Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

National Geographic Scope

Options
  • 26-12-2009 8:01pm
    Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭

Hi Guys,
    Complete newbie here. I have the National Geographic 76 az scope. Just wondering what your taughts are on it. I have it a while and have used it to spot a few stars but always taught something was not quite right. It didnt seems as clear as the user reviews made out. I am an outdoorsy, photography loving guy so was wondering should i continue playing with this scope or invest in the mentioned ones in lidl or visit a shop.

Obviously if I cant see what i should then interest dwindles. So should i be getting good quality images with this scope?

Thanks in advance

Currently fundraising for Irish Motor Neurone Disease Association

In Memory of my fab Wife www.sinsin.ie

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 786 ✭✭✭lochdara

Update,

This is the scope i have
    http://www.argos.ie/static/Product/partNumber/5803745/Trail/searchtext%3ETELESCOPE.htm

Is is any worse/better than the lidl ones?

Should I just learn the basics on this one?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 2,094 Mod ✭✭✭✭dbran

Hi

I do not know anyone who has this scope.

But with any telescope you get what you pay for. I would suspect that the scopes that were recently available in Lidl would have been far better. If you could have stretched to the celestron that was available in argos you would have been better off.