Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I can hear the scum already with there anti-social toys

• 25-12-2009 8:57am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭

****ers I can hear them on they're little mini motorbikes at this hour on a Christmas morn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭m@cc@

joeperry wrote: »
    ****ers I can hear them on they're little mini motorbikes at this hour on a Christmas morn.

I can hear there, their and they're crying in the distance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭joeperry

Sounds like ders lots of them bombing up and down causing mayhem!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ponster

m@cc@ wrote: »
    I can here there, their and they're crying in the distance.

Down with Spell Czechs on Christmas Day !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The guy

*clicks thread*

I was hoping for a The Citizen thread. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭TomCo

Sounds like ders lots of them bombing up and down causing mayhem!

Go out and shoot them so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 175 ✭✭ihadu

whats the difference between you and them...you live there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,440 ✭✭✭✭Piste

I can hear here having a bit of a whinge too ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Get a gallon of petrol and put sugar in it, when the kids are gone in for Christmas dinner leave it close to where they hang out. sorted. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Jesus, it's a tough life for grammar police. No rest from your self-appointed position(s), even on Christmas morning.

Merry Christmas to the normal, likeable people anyway.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,327 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Scummers + mini-bikes +icy roads + no helmets + no idea of safe driving.

Happy Christmas. Darwinism rules.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 932 ✭✭✭paddyland

But Darwinism was all about natural selection, survival of the fittest, etc.

If so, why aren't these people becoming extinct?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

stovelid wrote: »
    Jesus, it's a tough life for grammar police. No rest from your self-appointed position(s), even on Christmas morning.

Merry Christmas to the normal, likeable people anyway.

(Bad) Grammar nevers sleeps.

If you turn your back for a minute it multiplies like rats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Moving targets for open season:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭Rizzla King

+1 on this thread. F*ckers woke me up, again!

Going up and down the road, must be like 50 times already they've passed my house!!

Stekelly wrote: »

Rat #1.

Happy Christmas. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭redorblack

I didnt expect these mini motos to be so heavy on juice, ive filled up mine 3 times already this morning :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 153 ✭✭Keen2win

Ye have little to be worrying about!

http://www.rte.ie/news/2009/1225/longford.html

stovelid wrote: »
    Rat #1.

Happy Christmas. :)

Spelling mistakes/typos are not grammar issues :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭TomCo

paddyland wrote: »

Low standards and social welfare.

Keen2win wrote: »
    Ye have little to be worrying about!

http://www.rte.ie/news/2009/1225/longford.html

God's wrath.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Stekelly wrote: »

This.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭hooradiation

In a Darwinian sense, they are the fittest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I can't hear anything.

Love being deaf.

Thank god, nobody seems to have got these things near my gaff.

My mother's street is inundated with them though. They all seem to display an alarmingly level of proficiency on them too, so my vague hopes of body-casts and snapped necks would seem to be misplaced.

Perhaps a two-foot trench (covered with twigs and grass) situated on a known trajectory would be an idea?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

spurious wrote: »

Aye great, until your car is the one they decide to smash into at a t-junction. It doesn't matter who's at fault, the driver is getting the blame and the insurance claim is against them.
    Little bunch of f*ckers in the street behind mine got scramblers and a quad....been beating it up and down the footpaths and darting across roads all morning. Parents ought to be shot for letting kids out on public roads in weather like that, christmas or not.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

What are the bankers and politicians doing now ? ? ?:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭ya-ba-da-ba-doo

Scum attract scum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 289 ✭✭bildo

First of all, leave the damn kids alone to enjoy their bloody christmas presents!
    Why not go out there and play with em or something instead of moaning to the internet about it! Enjoy your cristmas.
    And secondly "Darwinism" or natural selection has nothing to do with survival of the fittest, this is misleading.

Merry Christmas to all who aren't complaining windbags.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 431 ✭✭dny123456

bildo wrote: »
    First of all, leave the damn kids alone to enjoy their bloody christmas presents!
    Why not go out there and play with em or something .
    Are you serious? Go out and play with kids in the neighborhood on their mini motorbikes. Maybe he could lie down on the road and let them do jumps over him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

'anti social toys' - Mini-Motos? Man, mini-moto's are cool, we've often raced them on the track and they've groups of people together for days entertainment. Anti-social they certainly aint!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,294 ✭✭✭rainbowdrop

A few kids living near me got these for Christmas, and while the noise might be a little bit annoying, I'm too busy enjoying myself to take much notice. Think calling kids 'Scum' on Christmas day, just cos they got a few noisy toys is a bit harsh tbh.

Very Victor Meldrew-ish attitude OP, especially for the day that's in it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Miserable old Scrooge TBH.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I was over in Ballymun this morning, they're like a swarm of mosquitos buzzing around us.

Horrible little bastards.

Thing is if one of those little whores hit you the first thing out of their 'ma Jacinta's mouth would be "Yea, Anto was never out alone before, dis is his first time too - and sure yore man in the shop never told us or Anto's da (in da 'Joy) dat dem yokes were dangerous".

Its always everyone else's fault when Anto, Jonner or Deano fuck's up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 527 ✭✭✭joeperry

The parents are at fault, promoting illegal activities .

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭blinding

The parents are at fault, promoting illegal activities .
    Is that the parents of Politicians and Bankers;)

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

Dudess wrote: »

ffs

I clicked that and ended up browsing wikipedia for the guts of an hour

theres drinking to be done, and I was looking at The French Revolution. :mad:
    Dont ask how i got to the french revoultion from Muphry's Law, i dont even know

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Anyone else here find it pretty sickening people are wishing broken bones, death and paralysis on a bunch of kids enjoying their christmas presents?

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭G_R

RMD wrote: »
    Anyone else here find it pretty sickening people are wishing broken bones, death and paralysis on a bunch of kids enjoying their christmas presents?

No not really, they woke him up at 8AM.

They are the ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

RMD wrote: »

Seems pretty pathetic to me, seriously if a child on a mini motorbike is scum to you then you really need to read the paper more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,081 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

This thread adequately sums up the things I dislike about AH

Wertz wrote: »
    Aye great, until your car is the one they decide to smash into at a t-junction. It doesn't matter who's at fault, the driver is getting the blame and the insurance claim is against them.
    Little bunch of f*ckers in the street behind mine got scramblers and a quad....been beating it up and down the footpaths and darting across roads all morning. Parents ought to be shot for letting kids out on public roads in weather like that, christmas or not.
    Very true, no matter what you say it will be your fault and you'll be the one getting a solicitors letter in the door. I've been listening to them all day here, front and back :mad:. While out in the car today I had a scrambler come tearing up the pavement and cut straight out in front of me, thank good for ABS, never a garda around when you want them :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭colly10

The guy wrote: »
    *clicks thread*

I was hoping for a The Citizen thread. :(

Soon as I saw the title I checked if it was by the citizen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,081 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

spurious wrote: »

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/wales/8432234.stm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

The parents of that child should be brought up for that, FFS I didnt learn to ride my first motorblke until I was 16.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,566 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

The parents of that child should be brought up for that, FFS I didnt learn to ride my first motorblke until I was 16.

It was an accident, should really have been using in on a safe track or something but still, not like they were on a public road or housing estate

Kids ride bikes, horses, go karts, mini motorbike should be okay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,114 ✭✭✭doctor evil

I can't stand those scramber/quad bikes. I see them all the time in forestries. It really gets my goat that to ride in a coillte forestry myself I have to apply for a permit, show proof of insurance and fork out €150 per year. What is this money spent on?

You can be sure those idiots don't have insurance, they do a damn sight more damage to tracks than a horse would...