Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Getting done for mooning :-)

• 24-12-2009 2:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 205 ✭✭Lamps

Lads, last night was our Xmas party and everyone got a little drunk etc.

When returning home to house, it looked like there was a couple in a car having a bit of a sex session, so one of the lads ran over to the car and waved his arse about for a couple of seconds and then ran on...no harm done just a bit of fun.

A few seconds later a Garda car came around the corner (Guards didnt see what happened) and pull up beside us as one of my mates was drinking a can of bavaria. They get out of the car and pour the Bavaria out. Fair enough.

Next of all the lad that was riding in the car walks over to the Garda and says "the other guy there just mooned us" (bit of an asshole, obviously couldnt get it up or something, such a knobish thing to do).

The garda, who to be honest must of only been out of Templmore and on a bit of a mad one, wanted name and address etc so he could serve a summons on my mate.

My mate got a bit cheeky with him saying wtf it was all only a laugh and to chill out a bit its xmas, but the Garda was having none of it....he was seriously pissed of. My mate then said "feck this, them 2 in the car were having sex in public and hes not doing anything about them" and the Garda start saying if he doenst shut up he'll be going to the station. My mate just told him then "what the ****, right see you in court" then and the Garda said the summons be here by Jan or Feb.

Now, the Garda seemed pretty serious about all this and to be honest i thought he was gonna arrest my mate. But whats going to happen now? If he does issue a summons (what a complete waste of time and money tbh) what can happen as its unlikely the guy who got mooned is going to press charges or anything? And the garda didn't see the mooning take place. So what can they actually do?

meanwhile i find it all hilarious :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Bavaria is piss. Almost as bad as Dutch Gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭bitemybanger

Too long to read for AH but ill thank and agree anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

Pics or it didn't happen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Lamps wrote: »

bit of an asshole...............

My mate got a bit cheeky ...........

tee hee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Your mate should have denied it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Retrovertigo

Your mate sounds like a complete gob****e, he deserves whatever he gets tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Your friend was cheeky to the Garda, was reported for mooning a couple, was told to be quiet and didn't follow an instruction by the Garda.

Tell him to get off his ass and apologise today. If the Garda is on duty he should be OK given the day that's in it, if he's not on duty find out when he's back on.

A frind of mine was done for mooning before, but he actually mooned a garda and was acting the complete prick, he got the Probation Act and his pic all over the regional newspapers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭Seloth

Yeha if ye do get brought to court mention the smex! and say ye thought it was a friend :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

TheZohan wrote: »
    Your friend was cheeky

Tell him to get off his ass

tee hee hee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,874 ✭✭✭✭PogMoThoin

Your mate made the mistake of agreeing that he did it, before that it was the Guy in the cars word against His, the cop didn't see it and could do nothing, but can now.

Having sex in a public place is not an offence as long as nothing is exposed, exposing Yourself in public is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

He should have jumped into the car and joined in.

You cant beat a bit of threespme action.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 205 ✭✭Lamps

No the garda was on a mad one way before my mate got cheeky...and he didnt really get that cheeky, just told ther Guard to tell them to stop riding in public!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 205 ✭✭Lamps

orourkeda wrote: »
    He should have jumped into the car and joined in.

You cant beat a bit of threespme action.

Good point!

And to the guy that suggested ringing the Guard, sure he didn't tell his name or station or anything so he wouldn't be able to do that...

The funniest thing is it was the ****est moon ever, like about 2 inches of his crack were on show :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭thinks too much

it does not matter about the mooning as the guard will still be able to do him under section 4 and 6 of the public order act. if it does go to court get your pal to say sorry in front of the judge, stupid thing to do sorry for wasting court time etc etc and he'll be asked to make a contribution to charity and the judge will dismiss the charge. thats on the basis your mate has not been up in court before.....plus it is typical of the guards these days sending summons to lads out having a bit of craic and yet i see scumbags getting away with everything because the coppers are scared ****less of them....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

.....plus it is typical of the guards these days sending summons to lads out having a bit of craic and yet i see scumbags getting away with everything because the coppers are scared ****less of them....

Ah you don't see them really. You live in a fairly well to-do middle class area, don't you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭The Al Lad

Ah... just a standard night out in foxrock !!!

"omg...wtf dude he mooned me"

"OMG...wtf dude u were loike having sex in a public place duude...come friggin on man "

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

Next of all the lad that was riding in the car walks over to the Garda and says "the other guy there just mooned us" (bit of an asshole, obviously couldnt get it up or something, such a knobish thing to do).

Nice choice of words there!:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 267 ✭✭waitinforatrain

Now, the Garda seemed pretty serious about all this and to be honest i thought he was gonna arrest my mate. But whats going to happen now? If he does issue a summons (what a complete waste of time and money tbh) what can happen as its unlikely the guy who got mooned is going to press charges or anything? And the garda didn't see the mooning take place. So what can they actually do?

There's not much they can do if it's your word against there's.

But since you just confessed to it all on the internet you never know

• TheZohan wrote: »
    Your friend was cheeky to the Garda, was reported for mooning a couple, was told to be quiet and didn't follow an instruction by the Garda.

Tell him to get off his ass and apologise today. If the Garda is on duty he should be OK given the day that's in it, if he's not on duty find out when he's back on.

A frind of mine was done for mooning before, but he actually mooned a garda and was acting the complete prick, he got the Probation Act and his pic all over the regional newspapers.

What a load os ****e

So his friend was "cheeky" to a garda
    boo hoo
    The gaurd sounds like a right old asshole, I'd have acted the same way. So his friend mooned a guy, big deal, if anyone is wasting the courts time imo its the prick of a gaurd.
    For gods sake, summonsing a lad with a few drinks in him just having a laugh at christmas time, what a load w*nk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

"It's christmas" is not an excuse to be a complete arsehole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

It's the Bavaria guys fault, none of this would have happened if he would stick to soft drinks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

If he wasn't arrested after breaking the 3+ laws that he did, then I'd say that he won't actually get a summons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

robbie_998 wrote: »
    Pics or it didn't happen

The mooning or the people having sex?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

I'd laugh through the case if I was brought to court for mooning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

No kiddin horse!!

You'd laugh at six months?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 187 ✭✭TokenWhite

What's so funny about some drunken eejits hairy ass, why even bother flashing. It might seem ridiculous to go to court over but some people just ask to be made an example of. I'd be fairly certain that if he had apolgised from the off there would be little more than a warning so it's his own fault if he gets a bum deal (terrible pun intended).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,370 ✭✭✭GAAman

Think thats bad? I know the guy in this story, he was in jail for over a month because of it

That summons doesnt look so bad now eh? :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

im suprised he dint do you for underage drinking instead
    (if your not underage why the **** would he pour out your cans)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

GAAman wrote: »
    Think thats bad? I know the guy in this story, he was in jail for over a month because of it

That summons doesnt look so bad now eh? :P

You know that guy? Hah! I thought that was hilarious. Such a typical stupid Paddy thing to do. "Oh no the cultural differences! Who'd have thunk that mooning a governor would have repercussions?" :D

Mousey- wrote: »

Because in most parts of the country there's bye-laws prohibiting drinking in public.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Telling the shickiloney to chill out always ends in tears

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Samba

Mousey- wrote: »

It's actually illegal just to be drunk and in public, drinking in public places is also illegal.

Your m8 was being an ass clown, leave the couple alone...or better yet, next time take a picture and post it up here on boards!
    "the other guy there just mooned us" (bit of an asshole, obviously couldnt get it up or something, such a knobish thing to do).

lol, or maybe your m8 waving his ass in his car window might have something to with that ;)

Merry Christmas!