Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday Tribune article

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,005 ✭✭✭✭AlekSmart

Not much more than a Hill`o Beans really.

The article appears to have been written by somebody who has just discovered this wild innovative Social Networking concept.

I`m also unimpressed by the use of the term "scrotes" which although popular across the Irish Sea does not generally figure in the patois of Dublin.
    I`d find "Skanger"or "Gouger" to be more believable and even then fairly low key when put alongside what many ordinary folk would use to describe the types of individual portrayed so well on the recent Prime Time Investigates programme.

I would earnestly hope that Commish Murphy read and file this particular piece and move swiftly on to more important items,an example of which could be......
    The derogatory comments made by serving gardaí are in breach of the force's code of discipline. The officers who breached this by posting hate messages could now face disciplinary action.

Now,as discussed in another thread here,if the Garda Disciplinary "Code" is a secret document then the General Public would appear to be in a position of having to accept the Commissioners word for whatever is involved in breaching it.

Must have been a Slow Day in the Tribune News Room.

Men, it has been well said, think in herds; it will be seen that they go mad in herds, while they only recover their senses slowly, and one by one.

Charles Mackay (1812-1889)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭TheNog

Eejits the lot of them and I recognise a few names on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,127 ✭✭✭✭kerry4sam

Bond-007 wrote: »
    TheNog wrote: »

I recognize a few myself aswell, cannot say that I will be looking at them the same way again for sure. Utter shameful. It's one thing to think it but to openly admit / put it in writing on a public forum / network site - absolute naivety to the very least!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Trojan911

Quality... Templemores finest.... :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Irish_polizei

I was just having a look at the page in question there and no person who posted any abuse identified themselves as members of AGS :confused::confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭Zambia

I personnally think that Journo should be forced to.
    • Spend an day babysitting these idiots that grace the Cells of Store st and Pearse St.
    • The following day do a shift in dublin city centre on a security shift keeping them out of Dunnes or Tescos .
    • Then spend the next day as the welfare officer for them.
    • Finally the social worker for the kids they have.

Then see how she feels about hunting down a few Gardai letting off steam of about the self serving F**kers.

True a bit naive of the members concerned but its a low blow. If this is all she can find to write about in debt ridden Dublin. She is not looking hard enough.

TheNog wrote: »
    Did you see anybody who id'd themselves as members of AGS, cos i didnt?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭Zambia

I was just having a look at the page in question there and no person who posted any abuse identified themselves as members of AGS :confused::confused:

Lets not let the truth get in the way of a good story:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

There are some that identify themselves as graduates of the Garda College.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,451 ✭✭✭Delancey

Jesus , I don't think any Journalist will be winning the Pulitzer Prize for that article , talk of a non event :)
    It must have been a slow news day.

Ok, havnt seen anything yet apart from the last post on the page to do with AGS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,127 ✭✭✭✭kerry4sam

Did you see anybody who id'd themselves as members of AGS, cos i didnt?

I saw one who even mentioned their year of graduation along with family photos for all to view.