Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

REJUVENATION - MARK KAVANAGH - WARREN K - NEW YEARS EVE - 31ST DEC @ THE VAULTS

• 14-12-2009 11:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭

RejuvenationNYE.jpg

Rejuvenation presents two rooms of old skool madness ranging from 92-97 on New Years Eve Thursday the 31st December at the Vaults IFSC. Bring 2010 in with a bang with some classic oldskool from legendary clubs such as The Asylum, The Ormond, Club UFO and The Olympic.

For this New Years Eve extravaganza we are delighted to have secured two of the biggest names from that era, the godfather of Irish dance music Mark Kavanagh along with Asylum legend Warren K. Headlining two separate rooms in this Ormond Vs Asylum battle.

Kicking things off in V1 Rejuvenation favourite DJ Pailo and back by popular demand after their appearance last time out The Smiley Boys of Class X fame. With Rejuvenation resident DJ Daranoid playing another roof raising high energy set from the Ormond years.

Meanwhile in Room 2 we will be bringing you back to Sackville Place and New Years Eve in the Asylum. Making his Rejuvenation debut on the night we welcome original Club FM DJ Ken Brady, Rejuvenation and Class X favourite DJ Pablo and club residents, Suburban Sounds duo Daragh Kelly and Ken Gardiner.

There is simply no better way to bring in 2010. Express your freedom to dance @ the Vaults IFSC admission 15 Euro before 11:30 and I.D. required ROAR. Doors to the Vaults open at 9:00pm to 3am. Info @ www.suburbansounds.com

Be warned: this is no fairytale ………..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭KEN.G

LastRejuvenation2.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 158 ✭✭turks

many going to this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

turks wrote: »
    many going to this?

yup yup, deffo goin in meself and a few of me mates.
    was talkin 2 ya outside the halloween gig man, what ya gonna do 4 gigs now, anythin else up your sleeve?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 158 ✭✭turks

nice 1 hopefully get a good crowd,be a nice way to finish up the year,f...k all up sleeves...will still stomp d plase if any promoter asks u no!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭DUB1

I wasnt really going to go out as all my m88s will b wit the birds so il prob head in on my own sure i kno darragh/ken/darasnoid well and i havnt been out in a good long while so i hav to come along to show my support as i had many a gr8 nites wit the lads im sorry to hear it will be no more, ken and darragh r ya going to play proper asylum tunes all nite, im goin to try my best to go money is tight but it is for everyone :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭craig_b

yea i'd wreckin most of us will b headin in fuk all alse on and shud b a good stomp hopefully there will b a monster tune played te ring in d new year.......:D:D:pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭daragh_k

DUB1 wrote: »
    I wasnt really going to go out as all my m88s will b wit the birds so il prob head in on my own sure i kno darragh/ken/darasnoid well and i havnt been out in a good long while so i hav to come along to show my support as i had many a gr8 nites wit the lads im sorry to hear it will be no more, ken and darragh r ya going to play proper asylum tunes all nite, im goin to try my best to go money is tight but it is for everyone :D

Alright Mark as always it would be great to see ye down there mate. I remember you were one that got me back into the oldskool tunes again !!! Although some things never change with ye :D.

Its been emotional lads I have to say. Pity its the last one but its been a great 3 years,we've had some savage nights and probably achieved far more than we ever thought we would when we started the night !!! Hopefully we'll have a good turnout tonight and give both the year and the night a good send off !!!!!!!!!!

In no particulular order here is a list of the DJs that played at the night that I can remember.. Apologies if anyone has been left out and a big thanks to you all !!!

Djs That Played Rejuvenation
    Altern 8 - Mark Archer,
    Warren K - Asylum / Sides,
    Mick Walsh - Sides,
    Ed Case - Asylum / Sides,
    Pat Hyland - Asylum / Sides,
    Mark Kavanagh - Olympic,
    DJ Pressure - Asylum,
    Dj Thyme - Asylum,
    Francois - UFO,
    Liam Dollard - Ormond / Sides,
    Dj Tango - Asylum,
    Chris Boshell - Tinpan Alley,
    Brian Chamberlain - Tinpan Alley,
    Daragh Kelly - Rejuvenation / Envy,
    Ken Gardiner - Rejuvenation / Envy,
    Dj Daranoid - Rejuvenation,
    James Devlin - Flashback / Devotion,
    DJ Pablo (Paul Butler) - Rejuvenation / Class X
    Keno Flanagen and DJ Orbit - Ormond,
    Nigel H - Purple Onion / Popcorn,
    Eddie Sargent - Rhythm FM,
    Al Byrne - Rhythm FM
    DJ Pilgrim (Kenny) - Ghetto Jacking
    D Smiley Boyz (Skinny & Dillon) - Class X
    Claire Brown - Rejuvenation / Class X,
    Dj Illusion, DJ Pailo, Mick Hutton, JMAK - Rejuvenation,
    Marky Fitz, Adam O' Connor - Flashback
    Mark Hughes, Chris Lyons - Flashback.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭DUB1

Il b there m8 im really looking forward to it as iv always had a gr8 time at ur gigs :D

Big thanks to everyone that rocked Rejuvenation on NYE @ The Vaults. It was a savage night and a great turnout ... Hope everyone got home alright, it was madness trying to get out of there in the snow !!!

Massive thanks again for all the support over the last 3 years...

V1 Room
    =======

2010_0101LastRejuv0136-1.jpg

Cocktail Bar
    ========

2010_0101LastRejuv0144-1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭Slunk

Looks like a good night lads, couldnt be there unfortunately. Lyns mate was getting married so was at the wedding. So is it really the end or will yis do one or two more in time??

Slunk wrote: »
    Looks like a good night lads, couldnt be there unfortunately. Lyns mate was getting married so was at the wedding. So is it really the end or will yis do one or two more in time??

Ye it was a savage night Gary, no worries at all mate. Happy New year to urself and Lyn. Sure you were there at the very first one and all through the years...

I suppose in time anything can happen but there are no plans and no future bookings for anymore Rejuvenations. That was the last one !!!