Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

12 year old caught dealing gets one day suspension

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Joel Bradley, 12, was caught allegedly selling a packet of Discos at a marked-up price of 50 pence.

THAT BASTARD!! :mad: :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

One day suspension for dealing drugs? We get 5 days for persistant bad behaviour...if we were caught dealing it's be an expulsion. One day's a piss.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭Tomebagel

He was earning £15 a day,thats another dealer off our streets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I got suspended for a week for having coloured hair!!! That crazy!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭CCCP^

Ah here **** sake I thought he was dealing yokes or something.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

jumpguy wrote: »
    One day suspension for dealing drugs? We get 5 days for persistant bad behaviour...if we were caught dealing it's be an expulsion. One day's a piss.
    .... tell the truth, did you read it?

WTF?! DEALING CRISPS?!

OP, you've decieved me. One day suspension for selling crisps...what a load of ****. I used to sell my excess at lunch to the first years who'd pay 1.50 for a 80c bottle of Coke I'd get free on a lunch deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Good thing it wasn't something serious he would be going down for a looong time, when you get into the serious shit like monster munch you're taking your chances on never being a free man again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I got suspended for getting my hair cut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Everyone has coloured hair. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,214 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

orourkeda wrote: »

happened to a guy in my shcool, what a joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 573 ✭✭✭MacGyver

I got suspended for a week for having coloured hair!!! That crazy!!!![/

That must have been the day they taught you when to add an s to "that" lol :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

MacGyver wrote: »
    quote=Cupcake_Crisis;63470303]I got suspended for a week for having coloured hair!!! That crazy!!!![/

Jaysus, your post was a car crash .. what happened?

Did you fall on your laptop? :)

ah the quote button messed up. damn the internets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭barakus

happened to a guy in my shcool, what a joke

are you in hardy bucks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,016 ✭✭✭metalfest

a guy in my school used to make these small cakes, bring them in and sell them,
    even sold some to teachers and the principal, managed to make enough in a few months to pay for a skiing holiday :pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I'm as mad as a bag of spiders

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

metalfest wrote: »
    a guy in my school used to make these small cakes, bring them in and sell them,
    even sold some to teachers and the principal, managed to make enough in a few months to pay for a skiing holiday :pac:

Queer!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,016 ✭✭✭metalfest

baz2009 wrote: »
    Queer!:pac:

same fella's obsessed with the army ;)
    must be the uniform and all that :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 884 ✭✭✭ya-ba-da-ba-doo

http://www.taquitos.net/im/sn/Discos-SVFever.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭Four-Percent

Twas a joke young Jumpguy. No need to get indignant :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,494 ✭✭✭Columbia

MacGyver wrote: »
    I got suspended for a week for having coloured hair!!! That crazy!!!![/

That's fine, but what's your excuse for missing the day they told everyone about adding an apostrophe? :pac:

Twas a joke young Jumpguy. No need to get indignant :pac:
    See later post for subsequent outrage of being hoodwinked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭sdanseo

Ahh the days of secondary school enterprise. I made an absolute bomb driving people to the shops at lunch during 6th year, paid my lunch most days.

Didn't come near covering the insurance, though :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Columbia wrote: »
    That's fine, but what's your excuse for missing the day they told everyone about adding an apostrophe? :pac:

no idea, but that was the same day they were teaching the internets :(

Bloody saps the lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

My friends 6yo son got a 1 day suspension for breaking the schools 'no touching' policy. He had taken hold of his friends arm to get his attention.

And no, I'm not joking.

So a days suspension for selling a packet of crisp is no surprise.

The next generation is going to be sooooo ****ed up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,236 ✭✭✭Dannyboy83

My friends 6yo son got a 1 day suspension for breaking the schools 'no touching' policy. He had taken hold of his friends arm to get his attention.

And no, I'm not joking.

That's fcuked up. The principal of that school should see what goes on in discos/clubs, I'd say their head would explode if they saw all the 'touching' that goes on.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,150 ✭✭✭kumate_champ07

I used to draw pictures for a boy in my class who gave me chocolate bars in return, it didnt seem strange at the time.

mostly jet fighters and tanks and stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,582 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

And no, I'm not joking.

So it's not a Christian Brothers run school then.

NO HE DIDN'T! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

And no, I'm not joking.

Thats crazy. The rule was probably brought in to stop bullying, like kids pushing each other around, and then over time got re-interpreted or expanded to include all contact.

Sounds way over the top.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

He's 12 :s

Judge should've locked up his playstation for a week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Ahah!! I see what you did there OP, that was a sly one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

CCCP^ wrote: »
    Ah here **** sake I thought he was dealing yokes or something.

It'd be disco biscuits then....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Discos......truly a gateway drug....a scourge on the youth of today.

in other news...50p a bag of crisps....damn thats cheap... this kid should get into cross border sales...:P

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

they should have given him the chair.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭mawk

some kid in america recently got put in a reform school for 6 months for bringing a deadly weapon to school.

It was a fold away camping spork he had gotten to bring to cub scouts. He liked to eat his lunch with it..

Zero tolerance? Zero sense..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

Hahaha, for doing this the kid gets my respect. For getting caught he loses some of it. I'll bet there's plenty more "dealers" in that school.

Supply and demand folks, supply and demand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

in my school the guy in second year only got 3 week suspension.
    1 guy though who was caught (but was also a ****head and just messed and got in trouble in every class) was "asked " to leave

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Out of curiousity, how did your parents react to that ? i reckon if i had a kid and that happened i'd hit the war path

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

orourkeda wrote: »

A guy in my year got in trouble for getting his hair cut too short.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Lab_Mouse wrote: »
    It'd be disco biscuits then....

What would be the problem there? They sell them in Aldi:

http://profile.ak.fbcdn.net/object3/133/121/n16315008597_9323.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,184 ✭✭✭✭L1011

Out of curiousity, how did your parents react to that ? i reckon if i had a kid and that happened i'd hit the war path

Happened to me, turned up the next day despite being "suspended" with a letter from my Dad threatening legal action and pointing out that not only did the 'student charter' not actually mention hair colour like they said it did, it wasn't legally valid if signed by an under 18 AND I'd managed to wiggle out of signing it anyway.

Jesus, I never got asked about any item of uniform after that :D and I've had bleach blond hair or highlights pretty much ever since, kept doing it cause I knew it pissed them off and I've just got used to it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭eoin5

No touching...

Its happening already.

I got suspended for having green hair spray in my hair, in 6th class. I did it for the laugh, principal sent me home and suspended me for three days. Parents joked about it and I got three days off school. Great success.:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 Sygon

Wow, I'm so glad none of our kids will have to suffer over-priced crisps any-more! ;)