Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do guys really prefer girls that are b*tches?

• 08-12-2009 7:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭

Ok we all know that girls supposedly love bad boys but I've noticed recently a lot of nice guys are going out with total b*tches!! Guys say they want nice, cool, sound girls but why do so many guys go out with the princesses, drama queens, cheaters etc? I know so many nice, normal, interesting, pretty girls and they are single, while any of the b*tches that I know have lovely boyfriend's who worship the ground they walk on!!

I know one girl who's not all that pretty, is an absolute b*tch to everyone, treats guys like cr*p, gets roaring drunk most nights of the week, starts fights with people and throws lots of tantrums. Yet she has many guys fawning over her!! (She obviously doesn't have any female friends though!)

Should I start treating guys like absolute cr*p?? It seems like nice girls are left out in the cold :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,085 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

There's only one girl in here being bitchy so far...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭mardybumbum

sarmer wrote: »
    I know one girl who's not all that pretty, is an absolute b*tch to everyone, treats guys like cr*p, gets roaring drunk most nights of the week, starts fights with people and throws lots of tantrums. Yet she has many guys fawning over her!! (She obviously doesn't have any female friends though!)

She sounds like a bit of a laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

Treat 'em mean, keep 'em keen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,081 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Do girls really prefer guys that treat them like shite?

I say leave them to it, the divorce courts will sort it out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Personally, I like girls with attitude.

Just a bit cheeky, one you can have a laugh with. Not angels, but not out and out bitches. But that's just me

A lot of lads prefer 'nice girls'.

Stay how you are, don't change for anyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 122 ✭✭sarmer

How am I being b*itchy?

The types of girls that I'm giving out about are the ones that treat people badly. I've seen so many girls be really mean to their boyfriends for no apparent reason, seems guys like the girls who treat 'em mean.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

A female version of "Why do women love bastards and not 'nice guys'?"

Men/Women don't find bastard/bitches attractive. They find the confidence that the bastard/bitches have attractive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

There's only one girl in here being bitchy so far...

Watch it. Comment on the post, not the poster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,639 ✭✭✭PeakOutput

absolutely not

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭Agent J

Nope.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

No interest in girls who are going to get me in needless fisticuffs with some tool every weekend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

That's because girls like that are easy pickings, put up with their crap/personality defects and you're in there.

But you'll find that guys that go for those types of girls are not in there for the long haul and/or have a few issuse that they have to work out themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,199 ✭✭✭G-Money

Some guys will put up with unreasonable behaviour as they have this scarcity mentality. They think if they dump the girl, they'll never get another one, or at the very least, it will be a long time before they do. So they hang on and put up with far too much. By the same token, some of these girls believe this mentality too and exploit it as they think they can do whatever they want and the guy won't walk away.

I can see guys being attracted to b***chy girls purely from a sexual point of view. But it's more of a case that they'd want to f*** them but wouldn't want anything more to do with them afterwards as they know they'd do your head in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭Dr_Phil

Ok we all know that girls supposedly love bad boys but I've noticed recently a lot of nice guys are going out with total b*tches!!
    I prefer bitches that are girls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I can see guys being attracted to b***chy girls purely from a sexual point of view. But it's more of a case that they'd want to f*** them but wouldn't want anything more to do with them afterwards as they know they'd do your head in.

Yep.

Its like they want to tame a wild animal with their dick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,739 ✭✭✭Naos

I concur on the bitchy girls for sexual reasons front.

I don't like when people bitch/talk about someone behind their back anyway, it's cowardly so that'd be a turn off. I'd rather my girlfriend talk about interesting subjects/crap than talk badly about someone.

As for the cheating bit - you must be messing. Wouldn't put up with anyone cheating on me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Ive a female relative (2nd cousin) whos just like what the op posts about. Drop dead gorgoeus. Goes through boyfriends at a rate of knots. Is a complete cow to everyone in her immediate family. Treats the boyfriends like slaves. Has no female friends outside of family/cousins.

Cant blame these dudes though i spose. She even gives me impure thoughts and Im related to her! What hope have they! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

I know one girl who's not all that pretty, is an absolute b*tch to everyone, treats guys like cr*p, gets roaring drunk most nights of the week, starts fights with people and throws lots of tantrums. Yet she has many guys fawning over her!!

More than likely word has gotten round that she's an animal in the sack though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭BDR

It depends on the guy.

If he's out going he'll get with her, whereas if he's a nice quiet shy boy he'll be more likely to go for a nice quiet shy girl.

People want what they can't have, These girls put themselves out there and act above everyone else, so Boys want to prove they can have them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭DancingQueen:)

Yeah I know what you mean OP, I know a good few girls who have guys lining up to be with them and the girls just don't deserve it at all. The nice down to earth guys get treated like dirt and couldn't care less. Sad to see but not much you can do as sometimes interfering is ten times worse.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,641 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

There's girls who aren't bitches??? :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭DancingQueen:)

antodeco wrote: »
    There's girls who aren't bitches??? :O

Yes :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

Ok we all know that girls supposedly love bad boys but I've noticed recently a lot of nice guys are going out with total b*tches!! Guys say they want nice, cool, sound girls but why do so many guys go out with the princesses, drama queens, cheaters etc? I know so many nice, normal, interesting, pretty girls and they are single, while any of the b*tches that I know have lovely boyfriend's who worship the ground they walk on!!

Should I start treating guys like absolute cr*p?? It seems like nice girls are left out in the cold :(
    Its not specific to Men or Women; you will frequently find toxic relationships where one is dominant over the other - sometimes to the point where its unhealthy or even dangerous for the one being subjugated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭jackthekipper

Would she suck a bowling ball through a wavin pipe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭JangoFett

Tantrums...starts fights...treating guys like sh|t...a drunk.

She is a knob.

As an average guy I can honestly say I would run a mile from a girl like that. Same goes for drama queens and b|tches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

OP - Nope i dont believe that at all! I have group of mates and myself including and only one of us like the 'bitch' persona for the ladies...
    I prefer someone more easy going and calm like myself! Not taht I dont enjoy having a great time and goign wild but in a good way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭CCCP^

The sound girls are usually taken :/

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,253 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Agricola wrote: »
    Ive a female relative (2nd cousin) whos just like what the op posts about. Drop dead gorgoeus. Goes through boyfriends at a rate of knots. Is a complete cow to everyone in her immediate family. Treats the boyfriends like slaves. Has no female friends outside of family/cousins.
    The bit in bold is what counts. If she is drop dead gorgeous then she'll be used to a relatively easy time of it socially, so she can afford to be a "bitch" as it's no hindrance and is actually a help if the guys are the insecure type. Men will take far more crap from a babe than from a plain looking woman. Ditto with rich socially powerful men. Women will take more crap from them too.

The problem is when time passes and she ages and loses that flush of drop dead gorgeous and when the men she's dealing with realise that good looking is actually quite common and then where will she be? Either dumped for the younger model or stayed with and resented when the power dynamic goes the other way. That can be painful to watch. Doubly so if she gets with a socially powerful guy who has as a man a much longer shelf life.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

More than likely word has gotten round that she's an animal in the sack though.

Actually just to clarify, this particular girl is the type of girl who leads men on. There's many a story about her refusing to put out after months of dating/torturing a guy. If anyone even talks about sex in front of her she gets uncomfortable.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,253 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Actually just to clarify, this particular girl is the type of girl who leads men on. There's many a story about her refusing to put out after months of dating/torturing a guy. If anyone even talks about sex in front of her she gets uncomfortable.
    Then she's either utterly gorgeous and they're willing to balance being seen with her with getting nada and/or they're very young guys.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭JangoFett

Or she has major issues and takes it out on men. That's always an option with these girls

Then she's either utterly gorgeous and they're willing to balance being seen with her with getting nada and/or they're very young guys

Actually she's not gorgeous in any way at all. Sorry I sound like a b*tch myself when I say that, but it is true! And these guys aren't that young, they are all mid twenties.

This girl does have issues though, but still has lots of guys on the scene. I just don't get it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,629 ✭✭✭Ferris_Bueller

Tbh I find it hard to believe that this girl in the OP is a total b*tch to everyone. I know plenty of girls who have reputations as complete b*tchs and horrible people, however I personally or my friends may never have witnessed this side of them, they can pick and choose who they are like that to no?

Would make sense then if they liked a good looking guy and they were really nice to him, then he wouldn't have a reason to say no to her (presuming she was good looking).

I would rather go out with a "b*tch" who was nice to me, then a nice girl who was a b*tch to me.

I would rather go out with a "b*tch" who was nice to me, then a nice girl who was a b*tch to me

But the thing is a nice girl wouldn't be a bitch to you!

Seriously this girl is a bitch to everyone!! I was in school with her and she lost all of her friends because of bitchy/catty remarks and picking fights etc. With regards to guys, she treats them even worse, like she's really horrible. I know there are girls who are b*tches to other girls and nice to guys they like but this girl is seriously mean to these guys and they love it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

How do you turn a reasonable, balanced & friendly woman into a bitch?

Marry her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭Doc

Men will put up with a lot in order to get, or in the hope of getting sex.
    There is no other reason to stay with a bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 827 ✭✭✭VinnyTGM

Doc wrote: »

Plus you get to treat them rough in bed.

I get your point but there are plenty of nice girls out there looking for a shag!! Wouldn't it be better to get with them rather than a bitch?? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭Melange

I get your point but there are plenty of nice girls out there looking for a shag!!

Oh really? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 mcwilliams

The answer to your question is a definite 'NO'. There is nothing a guy wants more than a 'nice' girl.

I know this is off-topic but I recently met this really 'nice' girl and I fancy her like mad. So how do I ask her for it?