Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chocolate Fudge Brownies

• 03-12-2009 10:20am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭

Brownies from the Ham Cafe, simply amazing when ya get them ripe! Anyone else agree?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭Mark200

How much are they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,419 ✭✭✭✭jokettle

Being hamilton adjacent has never seemed so appealing :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

Nah. Brownies are pretty shit tbh. Nothing can beat a maple pecan plait with the pecans taken off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭just-joe

Wtf? Brownies are ****?! Crazy - you must not have got them at the right time... although if chocolate ain't your thing then you probably don't want to be going near em..

Yeah I do also appreciate a maple pecan from time to time (usually leave on the pecans though).. something has to be said for un bien pain au chocolat also?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,383 ✭✭✭Aoibheann

The brownies when freshly made are amazing.. 30 seconds in the microwave makes them even more so!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

I think they sell them in the buttery too. I've never tried them, but I've heard all about them :). I might just try one one day, would mean sacraficing real food though, on a tight budget I am.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,586 ✭✭✭sock puppet

They're delicious. Although they're very sweet, so I can never finish them.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

raah! wrote: »
    I think they sell them in the buttery too. I've never tried them, but I've heard all about them :). I might just try one one day, would mean sacraficing real food though, on a tight budget I am.

Let's go together some day, oh the adventure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭bythewoods

Haven't tried the brownies tbh, but I can certainly recommend the chocolate biscuit cake. Deeeee-licious.
    Let's go together some day, oh the adventure.

Screw that. You and me Tar, off-campus food. Cornucopia.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

Raah! is put on hold. I'm being forced to have lunch :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1 ironbell56

they're 1.60 and well worth it, kinda hard to finish due to size.
    although.... they seem to have the whole supply demand thing off, as they are regularly sold out even early in the day.:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 House9

Yeh their nice but really heavy and hard to finish

cant be as good as that eddie rockets one i jus thad mmmm, must try one on monday so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

Aw man, why'd you have to start this thread, I feckin love them yokes. They have them in the Arts Block Café as well.

God, I'd murder one right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 679 ✭✭✭just-joe

Wow I can't believe you guys don't finish your brownies?! Maybe its just me but I've never had a problem finishing one! Quite intrigued about this microwave idea, will try soon...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 639 ✭✭✭devinejay

I had trouble finishing one once, I'm ashamed to say. They're awesome-tastic but they're so heavy that they're like a snack in themselves rather than a desert, ye know, once you've finished your HamCaf special (sausage, beans and chips)

bythewoods wrote: »
    Haven't tried the brownies tbh, but I can certainly recommend the chocolate biscuit cake. Deeeee-licious.

Screw that. You and me Tar, off-campus food. Cornucopia.

I'm gonna fight you.

Yay! Sexy fight!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭bythewoods

raah! wrote: »
    I'm gonna fight you.

I'm not afraid to bite.

:O

Promise?

/camera