Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Snow Champs 2010

• 02-12-2009 10:34pm
    Registered Users Posts: 203 ✭✭

Website relaunched! (with a slightly different address!!!)

Dates: 13th - 20th March 2010
    Venue: Les Deux Alpes

http://www.irishsnowchamps.net

More details to come!! Check the website for pics from last year! Video coming soon!

• Registered Users Posts: 203 ✭✭paulharte

Facebook group now up and running

http://www.facebook.com/#/group.php?gid=188154667598&ref=ts

Mods: any chance of a sticky, like last year?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,083 Mod ✭✭✭✭robinph

Done.

I meant to do it yesterday when I unsticked the old one, but then I got distracted and forgot.

I'm proud to say that MONSTER energy are back again, sponsoring the irish champs!!
    Monster_logo.jpg

Check the website for more details!!

Package details coming soon!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,522 ✭✭✭neilthefunkeone

Any ideas on prices or solid dates yet Paul...

Dates are 100% definite. 13th - 20th march

Accom is being organized. You don't have to go with the recommended accommodation, so feel free to browse around in the meantime. Crystal have a few different apartments for that time

Hey guys, here is the Champs vid 2009, hot off the press!!! Watch out, its a little bit tasty!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jkaIoMXvusE

website updated, get on top of it!!

Accom, party plans and more!!

http://www.irishsnowchamps.net

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Sattwa69

hey Paul,
    snowchamps ?? Ireland ?? this sounds cool.
    How many irish people go to this gig in France ??

About 70 people last year, including all the various crews.

• Registered Users Posts: 720 ✭✭✭3greenrizla's

Looks like good craic, will there be a 2011 event? will it be Paddy's week? & where?

• Registered Users Posts: 28 Sattwa69

hey, I never knew that, did a bit of skiing in college though
    i think its cool that we have that in ireland

haha, the 2010 event hasn't happened yet lads!! Keep your pants on!!

paulharte wrote: »
    haha, the 2010 event hasn't happened yet lads!! Keep your pants on!!

Paul.. Looking forward to this now!! Whats the story with event registration? Can this just be paid in resort? Is there gonna be cool BB jersey/bib's like last yr?

Couple of pics from the Champs... Great Week organised by Paul..

Just a few from paddys day rail jam..

25766_411810040341_510800341_5451718_2063782_n.jpg

15002_388885952712_735362712_3828401_8386566_n.jpg

15002_388887227712_735362712_3828463_108997_n.jpg

15002_388887232712_735362712_3828464_5613922_n.jpg

15002_388887242712_735362712_3828466_7044748_n.jpg

15002_388887252712_735362712_3828468_3158882_n.jpg

15002_388887262712_735362712_3828470_5153338_n.jpg

15002_388887267712_735362712_3828471_7452043_n.jpg

15002_388887282712_735362712_3828473_3853_n.jpg

And a few of the skiers too...

pics271.jpg

pics278.jpg

pics280.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Static M.e.

Great, keep them coming!

thats pretty much it.. only brought the camera out for 1 day....

• Registered Users Posts: 252 ✭✭Printer

Nice pics man. It was a great few days alright. Fair play to Paulo Hartio for organising it all!

PAUL: Any sign of official results and stuff being posted up?