Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

christmas party

• 30-11-2009 6:40pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭

who is organising the christmas party

• Closed Accounts Posts: 295 ✭✭Shoot2kill

Id be well up for attending that anyway...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 496 ✭✭s-cogan

Shoot2kill wrote: »
    Id be well up for attending that anyway...

i second that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,081 ✭✭✭terminator2

im sure there would be a load of lads would like to go but where would you have it........... anywhere in Kildare /Dublin/Meath/Offaly would do me fine

In my local :D

But on a serious note it could just be in the midlands somewhere, a bonus for the lads from the midlands but its the fairest way for everyone else...

There would be some stories told that night...:)

but i dont have a boat :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭Sparks

Between my family's party, herself's family party (for which we're cooking this year), the party for the lab, the party for the department, the party for the college club and the party for WTSC, I think I'm partied out :D I'm too old for this stuff :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,898 ✭✭✭poulo6.5

did someone say party, would that be hunters only or what.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭Jonty

I'd be up for a bit of a session

Jonty wrote: »
    I'd be up for a bit of a session

Tell me where and when Jonty....

you are never too auld for a good party/session

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,920 ✭✭✭Dusty87

Dont know,
    but i hear your organising a driven pheasant shoot, all expenses paid.:D

yeah no problem :D:D

Sparks wrote: »
    Between my family's party, herself's family party (for which we're cooking this year), the party for the lab, the party for the department, the party for the college club and the party for WTSC, I think I'm partied out :D I'm too old for this stuff :D

Who said your invited??:p
    We'd have to be watching what were saying in case ya bar us:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,038 ✭✭✭✭Sparks

Dusty87 wrote: »
    Who said your invited??:p
    We'd have to be watching what were saying in case ya bar us:D:D
    Who said I was old enough to come anyway? :D

no teenagers allowed :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭ronn

no teenagers allowed :D:D

except female teenagers that is:D

So lads.....

Where's the Party going to be?! Tullamore.....

So lads.....

Where's the Party going to be?! Tullamore.....

That'll suit me down to the ground:D:p

I could make tullamore

ide make tullamore .......... party in dustys gaff

.......... party in dustys gaff

Yeer all welcome, so long as ye can all fit in a mobile home and listen to a 4 week old cry all night. Come to think of we could have a traveller themed party. Dont forget yere dags:D

so my hiace wont look out of place parked outside your gaff:D:D

Ha, theres actually a transit and a transporter in the yard at the mo, so would fit right in:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,979 ✭✭✭Eddie B

So now that we have the location! Who from Tullamore, is gonna organise the date and venue?????

dusty thats down your neck of the woods

Sorted....

Good man dusty, fair play for offering to arrange the whole thing. Shor let us know so where and when...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭westwicklow

Eddie B wrote: »
    ....Who from Tullamore, is gonna organise the date and venue?????

More like, who's going to admit being from Tullamore!!!

:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭jwshooter

il go if sparks is going .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭westwicklow

jwshooter wrote: »

Why, jwshooter, you silver tongued ol' devil... or is that a brown tongued ol' devil!!

I'll start taking bets on the outcome if anybody is interested???

It can be fancy dress,
    yee can go as Dumb and Dumber:D

Sorted....

Good man dusty, fair play for offering to arrange the whole thing. Shor let us know so where and when...

I dont know boys, once your in Tullamore your a walk from pubs for anyones interest. Bars with music, or quiet ones for an chat. Was a great pub there, Hugh Lynches, but since its been done up its full of the nightclub crowd till about 12. Let me know what yis are into if yere serious;).

It can be fancy dress,
    yee can go as Dumb and Dumber:D

and what will you dress as ?

I dont know boys, once your in Tullamore your a walk from pubs for anyones interest. Bars with music, or quiet ones for an chat. Was a great pub there, Hugh Lynches, but since its been done up its full of the nightclub crowd till about 12. Let me know what yis are into if yere serious;).

FXXX dusty ,i done a job up there this year ,you should get out more.
    i vote for slapper face jacks or D2 .

is it a party or a think in . i used to be a were werewolf but im alright nowoooooooou

FXXX dusty ,i done a job up there this year ,you should get out more.
    i vote for slapper face jacks or D2 .

is it a party or a think in . i used to be a were werewolf but im alright nowoooooooou

Well in fairness, Tullamore is no Capital city. I lived in Dublin for a year, travelled all over Ireland fitting out Paddy Powers, been to all the nightclubs, but still rather my quiet pint, chat and bit of music in the background. Ceol, ol agus caint as they say.
    JW are you not getting too old for the dancing thing??:p

so you admit bieng a traveller......... lads dusty just come out:D:D

This was a great night,
    I got so drunk i cant remember any of it. Like it never happened:D