Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trion Z Bracelet

• 28-11-2009 10:36pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28

Does anyone knos whwre you can purchase a Trion Z Bracelet (re: Golf Tendonitis) in the Cork area.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭LFCMCGRATH

Pretty sure they have them in Nevada Bobs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 Fairway Jim

Thanks for that LFCMCGRATH, is that shop in Ballincollig.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭LFCMCGRATH

thats the one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69 ✭✭Alv_M

they have them in walshs sports in Midleton

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭Miley Byrne

Does anyone knos whwre you can purchase a Trion Z Bracelet (re: Golf Tendonitis) in the Cork area.

Not in the Cork area I know, but cheaper than anywhere else I reckon. Free delivery & good exchange rate means they work out at under €14 delivered to your door.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 877 ✭✭✭blackwaterfish

do these things actually work?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 Machman

do these things actually work?

If anything, it's a placebo effect. 'Positive ions' ....hmmmm find someone to explain that. :rolleyes:

Waste of money. Faux Science!

I see what your saying.... but I admire those who'd try anything to enhance theyre potential.

but shsssshh.... dont tell anyone this..

( guys who buy this stuff... shiny bracelets etc... secretly want to be chicks and swish around the course in a dress!! )

shhsssssh!

I see what your saying.... but I admire those who'd try anything to enhance theyre potential.

but shsssshh.... dont tell anyone this..

( guys who buy this stuff... shiny bracelets etc... secretly want to be chicks and swish around the course in a dress!! )

shhsssssh!

They also love the weather they can wear the white under-armour shirts under their polo shirts...:rolleyes:... I've seen guys on 22C days wearing this. :D

saw a dude during the summer with the white trousers and belt buckle combo.... in fairness to him he was a very decent golfer.... i dunno... each to theyre own i guess, live and let live.

i did snigger tho. am i small minded? oh yes.

You can't help think that players have so much wrapped up in how they look on the golf course. *Newsflash* no-one is impressed. For sure, I take care in my appearance, but I base my wardrobe decisions on comfort and weather expectations.

everyone knows the rules....

turn up on the 1st tee with flash new clobber and swanky clubs and youd better blitz it down the fairway the jesus of golf otherwise you look like a numptie to put it mildly...

i dont need that kind of pressure thank you v much!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭Miley Byrne

wtf,

Someone looks for some info on where to get a Trion Z Bracelet and this is the response he gets. I haven't worn one of these but might try one because I get pain in my left wrist from time to time. I had a magnet bracelet for a couple of years and got great relief from it but the clasp eventually got worn so it kept falling off. But I reckon I might try out these and if it works great, if not so what. But just because someone wants to wear one doesn't mean he wants to become a male model and show it off around the putting green.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭Trekker09

My mam (God rest her) always wore a copper bracelet and swore that it releived her of arthiritis pains. I always laughed and thought that it was just a mental thing until I busted bones in my hand. I get a lot of pain in damp weather and tried the copper bracelet, lo and behold I noticed a big difference. Didn't Seve use one as well?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 99 ✭✭tom francy

Ive got one of these bracelets there only 15 euro said i would get one,dont have anything wrong with my wrists or anything ,but im sure im driven it 10 yards further;)
    but my question is all the pros wear them why dont they wear one on each wrist?

denisoc16 wrote: »
    wtf,

Someone looks for some info on where to get a Trion Z Bracelet and this is the response he gets. I haven't worn one of these but might try one because I get pain in my left wrist from time to time. I had a magnet bracelet for a couple of years and got great relief from it but the clasp eventually got worn so it kept falling off. But I reckon I might try out these and if it works great, if not so what. But just because someone wants to wear one doesn't mean he wants to become a male model and show it off around the putting green.

twas all tongue in cheek... take no offence... if and when you get your hands on one i hope it works like a dream!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭f22

Jaysus, everyone seems to be on edge today, must be the weather!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,550 ✭✭✭Myksyk

I would have thought that, after the initial query had been answered, there is no problem in extending the discussion to the relative merits of the item. We do this with almost every other discussion ... such is the wandering nature of ordinary conversation.

My two cents worth is that they do not 'work' in the way they claim. However, they do inititiate well-known psycho-physiological mechanisms which result in pain relief for some individuals. This is the placebo effect but is none the less real for that. The company could make an easy million for themselves by opening their claims to the James Randi Educational Foundation and showing that the item works above and beyond the effects associated with placebo. They won't because I'm pretty sure they couldn't demonstrate such effects. Here's the thing, if you were given an exact replica of the bracelet made out of different materials which couldn't have the properties claimed by the company, the likelihood is that the same effects would be seen.

Thanks lads,

Picked up a Trion Z Bracelet anyway, hope it might work against tendonitis. We'll wait and see - anyone out there have any suggestions re: tendonitis problems.

Not interested in a fashion parade, if anything I will keep it covered up under jumper or long sleeves.

Just need help in finding cure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭f22

Let me know if it works, I have an awful pain in my bollix with my putting at the moment :p

Make contact with the ball first

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 golfer83

i use one find i sleep easier too (dont ask) but they must work, yeah sure they sponser some pro's but you often seen other non sponsered pro's wearing them so must be a good sign.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,550 ✭✭✭curly from cork

welch sports have them , my husband wears it ALL the time. swears by it !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,406 ✭✭✭✭GreeBo

Machman wrote: »
    They also love the weather they can wear the white under-armour shirts under their polo shirts...:rolleyes:... I've seen guys on 22C days wearing this. :D

FYI UnderArmour do HeatGear aswell as ColdGear.
    Its designed to keep you colder than not wearing anything.
    But hey, dont let the facts get in the way of a good bitching session.