Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

scumbags

• 28-11-2009 5:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,985 ✭✭✭pvt.joker

where did that happen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 495 ✭✭dimejinky99

Ok. Can someone explain to me this...you're walkin along the street, and a bunch of scaldies (any amount from 2 of them upwards) are coming towards you and just as they get to you, one of them will spit on the ground or do it just as he passes you...i ****in hate it..are they lookin for hassle or what? never rise to it but i often wanted to..

anyone else get this?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Ok. Can someone explain to me this...you're walkin along the street, and a bunch of scaldies (any amount from 2 of them upwards) are coming towards you and just as they get to you, one of them will spit on the ground or do it just as he passes you...i ****in hate it..are they lookin for hassle or what? never rise to it but i often wanted to..

anyone else get this?

I was cycling home yesterday at a high speed and some mad bastards thought it'd be really funny if one of them was to kick his leg out in front of my bike. Had he been a few miliseconds slower getting his leg back in I'd have been gone absolutely flying 'cos I grazed him and nearly went flying anyway. Stupid counts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 10,969 Mod ✭✭✭✭artanevilla

Iolar wrote: »
    You know the type,tracksuit wearing,uneducated morons who think they are invincible when in groups,this thread in particular is to the scumbags who kicked a female garda while she was restraining one of them on the ground last night ....

To the scumbags!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭jape

You know the type,tracksuit wearing,uneducated morons

no? what are ya on about lad?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

So you support scumbags or something? Is this some kind of toast to scumbags?

The Citizen
    would like to have a word with you.

Portlaoise

Hmmm... that fits alright

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

I generally find a a robust DR.Marten boot driven with some commitment up under the plum sack usually discourages them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,405 ✭✭✭Dartz

This post will not be thanked by Jumpguy.

Also, yet another reason why our justice system needs an overhaul. They wouldn't even get a fine for it now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

Useless wasting sponges, the whole lot of them. But it has just become a part of life here now, the scumbag/chav/scanger mobs that roam our streets. Pity. Until the Gardaí are granted a few more powers and are allowed to kick the holes off them...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

im just here for the thanks from jumpguy .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 396 ✭✭jape

Throw another my way too jumpguy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

Those tracksuit wearing scumbags are always tempting my self restaint, walking across moving traffic in Dublin city centre. All I have to do is "not brake"... I'll have to wait until my insurance goes down though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Seillejet

anyone else get this?

Got this today at 2 pm going to the shop. Six little f$$%ers standing blocking the whole of the path as Im walking towards them. Trying to eyef$%k me and spitting as I walk towards them. Walked right through them and said good lads. Had to walk through them again coming back to the house but they had moved aside as had got the message.

Ridiculous stuff though, I just wanted to get some milk. Id deck them but they know where I live and Id have nothing else but hassle.

Im not easily intimitated as grew up in a much rougher area than were I now live but feel sorry for women and younger guys been intimiated like this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

discuss

Discuss what?

**** happens, there's no lack of 'scumbag' threads in AH, so it's hardly a shocking or extraordinary story

well observed though, they do sometimes wear tracksuits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Ah scumbags, you've gotta hate them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Stupid counts.

Walking around here thinking they own the place.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,365 ✭✭✭Quandary

Scumbags are like most government politicians everyone hates them but no one can/is willing to do anything about them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

The hand down the pants, penguin walking, scrunched forehead, trackie wearing, f*cktards.

I wouldn't and don't slow down when they cross the road in front of me.

I'm not ashamed to say I've been in a car thats clipped a few of them over the years.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

KTRIC wrote: »
    The hand down the pants, penguin walking, scrunched forehead, trackie wearing, f*cktards.

I wouldn't and don't slow down when they cross the road in front of me.

I'm not ashamed to say I've been in a car thats clipped a few of them over the years.

You, sir, deserve a medal... Wait, you only clipped them...:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

DazMarz wrote: »
    You, sir, deserve a medal... Wait, you only clipped them...:(
    Bronze for a clip
    Silver for a knocking over
    Gold for a running over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Bronze for a clip
    Silver for a knocking over
    Gold for a running over

Platinum for reversing and ensuring victory for the gene pool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 888 ✭✭✭shamblertine

I don't care much for scumbags.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,749 ✭✭✭CCCP^

Portlaoise

Where abouts in Portlaoise Iolar? Haven't heard about this at all, though I have a fair idea of where it might have taken place. Anyone got any links from news?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

OP, maybe you need some of Moe's self defense lessons

• Closed Accounts Posts: 872 ✭✭✭craiginireland

burn the inbred ****ers. Anyone ever corner one of them on their own? Funny watching the previously hardman crying when you tell him your gonna tell his ma bout him smoking.

Idiots

burn the inbred ****ers. Anyone ever corner one of them on their own? Funny watching the previously hardman crying when you tell him your gonna tell his ma bout him smoking.

Idiots

http://lh5.ggpht.com/_jiQufRdZKJw/STuDJtjbQ2I/AAAAAAAAAc8/J80tcm8IVXg/InternetToughGuy-732335_thumb%5B1%5D.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 438 ✭✭gerry28

Seen a program last night with piers morgan about hoodies. Britian is destroyed by scumbags.

Hoepfully we won't go the same way as them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭Skyhawk1990

gerry28 wrote: »
    Seen a program last night with piers morgan about hoodies. Britian is destroyed by scumbags.

Let me give Harry Brown a call. I'm sure he'd be glad to help!:D

Where else but outside Abra

Abra-****ing-kastabra - where else can you get food poisoning AND a slap? That place should be shut down, it's a notorious ****head magnent on weekends for stupid clowns. Bang in the middle of Main street, ridicolous. Does it still open to 4 am?

I have to say I am not a fan of the Gardai but kicking a Gardai let alone a WOMAN Gardai (it shouldn't make a difference but it does lads, wheres yer ****ing upbringing?) is bollocks. I hope to god the clown who tried that got a few secret smacks up in the cells for that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭pirelli

anyone else get this?

Its might not personal. It's probably statistical, as people do spit alot. And they do it unconciously and any time they do it around people it's always insulting to any one around the person spitting.

If you think about it you possibly have spat a few times. I personnally never spit around my residence but sometimes for no other reason when im out i find i catch myself spitting after a fast run or burst of energy without even thinking about it.

Hang around a footbal pitch and you will see players spitting every few minutes. Once they dont spit on you it's not worth even bothering about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,770 ✭✭✭Jen Pigs Fly

Scumbags annoy me extermely.

I'm currently collecting for a charity and the amount of scumbags I've seen is unbelievable, comming up and trying to intimidate me and the others who are collecting, all for a little dog sticker? :rolleyes: I suppose, their small brains are easilly amused!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,675 ✭✭✭TechnoPool

gerry28 wrote: »

we are already there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Idiots

The ironing of this post is delicious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭Wacker

Lets's all thank Jumpguy's post in this thread:

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=63240719#post63240719

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭supremenovice

Walkin home two days ago, about the cross the Airton road in Tallaght, started to walk along the double yellows, there was a long row of parked cars in front of me, scumbag in his modified Power Rangers Renault Clio passes the last parked car and immediately turns in to try and scare/run me down, got within 6 inches of me.
    SCUMBAG.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭utick

dont have any scumbag stories. im just here for the thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

KTRIC wrote: »

Fcuking hell. :eek:
    Any damage to the car?

^That's a joke- i don't really mean that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

well i guess this fits in here even though its more of a motoring thing but...

i just heard a very loud exhaust and in Que saw a pimped out lil cheap banger driving at very high speed down the road not more than 5 minuets ago.

and their doing this in VERY DENSE FOG !!!

scumbag !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭me-skywalker

a female garda

Oh dear god! I HATE them!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

Oh dear god! I HATE them!!!
    Why? Handcuffs + Baton = Kinky stuff in the bedroom ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

tech77 wrote: »
    Fcuking hell. :eek:
    Any damage to the car?

^That's a joke- i don't really mean that.

Thankfully no, my ex is a dab hand at it now.

With plenty of practice you can minimize the vehicular damage ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

You know the type,tracksuit wearing,uneducated morons who think they are invincible when in groups,this thread in particular is to the scumbags who kicked a female garda while she was restraining one of them on the ground last night ....
    i forgot to mention i dont support such disgusting and vile behaviour.
    discuss

Tbh it sounds like they were stepping in to save their mate. Senseless/ wanton violence it was not. More like a bizarre example of recipricol altruism. Like it or not, there was some logic going through their brains at the time (sociopathic logic, but logic nonetheless)- i.e risk your own livelyhoods to save your mate from being arrested.

What's intersting is they obviously see guards as some sort of subhuman species incapable of redemption. Akin to how nazis would have seen the jews or typical AHers would see scumbags, hence the unnecesary amount of violence displayed.
    Indeed pushing her to the ground (possibly less) would have been enough to make a clean getaway but being irrational idiots (like your typical AHer- who is essentially just as dumb but rooting for the other team) they got caught up in the domination of their enemy instead of trying to maximise their chances of success.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,271 ✭✭✭irish_bob

an overly generous wellfare state ( like we have ) results in a culture of dysfunctionality or scumbaggery flourishing , it robs a section of the community of the incentive to better themselves through good ol fashioned honest effort and a solid work ethic , the results is a lack of respect for the notion of working for your money , respecting other people and thier property , when you can earn as much by doing nothing and enjoy all the luxurys like going to ibiza or owning a flat screen tv , many will choose to live off the states good humour , thier have always been less well off people in ireland but back in the day , theese people were decent and knew what respect for themselves and other people meant

irish_bob wrote: »
    an overly generous wellfare state ( like we have ) results in a culture of dysfunctionality or scumbaggery flourishing , it robs a section of the community of the incentive to better themselves through good ol fashioned honest effort and a solid work ethic , the results is a lack of respect for the notion of working for your money , respecting other people and thier property , when you can earn as much by doing nothing and enjoy all the luxurys like going to ibiza or owning a flat screen tv , many will choose to live off the states good humour , thier have always been less well off people in ireland but back in the day , theese people were decent and knew what respect for themselves and other people meant

I've heard that angle before, and I would agree with you on a few points. But really, I feel that these "scumbags" know they mean nothing to society, know they will never get anywhere and have been left behind in a world of ****, and they only way they have to make people realise they are even alive, is to act like knackers. It's the only entertainment they have and the only way they know.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,271 ✭✭✭irish_bob

CCCP^ wrote: »
    I've heard that angle before, and I would agree with you on a few points. But really, I feel that these "scumbags" know they mean nothing to society, know they will never get anywhere and have been left behind in a world of ****, and they only way they have to make people realise they are even alive, is to act like knackers. It's the only entertainment they have and the only way they know.

they live in ireland not somalia or even rio , everyone has free access to education in ireland , health care is free for those not working and as already mentioned , we have an extremley generous wellfare state , the so called ( vulnerable ) are treated very well in ireland , they have a lot more voice at table talks than the silent majority of middle ireland , the poverty industry is not only very vocal , it has easy access to our overwhelmingly left wing media , i believe ireland is pretty equal when it comes to opportunity , i also belive the only real poor in ireland are the homeless

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭Dr_Phil

DazMarz wrote: »
    Until the Gardaí are granted a few more powers and are allowed to kick the holes off them...
    If they are not allowed to do so, what's the purpose of their existence in a first place?