Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why do Guards only pal with Guards

• 26-11-2009 7:36pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭

I've a couple of friends who joined the force a couple of years back and they don't really come near us any longer and a couple of the lads were saying that it was normal for them to do this. Why is that? Why do they go and hang out mostly with one another and let their old friendships go cold. Does this not create a divide in society? Are they told to do this in Templemore? Any members of the force want to shed some light onto this?

I have noticed a huge difference in my (gardai)friends but fear losing our friendships if I were to bring it up as some of the other lads did raise this before and have created a divide in the group. Is this common amongst new initiates?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

They dont.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Why don't you ask here? Or here

Most of us here on AH are on the run from the Po-lice...;)