Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jim Speaking..

• 26-11-2009 5:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭eoin5

That eircom lad would want to lay off the acid, at least leave it till after work like. I'm definitely not ringing that helpline, little monsters and great danes indeed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

great story, tell me less next time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I would.

Yeah that Great Dane could do much better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 323 ✭✭steppen

Ok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,174 ✭✭✭D

eoin5 wrote: »
    That eircom lad would want to lay off the acid, at least leave it till after work like. I'm definitely not ringing that helpline, little monsters and great danes indeed.

Hey I bolded the interesting parts of your post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Oi Jim "FACK OFF"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭eoin5

D wrote: »
    Hey I bolded the interesting parts of your post.

I'm glad you find my name interesting :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭Asmodean

I think you'd want to lay off the acid yourself fella. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

I was looking forward to another Jim Corr statement.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭xxlilyxx

Imagine how i feel i work for eircom and when them ads first came out we had big life size cardboard cut outs of jim everywhere, it was freaky, there's still a few hangin around. Believe me we're nothin like him ha well at least im not lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭Dunder Mifflin

I do not like that ad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

not half as annoying as the mobile phone ad

"hey babe look out the window"

**** off with your fake snow you dick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭Asmodean

I wish that wanker would have built a time machine instead and then obliterated himself and the girlfriend when he switched it on

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,757 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

xxlilyxx wrote: »
    Imagine how i feel i work for eircom and when them ads first came out we had big life size cardboard cut outs of jim everywhere, it was freaky, there's still a few hangin around. Believe me we're nothin like him ha well at least im not lol

An Eircom employee? Good, then you can tell Jim in person to stop ignoring repeated escalations and the complaint from ComReg and fix my line that's been down for 11 weeks since Eircom chose to abuse their monopoly position by simply ignoring provision orders from an LLU provider.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

My brother works for Eircom and he tells me that they don't have headsets, they work in a basement and access to the water cooler is strictly reserved for maangers.

That Jim fella is a tool, and he's really short and skinny. He sorta looks like Lenin. Yuck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Spear wrote: »
    An Eircom employee? Good, then you can tell Jim in person to stop ignoring repeated escalations and the complaint from ComReg and fix my line that's been down for 11 weeks since Eircom chose to abuse their monopoly position by simply ignoring provision orders from an LLU provider.

Will telling a cardboard cutout all that accomplish much? :confused:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,757 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

Wazdakka wrote: »
    Will telling a cardboard cutout all that accomplish much? :confused:

Telling the Eircom staff hasn't worked. The cutout can only be a step up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Spear wrote: »

Don't worry, we'll get right on that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I prefer the kid who's granny is going to the Hawaii with dolphins and the nice man from the building society or whatever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Pyr0 wrote: »
    Don't worry, we'll get right on that.

Egads another one..

I know a few boardsies that work in there as well.
    If IT ever start restricting you guys net access you're all gonna have to start working :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Wazdakka wrote: »
    Egads another one..

I know a few boardsies that work in there as well.
    If IT ever start restricting you guys net access you're all gonna have to start working :D

It's okay now though, i'm at home :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

I tell you what, that ad is far less annoying than that ****ing meteor one with that beardy twit! :mad:

• What really bugs me about that ad is the woman rings in and CLEARLY says - "some monster is after pulling out all the cables"

and what is Jims solution to this problem... Put the cables back in?

no...

he wants her to press reset.

HOW THE FCUK IS THAT GOING TO HELP JIM?!
    THE CABLES ARE FCUKING EVERYWHERE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Also you can't reset those modems with your finger, you need to use a pen or a needle or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

What really bugs me about that ad is the woman rings in and CLEARLY says - "some monster is after pulling out all the cables"

and what is Jims solution to this problem... Put the cables back in?

no...

he wants her to press reset.

HOW THE FCUK IS THAT GOING TO HELP JIM?!
    THE CABLES ARE FCUKING EVERYWHERE!

i was just about to say that but you make it sound better !!!

how is your modem by the way ? still getting those red lights? :pac::pac::pac:
    Phasers wrote:

Also you can't reset those modems with your finger, you need to use a pen or a needle or something

just ask the hubby :pac:

orourkeda wrote: »
    Oi Jim "FACK OFF"

Agreed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭xxlilyxx

Pyr0 wrote: »
    It's okay now though, i'm at home :D

im at home too :) jus noticed your from ballymun too haha

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

I love those Smash adds....anyone remember them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,823 ✭✭✭Horsefumbler

here here

And on a side note I have found almost every tv ad vodafone have done since they first got involved in ireland intensely annoying beginning with the first one. don't know if anyone can remember but it involved a selection of 'cool' people spouting hackneyed remarks inside a red photo booth. All these middle class surburban white boy hippies, god it would make ya sick:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭eoin5

here here

And on a side note I have found almost every tv ad vodafone have done since they first got involved in ireland intensely annoying beginning with the first one. don't know if anyone can remember but it involved a selection of 'cool' people spouting hackneyed remarks inside a red photo booth. All these middle class surburban white boy hippies, god it would make ya sick:mad:

Vodafone: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jjRFpmUmmZ0

Reality: http://twentymajor.net/wp-content/photos/orig_graftonstreet.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 342 ✭✭Dunder Mifflin

I tell you what, that ad is far less annoying than that ****ing meteor one with that beardy twit! :mad:
    This smug git is far more annoying than Jim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

If Eircom are as nice and helpful as Jim......

...Then I'll wear the same pair of boxers for a month and lick them clean.

Plus I hate that hairy guy and his pals from the Meteor ad, too.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

I'm completely lost! :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Biggins wrote: »

Ring Jim, he's good with that sort of thing...unless it's actual tech problems you have in which case change provider.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭Archeron

I love those Smash adds....anyone remember them?

Sometimes I put a coliander on my head and wave spoons around and pretend to be that robot.

Advertising doesnt work like it used to, I havent seen a smash ad in years and the thought of it still makes me laugh. Today it seems the ad with the most annoyng people wins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,909 ✭✭✭✭Wertz

Archeron wrote: »
    Sometimes I put a coliander on my head and wave spoons around and pretend to be that robot.

Advertising doesnt work like it used to, I havent seen a smash ad in years and the thought of it still makes me laugh. Today it seems the ad with the most annoyng people wins.

Smash ads were great...but did they ever encourage you to even want to try such a product in favour of actual real mashed potato?

On the other hand Jim does an admirable job of making sure you never choose Eircom as a provider...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Would anybody object if I said that geezer Jim is a sock of young priests shite?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,350 ✭✭✭skywalker_208

Wertz wrote: »
    Ring Jim, he's good with that sort of thing...unless it's actual tech problems you have in which case change provider.

its funny coz its true :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Biggins wrote: »
    Wertz wrote: »

:confused: Who the feck is Jim and what the hell is this thread about???

I'm completely lost here! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

That lank haired dopey looking fcuker in the Eircom ad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭tech77

This is true.
    /shudder.