Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arsehole of the week award?

• 26-11-2009 2:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,257 ✭✭✭✭

If there was, this arsehole would get it.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/uknews/crime/6661439/Uncle-of-meningitis-sufferer-jailed-for-stealing-315000-from-trust-fund.html

Uncle of meningitis sufferer jailed for stealing £315,000 from trust fund

A banker who stole £315,000 from the trust fund of his five-year-old neice after she lost her limbs to meningitis has been sentenced to four years in prison.

By Chris Irvine
    Published: 1:30PM GMT 26 Nov 2009

Darren Pease Photo: MARTIN ROSE/EASTNEWS PRESS AGENCY

Ellie May Challis had hundreds of thousands donated into a trust following reports she had lost her arms and legs aged 16 months old.
    Her uncle Darren Pease, 33, was made one of two trustees with access to her money due to his financial acumen but was caught using the money to pay for jewellery and holidays in a bid to save his marriage, Basildon Crown Court heard.
    The court heard that Pease, from Dagenham, Essex, initially took money from the account to pay for a credit card bill and intended to repay it. However this spiralled out of control and Pease handed himself into police earlier this year when the family found there was only £239 left in the fund.
    Father-of-two Pease, who earlier pleaded guilty to 18 counts of committing fraud while in a position of trust and obtaining property by deception and asked for another 31 offences to be taken into consideration, had also taken £65,000 from his grandmother's life savings, the court heard.
    Sentencing, Judge Ian Graham said Pease's crimes were a "repugnant" breach of trust.
    "The fact that you have then moved on to your own grandmother is almost like the punchline from some gruesome joke," he said.
    Speaking after the trial, Ellie May's mother Lisa, 36, from Clacton, said Pease, who is married to her sister, deserved longer in prison as the lack of funds denied her the opportunity to buy her a motorised wheelchair for a beach trip.
    "This man robbed my little girl's legs. She was devastated when she could not go on the sand with the other kids. I was disgusted with the sentence," she said.
    "She adored Darren. He's a big man and he used to wrap his arms around her and give her great big cuddles.
    "We've tried to shelter her from what has happened but she has overheard conversations and this morning she said to me 'is Uncle Darren going to prison for stealing my money?"
    She added that the ordeal had led to Ellie May's 10-year-old brother Connor lose his hair through stress, while it had also put strain on her relationship with her sister Jacqueline.
    The bank has since refunded the entire amount back to Ellie May's family.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

Just for being alive:

jedward.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 371 ✭✭Kradock

The are some on AH who would run him close

• Closed Accounts Posts: 182 ✭✭akaredtop

Roy Keane!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭pierrot

Jenna Haze :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,375 ✭✭✭kmick

Fair play to the bank for giving the money back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

the catholic church. shower of raping cnuts. i can't believe they actually took out liability insurance.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2009/1126/abuse.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

pierrot wrote: »
    Jenna Haze :D

Jenna Haze is old news, Sasha Grey is younger, hotter and waaaaay filthier! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,257 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

genericguy wrote: »
    the catholic church. shower of raping cnuts. i can't believe they actually took out liability insurance.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2009/1126/abuse.html

We'll have to have another category to cover them "Arseholes of the millennium award" should do it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

The bollocks who stole my mars bar this morning

orourkeda wrote: »
    The bollocks who stole my mars bar this morning

that's not fcuking on at all! were that to happen to me, I would probably react like this:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭bitemybanger

Thierry henry:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 TammyFagan

The mods on this stupid website.Going on like its school,banning you from categories!Get over yourselves. :pac:

TammyFagan wrote: »
    The mods on this stupid website.Going on like its school,banning you from categories!Get over yourselves. :pac:

great first post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,166 ✭✭✭enda1

ejmaztec wrote: »
    We'll have to have another category to cover them "Arseholes of the millennium award" should do it.

Arseholes of A.D. perhaps?
    That should cover us till the second coming :P

Bad moooooove cowboy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭bitemybanger

great first post.

I would imagine he got banned and set up a duplicate account to post his piece of mind making TammyFagan arsehole of the week:pac:

enda1 wrote: »
    Arseholes of A.D. perhaps?
    That should cover us till the second coming :P

They got off to a good start and it all went downhill after Calvary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

My finely tuned "rereg account" sense is tingling

Even his fellow arseholes think he's an arsehole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Even his fellow arseholes think he's an arsehole.

STOP RIGHT THERE!!!

This has been talked about to death over the last while and I'm getting bloody pissed off hearing about it..
    Everybody knows what most Irish people think of him right now...

It happened.. The decision is out of any of our hands..

Can we all stop bloody moaning about it now please???

Sorry.. That's been building for a while :)

Wazdakka wrote: »
    STOP RIGHT THERE!!!

This has been talked about to death over the last while and I'm getting bloody pissed off hearing about it..
    Everybody knows what most Irish people think of him right now...

It happened.. The decision is out of any of our hands..

Can we all stop bloody moaning about it now please???

Sorry.. That's been building for a while :)

You had to go and mention him again, didn't you? I thought that two posts were enough, but there has to be someone adding to the carnage tut tut:p.

great first post.
    I would imagine he got banned and set up a duplicate account to post his piece of mind making TammyFagan arsehole of the week:pac:

What happened? Did someone get banned. Tell me. TELL ME. WON'T SOMEBODY PLEASE THINK OF THE CHILDREN!!!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

My arsehole of the week award would go to that chap who pissed on a war memorial in England.

http://img.metro.co.uk/i/pix/2009/10/Phil_LaingILL_450x570.jpg

That_Guy wrote: »
    My arsehole of the week award would go to that chap who pissed on a war memorial in England.

http://img.metro.co.uk/i/pix/2009/10/Phil_LaingILL_450x570.jpg

I hope he ends up as the filling in a Beefeater sandwich!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

The Catholic Church

Sky wrote:
    One priest is thought to have abused 100 children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

I'll see your OP and raise you this

Wealthy aristocrat who stole £1.6m from orphan charity to spend on fine wines and school fees walks free from court

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,990 ✭✭✭Darksaga87

I weep for the human race.

Daroxtar wrote: »
    I'll see your OP and raise you this

Wealthy aristocrat who stole £1.6m from orphan charity to spend on fine wines and school fees walks free from court

I'll give you that, and throw in the judge, who I think should stand next to him on the podium.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

The bank has since refunded the entire amount back to Ellie May's family.

At least they showed some good will and symphathy.

My vote goes for Jedward, the fact that those talentless retards have gotten so far while taking the piss the whole time really pisses me and a lot of others off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭imeddyhobbs

Nah,give it someone in the irish catholic church.They know all about arseholes it seems.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

I love how this thread has been completely misinterpreted. I'm guessing OP wanted a discussion about that guy stealing the money and not a thread about possible candidates for Arsehole of the Week.
    Anyways.....WESTLIFE (such a bunch of arseholes)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,555 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

I love how this thread has been completely misinterpreted. I'm guessing OP wanted a discussion about that guy stealing the money and not a thread about possible candidates for Arsehole of the Week.
    Anyways.....WESTLIFE (such a bunch of arseholes)

No, it was open-ended, just like arseholes in general.:pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,193 ✭✭✭Turd Ferguson

No, it was open-ended, just like arseholes in general.:pac:

Are you calling me a liar? Okay I'm adding ejmaztec to the list