Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

cork toy run 2009

• 26-11-2009 12:44am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭

*** BIKE RUN ON SUNDAY 13TH DEC. ***

LEAVING 2 MILE INN MIDLETON 2.30PM SHARP
    *HEADING BACK THROUGH CORK CITY*
    TO,
    ROCHESTOWN BAR, ROCHESTOWN CORK
    FOOD, BAND AND SPOT PRIZES

MONEY DONATIONS ON THE DAY FOR
    THE MERCY HOSPITAL CHILDRENS LEUKIMIA WARD CORK

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,201 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

best of luck with the run

I'll have to get the day off for this. Never been on one of the toy runs.

• Registered Users Posts: 534 ✭✭✭DonkeyRhubarb

Can't wait for a Dublin one. Was on one 2 years ago and it was the BEST DAY EVER!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 106 ✭✭slapper

thanks lads
    there is 2 bands playing as well so good craic for the night and i've heard of a courtesy bus to douglas in the evening but it aint confirmed yet

• Registered Users Posts: 2,868 ✭✭✭gipi

Can't wait for a Dublin one. Was on one 2 years ago and it was the BEST DAY EVER!

DR,
    Just in case you didn't know (and for anyone else who's interested), there's a Dublin toy run on the same day (Sun 13th Dec) in aid of the Women's Refuge in Rathmines - kicks off from HD Naas Rd around midday.

bump lads tis this sunday

What time does it start, I'm working till 2.30pm on Sunday.:mad:

2:30 :rolleyes:
    sure try get off a few mins early lol

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Johnny_Klebitz

The Halloween run was good craic, so I hope to make this one as well.

I'll pass around the word Slapper.

I'll probably be on the red blackbird, she needs to see daylight again!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,245 ✭✭✭Fabio

It was fecking brilliant! People saying between 600 and 800 bikes at this and with that number you can only imagine the roar of engines through the Lee Tunnel. Seriously, that was a moment to savour. Drop a gear, disengage the clutch and give it a rev with the visor open, but wait....everyone else is doing it too!!!! VRRRROOOOOOOOOOOMMM!!!

I'd say a good bit was raised for charity as well so all in all a great day. Pictures are up on biker.ie and should be on irishbikerforum.com as well.

ya great day lads thanks to everyone who supported huge turn out havent got a figure yet but it was a lot
    the amount raised was 3400
    and there was 30 jumbo bags of toys raised
    so well done and thanks again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88 ✭✭zzr

ya dropped by meself what a turn out fair fecks to to all