Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Courage Muay Thai Show - 5th of December

• 24-11-2009 1:08pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Anyone have the details on this? Time, venue, cost of tickets, where to get them etc?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭DubMedic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

Fair play. :) Suppose I should have googled a bit alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

defo worth a look at this fight night. I have been roped into fightin again much to my peristant cries of no !!!!!

anyways at least it wont be a 100kg monster i had to fight unlike the last time wally roped me into a ring :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 52 ✭✭ramboduke

any line up yet hopefully i wont have to judge or ref lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭jono,b

line up??
    also whats the night life like down there?? i goin on the batter :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 rickylouth

best of luck walter,and paddy, looking froward to seeing the old boy in action again!

ah its only a feeler outer thingy... If i got okay and my injuries hold up I will maybe move the weight off and have a few more... but it will just e good to get in again...

... and then i gonna get drunk and wreck paul kellys room for old times sake :)

Wont be making it down. :( Best of luck Paddy. I hope you get a good kicking, just like you always hope for me. ;)

Good luck to all the Bridgestone fighters too (all 5 of them!!).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

that link doesn't work for me?

Paddy, whatever you do don't get kicked to the body, once the jiggle starts it might be almost impossible to stop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,249 ✭✭✭DubMedic

Try this link.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭foams

but who's fighting , whats the line up ?

There's Paddy of course and 5 lads from bridgestone anyway:

Pro's:
    Naoise Creaven 78kg
    Mark Wainer 77kg
    Brian 'Farmer' Murphy 54kg

Amateurs:
    Marek Krewszkowski 78kg
    Tommy Novikov 70kg

The guy who's running the show doesn't post up here, so I doubt we'll get the full line up (unless one of the other posters gets their hands on it).

I'd be going if I could, but my wife bagsied this coming Saturday night out with the girls about 3 months ago and I can't get a babysitter.

There are 4 fights on that card that I'd really like to see / will definitely be good: Paddy, Farmer (Brian Murphy), Naoise and Mark.

I'm sure you could get a lift down.

Where are you driving from? Not that long. 2 hours I'd say. Maybe less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭foams

Cheers for posting those details Khainne,
    id say it would be worth checking out, if only
    to see the Legend that is Paddy Clint in action.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭Bridgestone Man

Head down Naas Road all the way down on the N8/M8 to Cahir then take left on theN24 will take you into Clonmel. The Pat O Callaghan Sports Centre is on the Cashel Road in the town centre. Ask for directions when you get to Clonmel.

Regards,
    Paul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭j walsh

well done to all the fighters tonight everyone made the weight and are off eating burgers right now :D.
    Shaping up to be a good show and a nice venue as well.
    Best of luck to Courage Muay Thai with this show.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭Lab_Mouse

Any results?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

Results,pics,vids..... anything?

I heard Paddy didn't get the kicking I'd hoped he would. Maybe next time.

Did anyone from here head down in the end?

"I am the dragon" khannie

if you were out on the beer this would be funny if not it will seem strange

I dont even know the line up to comment

Al gannon won in superb form.

Donal Mahony lost on points although his lad had 12 fights so I didnt mind.

Naoise creven won on points I think as I didnt see the verdict

Sean long won by KO

Farmer lost on points... and as ever took the decision well :) at least he was laughing bout it all in the pub.

Clonmel is a mad mad place I never ever want to go there again we went on the rip on friday night and i stood outside the B&B for 40 mins rining the door bell onto to then be told that the house was derilict :)

saturday was even worse again.

thanks to wally shame you fell asleep in Mc D's after wards a good night craic

paddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Dave Joyce

thanks to wally shame you fell asleep in Mc D's after wards a good night craic

Hmmm (mental note, remember NOT to go on the lock with Paddy), sounds like ye had a good night:). Thank God I had to go home that night. Great stuff Paddy, you did a great job. I'm sure that lad was a wee bit sore the next day;)

There were 8 fights in total, Paddy gave those results and there were 2 demo bouts including Paddys (not sure the Tipp lad thought it was a demo though:)) and the other 2 fights were a TKO for Sean Long over Mark Wainer and a points win for Mike Harty over Declan Allen.