Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Midwife courses

Options
  • 22-11-2009 10:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3

Hi,

I was wondering if anyone could help me... I am twenty two and in final year of my commerce degree. I have been thinking a lot about what I want to do for a living and midwifery is something I have always liked. However I have no idea how to apply or which courses to even consider. As I will already have a degree applying for a course I don't know how it will effect my application process...so if any one has any advice info or guidance I would really appreciate it thanks

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

Where are you from OP?

You apply for these courses through the CAO.

If you give me indication of your area (or where you'd like to study) I might be able to point you in the right direction :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 clairehig

id like to study in galway if possible but i dont know what courses are available to me

• Registered Users Posts: 38 Greentrees

Hi! Am 28 and in the same boat, have a BA degree and work in finance but would like to follow my dream of becomming a midwife. Would like to do a course in Dublin either UCD or Trinity.

Will it be harder to get in when i have no nursing experience or anything near it? Also will i be able to offset my fees against Dh's tax? I understand that if you have a degree you can't get any grants.

• Registered Users Posts: 374 ✭✭Cliona99