Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Never received an apology;

• 22-11-2009 6:22am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

My sister and I had a falling out last june. I don't know what do anymore. Sister has has troubles and insecurities and used to take it out on me. She honestly believed everything i did was out of spite and i was out to get her and bring her down. She would turn on me over nothing.
    I have told her before her last episode to cop on or i will never have anything to do with her. She turned on me again last june over something that i can't even remember, telling me i was jealous of her. That was it. I had enough.
    I think what makes it worse, during her tantrums, she always got away with it. Used to just walk away, let her cool off but she never apologised. We'll get over it but it was the same thing every two weeks.
    She shows me no respect whatsoever. I never received an apology from her and i am sticking to my guns. If i give up now like i have other times, i am only encouraging her behaviour and it will be the same thing again tomorrow. She maintains that she has no wrong doings herself. Its all my fault, im spiteful and jealous and tells me im being unreasonable. She doesn't see any issue with her behaviour.
    I can't back down, can I? This whole situation has just too much for me now. Not speaking, the atmosphere. But the thought of just leaving it again without an apology. What can i do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

sistrouble wrote: »
    She turned on me again last june over something that i can't even remember

Op sister here. I'll help here remember what happened in June, will I?

We got up at roughly the same time one morning and had to leave the house for roughly the same time. I got into the bathroom before her. Now I wasn't going to be long. I went to the toilet, combed my hair, brushed my teeth and washed my face - wasn't going to be more than 5 to 10 mins. She would not wait for me to finish up and she had a fit at the door screaming and banging and kicking the door down. I didn't see why I should leave in the middle of my morning rountine to allow her in and just to return when she was finished. so anyways she stopped talking to me that day. The following weekend, the house was quite, the lads were gone, I wasn't doing much, the sitting room was a mess and needed to be cleaned. I decided it would have been a perfect opportunity to clean. She sat down in the sitting room. I gave her notice that I was going cleaning. I went in and started cleaning. And she sat there and sat and sat and sat and refused to move or even speak to me when i asked her to get up and go elsewhere. She could have spoken and said "I'll be another few more minutes". But no. She said nothing and continued to sit there. I continued cleaning and then it came to the corner she was sitting in and I had to move the armchair to clean under it and she continues sitting there. My god, I wasn't going to use it but I threaten to spray her and her laptop with furniture polish if she wasn't going to move. She was begging for it. Well she moved then and had a fit and same time throwing the brush and screaming for respect from me. She hasn't spoken to me since. There was nothing about jealously said. I am not jealous of that sad sour cnut and it will be a cold fcuking day in hell before I give her an apology.

She is a spiteful bitch. I'll leave out everything that happened last year and other years. But even back in february we had an arguement. The password to my email account didn't work after that arguement and I felt strongly that she changed the password to my account. It was working before that arguement. I don't know how i knew it but I did. I asked her for the new password and she denied it. I asked her again. And she denied it again. I asked a few times. I then took a scissors and I swear to god I would have chopped up her laptop cable if she didn't tell me the password. Guess what she told me! She changed it to superbitch. And she considers me a bitch and a bully who shows her no respect.

And she's looking foe an apology from me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Oh, for feck's sake. Boards is not a place for children to snipe at each other.

Talk to each other. Stop using PI as an intermediary.

dudara