Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*Xmas Game* Sunday 6th Dec'09 Kitty Kiernans 2PM (€120 F/O)

• 16-11-2009 09:27AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭

*Xmas GAME Kitty Kiernans*
    Sunday 6th December
    Kitty Kiernan's, Collins Ave
    Entry €120 F/O
    Freeze-Out 15K
    Pre Reg 500 Chips, Early Bird 500 Chips (possible stack of 16k)
    Pre reg text:0861035399 or 0872685004
    Blinds 30mins
    Starts 2.00PM Sharp; Reg From 12.30pm
    All Entries to the prize fund.

NOTE: Food @ break
    NOTE: League players will gain extra chips for League points gained (12 week league)

1. Who is running the event: KK Poker
    2. The purpose of the event: (Commercial)
    3. Date and Location of event: Sunday 6th December 2009
    4. Registration and Start time of event: Reg @ 12.30pm, Start 2.00pm SHARP
    5. Any prerequisites: League players will gain extra chips for points gain in last 12 weeks League
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number: Players can text 0872685004 and/or 0861035399 to pre reg
    7. Type of Tournament: NL Hold'em
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc:€100
    9. Cost of registration: €20
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund: 100%
    11. Any guaranteed prize pool: All entries into prize pool
    12. Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels: none
    13. Starting Chips: 15K min bonus chips gained for pre reg & league points
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts:None
    15. Blind levels: 30 minutes Blind levels
    16. Blind time frames: See below
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash:
    18. Are there going to be dealers: Dealer Dealt
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules: Yes
    20. Is there a tournament director: Yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say. TD

Level Duration Blinds
    1 30 Minutes 25-50
    2 30 Minutes 50-100
    3 30 Minutes 100-200
    4 30 Minutes 150-300
    5 30 Minutes 200-400
    Break
    6 30 Minutes 300-600
    7 30 Minutes 400-800
    8 30 Minutes 500-1000
    9 30 Minutes 800-1500
    10 30 Minutes 1000-2000
    11 30 Minutes 1500-3000
    12 30 minutes 2000-4000
    13 30 minutes 4000-8000
    14 30 minutes 8000-16000
    15 30 minutes 10000-20000

Pre-register for this event phone 0861035399 or 0872685004

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭NuckChorris1

Good stuff Ray, will be in for this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 nugget1987

ye looks good ray! stick us down

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Maddogg

Cheers Lads, i will put your names down :D

anyone else interested can pre reg here or text me 087-2685004

Lads

anymore interest in this????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 wally69

just new to boards but myself and maybe 2 others should be there.

Good Stuff Wally69, hope to see you there :D

if can make to our weekly tourney on a wednesday you may be able to gain some extra chips :rolleyes:

Bump!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭naanman

Got a pass Ray , so that's me reg'd 4 Xmas game :D

nice one man....

is the boss coming to support you :D:D:D:D:D

BUMP!!!:D

BUMP!:D

Reg me for Sunday pal :cool:

I have your reg'd all ready naanyman :D

plus a few more hve pre reg'd so we should get numbers :eek:

how about puttin a list up here for people to add there name to have seen it done on other threads , just so as theres no confusion with regards to who has reg'd and who hasnt tks pal:)

Ok fair enough.....but there is a few that dont be on boards! :D

I'll Start it off with me and you nanman and then people can add there own names..... i'll get full confirmation of people tonight and there permission to add there names to this list (for those that dont know boards.ie) :eek:

Please reply and add you name to the list :cool:

Pre Reg'd List
    1. Mick O'Neill
    2. Alan Somers
    3. Ray Maloney

am i first in every list :P

Maddogg wrote: »

I'll Start it off with me and you nanman and then people can add there own names..... i'll get full confirmation of people tonight and there permission to add there names to this list (for those that dont know boards.ie) :eek:

Pre Reg'd List
    1. Mick O'Neill
    2. Alan Somers
    3. Ray Maloney
    4. Ollie Gallagher
    5. Ronan Gallagher

Ollie said he was def playing and I'll be there as long as I don't run very deep in JP's game on Saturday (would prob need to be on final table to miss ur game)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭IPPT

Pre Reg'd List
    1. Mick O'Neill
    2. Alan Somers
    3. Ray Maloney
    4. Jim Smith (IPPT)
    jim smith comfirmed

Please reply and add you name to the list if you intend playing this :D

Pre Reg'd List
    1. Mick O'Neill
    2. Alan Somers
    3. Ray Maloney
    4. Ollie Gallagher
    5. Ronan Gallagher
    6. Jim Smith (IPPT)
    7. Anton Nesterenko
    8. John Galloway
    9. Seamus Bird
    10. Mick Herbert
    11. Colm Kinsella
    12. Joey Berrill

Please reply and add you name to the list if you intend playing this

Pre Reg'd List
    1. Mick O'Neill
    2. Alan Somers
    3. Ray Maloney
    4. Ollie Gallagher
    5. Ronan Gallagher
    6. Jim Smith (IPPT)
    7. Anton Nesterenko
    8. John Galloway
    9. Seamus Bird
    10. Mick Herbert
    11. Colm Kinsella
    12. Joey Berrill
    13. Pete Lillis
    14. Mick Browne

Pre Reg'd List
    1. Mick O'Neill
    2. Alan Somers
    3. Ray Maloney
    4. Ollie Gallagher
    5. Ronan Gallagher
    6. Jim Smith (IPPT)
    7. Anton Nesterenko
    8. John Galloway
    9. Seamus Bird
    10. Mick Herbert
    11. Colm Kinsella
    12. Joey Berrill
    13. Pete Lillis
    14. Mick Browne
    15. Derek Smith
    16. Ian Griffin (Provisional)
    17. Declan Doherty (Provisional)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭AntoNest

only 17 so far? :confused::confused:

im sure there will be more, some people have said there not sure until sunday if they can play.......:cool:

just another point, i have organised a chinese dinner at the break for everyone who plays :eek: :eek:

Anton, is nick going to play????

Maybe Jim will bring a few players :cool:

mmm chinese lovely :D

ill let you know about Nick tomorrow :cool:

im sure there will be more, some people have said there not sure until sunday if they can play.......:cool:

just another point, i have organised a chinese dinner at the break for everyone who plays :eek: :eek:

Anton, is nick going to play????

Hope i make it to the break now if i do I'll have breast of chicken curry diced no onions chips and I'll share an egg fried rice with someone :D

Thats some request..
    Chicken balls will do :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 nugget1987

Ye can't wait for a bit of curry! Hope we get the numbers for tomoro!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 wally69

Could you stick Ronan canning and paul Morris on list please? Sori cant figure out how to do it!!!!!!!

Pre Reg'd List
    1. Mick O'Neill
    2. Alan Somers
    3. Ray Maloney
    4. Ollie Gallagher
    5. Ronan Gallagher
    6. Jim Smith (IPPT)
    7. Anton Nesterenko
    8. John Galloway
    9. Seamus Bird
    10. Mick Herbert
    11. Colm Kinsella
    12. Joey Berrill
    13. Pete Lillis
    14. Mick Browne
    15. Derek Smith
    16. Ian Griffin (Provisional)
    17. Declan Doherty (Provisional)
    18. Ronan canning
    19. Paul morris
    :cool:

Cheers Mick

see you all tomorrow...... looking like its gonna be a great day :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

Stick me down for this please Ray, may be running a bit late. Stephen Barrett

Thanks for a great game Ray & Eric. Got 28 runners so not bad there. Deal done to even money out a bit 4-handed. Then came third, knocked out by Ollie, and Ghostface Ste went on to win it. Quality game with loads of play and seemed to be plenty of side action going on with a S'N'G and a €40 freezeout for the people knocked out early.

Main course in the Chinese restaurant at the break was a nice touch too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

Cheers to the lads for running a very good game. Lots and lots of play with the min starting stack of 15k, don't think there was ever a time were it got crapshooty. Had nice run of hands on FT and got a decent stack to keep picking up a lot of blinds. Had to put the 2 Gallaghers in their place to take it down :D:D which was easier said then done!! Nice food at the break too. Well done

• Closed Accounts Posts: 251 ✭✭IPPT

Well done lads on a great day of poker got unlucky in the main event when i got it in with 10s against Q9 what came on the turn a Q. Cashed in on the side event, nice food at the break all and all a great day.

Regards,

Jim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭j10spades

Cheers to the lads for running a very good game. Lots and lots of play with the min starting stack of 15k, don't think there was ever a time were it got crapshooty. Had nice run of hands on FT and got a decent stack to keep picking up a lot of blinds. Had to put the 2 Gallaghers in their place to take it down :D:D which was easier said then done!! Nice food at the break too. Well done

well done Ste, well deserved score. how much did you get in the end? and where's my %? :P

IPPT wrote: »
    Well done lads on a great day of poker got unlucky in the main event when i got it in with 10s against Q9 what came on the turn a Q. Cashed in on the side event, nice food at the break all and all a great day.

Regards,

Jim

That was my Q9 sooted :o Hard luck, you seemed certain the Q was coming, I wasn't so sure, but my luck was in yesterday a few times.

RESULTS
    *Xmas GAME Kitty Kiernans*
    Sunday 6th December
    Entry €120 F/O
    Freeze-Out 10K
    Blinds 30mins
    Starts 2.00PM Sharp; Reg From 12.30pm

NOTE: Food @ break
    NOTE: League players will gain extra chips for League points gained (12 week league)

Runners: 28
    Prize Pool €2,800
    Payout:

Results

1 Stephen Barrett €1,200 Deal done 4 handed €900
    2 Ollie Gallagher €600 €700
    3 Ronan Gallagher €400 €500
    4 Joey Berrill €250 €350
    5 Brendan McFadden €150
    6 Anton Nesterenko €100
    7 Ian Griffin €100
    8 Mick O'Neill
    9 John O'Connor
    10 John Galloway

RESULTS
    *Kitty Kiernans*
    Sunday 6th December
    Entry €40 F/O
    Freeze-Out 15K
    Blinds 15 mins
    Starts 8.00PM Sharp; Reg From 6.30pm

Runners: 24
    Prize Pool €720
    Payout:

Results

1 Podge Power €350
    2 Alan Somers €200
    3 John Galloway €100
    4 Jim Smith €70
    5 Julie Mc Cann
    6 Keith O'Brien
    7 Lee Devlin
    8 Freddie O'Shea
    9 Stephen Doyle

Hi all

i just want to say thank you to everyone who made it last sunday for the League Xmas Final and i hope you all enjoyed the day of poker and the chinese dinner in the China Kitchen Restaurant.

I tried to make it a good day out for everyone. So if anyone has any suggestions for me that could make any future tourneys better please let me know :D

Also i would like to say thanks to Eric and the Dealers (Sharon & Suzie) for the hard work they put in :), well the dealers anyway :eek:

and Well Done to all the lads who cashed WP (Stephen, i hope to see you at some of the weekly tourneys :D)

hope to see you all at further tourneys in Kittys

ps thank you Jim (IPPT) for the dig out and if you need a hand with any in the future just give me a shout

cheers to all
    Ray :rolleyes: