Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Karl spains rock metal yoke

• 09-11-2009 11:39am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭

Terrible show and music bar metalitia. the bands are terrible as cover bands but i'm compelled to watch it. find it's so bad it's good. like watching a train wreck or xfactor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

I actually like it. I know the lads in Ireland Maiden, which is the only reason I watched in the first place, but think it's a fairly decent show. Better than most of the shoite out there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

"Karl Spain would want to get off my telly pretty soon"

New show starring me finding Karl Spain and telling him to get off TV and stop annoying me. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭allanb49

Lol, i like the music but some of the singers cant hit the notes of the people they're meant to be emulating, maiden, gnr and acdc, can see metalitia winning it, but yeah spain isnt funny and seems to not have a clue

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

I'm following the show and enjoying it. I wouldn't consider myself a rock metal fan. Though I do think Ireland Maiden were better than G n R band.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 883 ✭✭✭moe_sizlak

AnonoBoy wrote: »

New show starring me finding Karl Spain and telling him to get off TV and stop annoying me. :D

cant stand the guy either

thought last nights was fun but you can see metallitia winning it easily next week, user illusion where better than the rubber plants this week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

yeah this week User Illusion were better than Rubber Plants, but in the first two weeks Rubber Plants were easily better. I reckon Metalitia will win though...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Shane10

i dont like karl spain. first and foremost hes a "comedian"...ya right sooo not funny. id just like to see him get into one of those buses and drive away forever. how many more kack programmes is he going to make.
    "karl spain wants a holiday"
    give him a one way ticket...trick him into making the pilot show and wave him off from the platform..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

User Illusion gave it socks this week, but I still think they are inferior musicians compared to the other two. Their song they wrote was pure cack :pac:

There were a few of muppet hecklers in the audience. I'd be embarressed to be near them.

The 'metallica' song written was quiet good i thought

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭MistyCheese

AnonoBoy wrote: »

THAT I might watch!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,205 ✭✭✭mr_edge_to_you

a shocking bad show. terrible cover bands.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Haven't watched the show, looks shíte in fairness.

But I'm curious, why have what seems to be a talent show and only have cover bands on it? Sounds pretty stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,060 ✭✭✭Niamho!

Yeah i reckon Metallitia are the best. Guns N' Roses would be good only i think the Singer is pretty Crap....

I've only managed to catch it once but its one of those programmes where if i flicked it on, i know i'd watch it.... Curiosity mostly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,665 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Watched the first show............I know who wins it! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭Knifey Spoony

I think that the show is ok, the presence of Karl Spain really brings the standard of the show down.

I wish that they would have shown all of the band's original songs right the way through, intead of just bits and pieces of them, would have really loved to have heard the rest of metalitia's song.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,665 ✭✭✭✭Mental Mickey

Yer man Cormac Battle should've hosted it. At least he knows what he's f****n talkin about!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭elshambo

Yer man Cormac Battle should've hosted it. At least he knows what he's f****n talkin about!!

funnier guy too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

I only saw the opening episode of this. Tbf I thought it was ok, some of the bands had real characters in them.