Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

We have moved to a New Clay Shooting Ground!

• 06-11-2009 6:23pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 24

Hi Everyone,

This is Barry from Doonass Clay Pigeon Club just letting you know that we have moved to a new Clay Shooting Ground in Bunnabinnia South in Cratloe Co. Clare. We cater for Small to Large Groups and this can be tailored to meet your requirements we also do Club Membership, Practice Sessions Weekly, Clay Shoots for Members all year round, Open Shoots, Corporate and Group Entertainment Packages, Stag and Hen Entertainment Packages. We are opened every Sunday from 11am to 2pm. So why not call this Sunday or give me a ring Barry @ 087-6546677 or check out our website @ www.doonassclaypigeonclub.com. Also Gift Vouchers available for Xmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭lucy333springer

Bird Man wrote: »
    Hi Everyone,

This is Barry from Doonass Clay Pigeon Club just letting you know that we have moved to a new Clay Shooting Ground in Bunnabinnia South in Cratloe Co. Clare. We cater for Small to Large Groups and this can be tailored to meet your requirements we also do Club Membership, Practice Sessions Weekly, Clay Shoots for Members all year round, Open Shoots, Corporate and Group Entertainment Packages, Stag and Hen Entertainment Packages. We are opened every Sunday from 11am to 2pm. So why not call this Sunday or give me a ring Barry @ 087-6546677 or check out our website @ www.doonassclaypigeonclub.com. Also Gift Vouchers available for Xmas.

Hi, that's great, best of luck, but can you shoot semi's,:confused: there's a lot of talk on here about shooting club's not favouring the good old semi.:mad: thanx.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 Bird Man

Sorry for the delay in getting back as too much to do in the new shooting ground. Yeah alot of shooting grounds have them banned but we do allow them with restriction two cartridges only and if you are caught with anymore in the gun you are out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭dave999

Hi, that's great, best of luck, but can you shoot semi's,:confused: there's a lot of talk on here about shooting club's not favouring the good old semi.:mad: thanx.

Lucy, most grounds do not restrict semi's but pinging out empty's does tend to pee of the other guys! 2 carts is good, but as in the USA (as most of them shoot semi's) they dont eject over to the next guy ( I assume you can/WILL solve this!).

Of course you need to pick up your empties as well.
    David

PS
    Well done to the Doonass lads for getting sorted to a new grounds (Never again I hear you say! been there done that we're the ex New Ross crowd and it was not as easy as we thought. Anyway, good luck to you guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,134 ✭✭✭✭Grizzly 45

Strange world.In Germany I recently discoverd,they are upset about pump actions rather thasn semis.Dont like the Killa/gangsta image of the pumps.:eek:.SIGH!!Oh Well, guess there is still Lever action...;)

"If you want to keep someone away from your house, Just fire the shotgun through the door."

Vice President [and former lawyer] Joe Biden Field& Stream Magazine interview Feb 2013 "

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭Bananaman

Shot with a guy recently who took out a Bolt action 12 gauge for the craic
    Had a 3 shot mag but we only loaded two
    Tough going on Simultaneous Birds but good craic.

B'Man

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 4,948 ✭✭✭pullandbang

Bird Man wrote: »
    Sorry for the delay in getting back as too much to do in the new shooting ground. Yeah alot of shooting grounds have them banned but we do allow them with restriction two cartridges only and if you are caught with anymore in the gun you are out.

I didn't think any grounds have actually banned them? I know they are frowned upon by the shooters to the right of the gun but I thought you could still use them.

BTW Good luck with the new grounds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 188 ✭✭lucy333springer

dave999 wrote: »
    Lucy, most grounds do not restrict semi's but pinging out empty's does tend to pee of the other guys! 2 carts is good, but as in the USA (as most of them shoot semi's) they dont eject over to the next guy ( I assume you can/WILL solve this!).

Of course you need to pick up your empties as well.
    David

What kind of USA semi's are those, that don't (ping) over the guy beside ye, and I don't need to solve sh=t about empties, when the guy next to me is ready to shoot, I step back, keep quiet, and stand still, surely the same courtesy can be addressed to me, the name of the game is clay pigeon shooting not semi-auto slaging:rolleyes: