Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what is he doing?

• 06-11-2009 10:30am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭

so my boyfriend of 2 years, broke up with me a few days ago. have been having little arguments here and there . so gussing they were the build up to this. we had and argument and told me it was finished. god i still feel sick writing this.. finding it very hard to get my head around it.. as he was acting as if everything was perfect the last few months.. the argument started as he lied to me over something minor. ( i hate dishonesty..) he lashed out and said that was it.. that i cant just let things go...

anyway.. he text me that night, i didnt reply.. he text me yesterday asking silly stuff like what do my friends think of it and what did they say etc.. all last night he text , (after i said i was going to bed) . its just so confusing.. does he not understand that i dont want to talk to him?:? hes hurt me alot. maybe hes just wrecking my head ?. has anyone make any sense of this for me? because its as confusing as hell.. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Sounds like he's feeling guilty and is worried that your friends won't like him. Basically it sounds like he's totally consumed with himself and isn't showing any regard for your feelings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭Wagon

Yeah he could be worried about your friends opinions, he could be wanting to maybe keep you around as back up when he gets lonely or maybe he could be completely pissed! Havent a clue.

What a do know is that no contact after a relationship ends is best and i also know that some people are slow and need to have it tattoed to their heads to get the message. He sounds like one of them. Stop texting him back and eventually he'll cop on. You're the one who's dumped so it's more your decision if you want to stay in touch of not.

i know its just raw at the moment :( I should just cut contact.. so frickin hard though.. thought this was it.. il get over it in time i guess.. thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭SarahSassy

Lyrical, its hard at the moment but do you want to waste you life wth someone who is not for you.... He is being weak and maybe questioning his decision, he also doesnt want to cut contact cos its a safety blanket for him and as someone else mentioned he doesnt want to look bad in front of your friends... All weak traits and actions in my book. Move onwards and upwards.

SarahSassy wrote: »
    Lyrical, its hard at the moment but do you want to waste you life wth someone who is not for you.... He is being weak and maybe questioning his decision, he also doesnt want to cut contact cos its a safety blanket for him and as someone else mentioned he doesnt want to look bad in front of your friends... All weak traits and actions in my book. Move onwards and upwards.

had a good talk with myself and your right.. he keeps texting even tho i dont reply. asking why am i being so distant . etc. like what does he expect? i dont know best to move on and forget him. thanks for your advice .:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭SarahSassy

lyrical wrote: »
    had a good talk with myself and your right.. he keeps texting even tho i dont reply. asking why am i being so distant . etc. like what does he expect? i dont know best to move on and forget him. thanks for your advice .:)
    Well fair play to you and your great attitude. Best of luck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭Queencake

You're doing the right thing OP. It's all about you now - you gotta take care of yourself and your heart. You only get the one.

If you feel it could help (i.e. get him to stop txting and thus wreaking your head) send him a message saying that now that you've broken up you want to cut contact. If he doesn't understand that he's a pr1ck. Pure and simple. It might take a lil while for him to get the message.

I agree. Cut contact with him. Dont get involved in his texts baiting. He broke up with you. You get to decide what happens in the immediate future.
    The space allows you to come to grips with what's happened without leaving yourself open for more hurting.
    It's rough at the time.
    Give yourself the time and the space to think about you now that this has happened.