Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I Need Help Lads Fast.....

• 04-11-2009 12:08am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭

Lads a friend of mine with contacts told me of a horse that is expected to win tomorrow.. Heres the problem i want to back it on betfair as the price should be a bit better but i have very little money in my account and dont use any cards.. Im wondering if i go into Ulster bank early tomorrow and do a bank transfer to my betfair account will it immediately go into in my betfair account.. The reason i say ulster bank is because as anyone who has a betfair account will know , its the ulster bank that betfair work through..Any help anyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭Seanohea

Who's the horse? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 475 ✭✭Former Great

Seanohea wrote: »
    Who's the horse? :D

Cant say at the moment but il log on tomorrow at 12 and tell ye if someone can help me out here..

Please lads need help .. How about 11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

How about now

In_tuition wrote: »
    Takes 2-3 hours usually.

Sound lad , mind you i have no account with ulster bank but i presume if i just open an account with them and do the bank transfer it will take the same amount of time.. I take it you ve lodged money to your account this way?

Yes

Takes at least a week to open an account with Ulster Bank so you may seek an alternative method.

Western Union being your best option.

Ahh sh't are you serious .. I thought that could be done on the spot.. Dont know anything about western union..

Ignore that.

I re-edited the correct details. Getting late and all that mind gone haywire ;)

Nice one man thanks for that,it grand so if its that simple i was sure i needed an account but when you look at it why would you when your paying into the ulster bank in dublin.. Il be on tommorrow with the horse..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭blackbetty69

how sure are u that this horse will win? u seem pretty confident?!

I was told the horse will win, when it comes to horses you cant be sure..Its rare enough id bet on horses , mainly stick to soccer and gaa but im goin to have a few hundred on it tomorrow..And lads remember if something goes wrong dont shoot the messenger im only letting you know what i was told and connections expect it to win..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I'll just bump this! :D Something at Fairyhorse I take it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

He said 12 o'clock.... Patience!

We'll all be betting asap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 243 ✭✭aubreym

most courses have their 1st race soon..where's the tip or was this a wind up?????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,480 ✭✭✭Devastator

aubreym wrote: »
    where's the tip or was this a wind up?????

tbh - would you trust someone enough to put a significant amount of money on, especially as they've only been registered on site for just over a month. Could be wrong, but I personally wouldn't put much on it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭lolkelly

Devastator wrote: »
    tbh - would you trust someone enough to put a significant amount of money on, especially as they've only been registered on site for just over a month. Could be wrong, but I personally wouldn't put much on it

While i know betfair have the best prices as well, theres something not much of a difference between them and the bookies. Why not just bite the bullet and put the funds in paddy p or boyles via cash (and take the hit on the difference in price).

The horse is Ten Fires @leopardstown@3.35.. In tuition i didnt get my money into betfair after , a friend of mine claims you must have an account with Ulster Bank to transfer money to your betfair account so i did my bet with powers in the end..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

The horse is Ten Fires @leopardstown@3.35.. In tuition i didnt get my money into betfair after , a friend of mine claims you must have an account with Ulster Bank to transfer money to your betfair account so i did my bet with powers in the end..

I think you mean Fairyhouse not Leopardstown.;). Cheers. Have money on this from earlier. Here's hoping!

Nah you don't need an account with Ulster Bank mate.

All the best with your bet.

Feck it anyway he convinced me i needed one .. Anyway theres very little difference with the price on betfair anyhow..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 452 ✭✭Jimmyboss

4's into 3's with Chandlers, available @ 10/3 - 7/2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭fippy

Got a good tip for him this morning.

got him at 10/3

€100 win.

Come on ya boy ya!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Good Luck Chuck looks the value bet. 7/1 on PP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Just a quick question lads seeing as Fairyhouse was brought up,is the Placepot always races 1-6 unless stated? Moreso,is todays placepot races 1-6 and where can you usually find out if its 2-7?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,300 ✭✭✭nice1franko

hands up who's nervous and excited

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

100/30 betfair

3 mins to off

Drifting

4/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

didn't back it but sorry to see it lose. not good enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

Came 5th I think. Nuts to that.

Sorry lads i was only telling ye what i was told..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Couldn't you use PayPal?

Doocey wrote: »
    Couldn't you use PayPal?

What way does that work..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Set up an account, link your credit card to it, any you can fund it using your credit card.
    I'm not sure if it would suit you but PayPal is the best in my opinion.
    Minimum deposit is only €7 via PayPal on Betfair too I think.
    Hope that helps.
    Doocey :)

Doocey wrote: »
    Set up an account, link your credit card to it, any you can fund it using your credit card.
    I'm not sure if it would suit you but PayPal is the best in my opinion.
    Minimum deposit is only €7 via PayPal on Betfair too I think.
    Hope that helps.
    Doocey :)

Thanks for that but i was just in a hurry to get money into my account today.. In Tuition reckoned you can just go into any ulster bank and lodge the money to your account but i rang betfair tonight and they said you cant do this..I havent got a credit card and id rather not go that route either..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭restingpilgrim

U can use a paysafe card on betfair. These are like an online credit card that you pay cash for in the shop. You get a receipt like a phone top up.

For next time you are in a hurry to get funds into your account

U can use a paysafe card on betfair. These are like an online credit card that you pay cash for in the shop. You get a receipt like a phone top up.

For next time you are in a hurry to get funds into your account

Oh right thats a good way of doing it..What shops can i get these paysafe cards in .. What the most or least amount i can pay for one..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 372 ✭✭restingpilgrim

You can buy mostly in the places that do the telephone top ups or electric bill payments it is on the same system. Believe they start at ten euros and go up as ten, twenty, fifty and one hundreds. You will need to look up the website to find a shop near to you that sells them as not all shops that have the above system sell the vouchers.

Thanks for this..