Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

revolution - muay thai fight night

• 03-11-2009 7:28pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

Lads

My first big show is on 21st November in the Good Counsel GAA, Driminagh, D12

details to follow but its €22 in advance and €25 on the night. Full bar, Thai food. Savage Thai fights and hopefully an MMA bout as well

poster hopefully is included

available from the chupasart gym, bridgestone gym or Mullens martial arts shop on capel st...

... Oh and did I mention theres a very good chance khannie gonna get a kicking on it as well:)

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

Good stuff.

I'd hope to attend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 bufferedreader

Good luck with the show Paddy

I'll be there as long as you give me good directions!! :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

paddyc wrote: »
    ... Oh and did I mention theres a very good chance khannie gonna get a kicking on it as well:)

It was all a dream Paddy....though I hear I'll be on the card alright. Looking forward to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Gustradamus

Great stuff, still ragin I missed the fights in Dundalk so will def attend this one.

Will you be posting up the final card, or has it been finalised yet?

Cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,498 ✭✭✭paddyc

hope to have final line up by the end of the week, just tying up a few loose ends now.

paddy

-cant wait to see khannie get a slap:)-

paddy

-cant wait to see khannie get a slap:)-

All this attention Paddy. Flattering stuff. ;)

As for me getting a slap....sure you'd swear you've never seen it happen before. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭jono,b

line up?

Tomas Wodinski Chupasart vs Liam Mc Gill Eiremuaysiam 78kg

Paul Kanavan Bridgestone vs Mohammed Vagas Master A's 60kg

Alan Gannon Chupasart vs Sean o Mahony Courage 71kg pro-am

Deco Broderick Chupasart vs Jay Lo Bridgestone 62kg

Mike Harty Hanuman vs Declan Allen Courage 65.8kg

Aziz Talin Chupasart vs Mike Bannon Hanuman 63kg pro-am

Ladis Planchy Chupasart vs Kevin Delaney Waterford 68kg

Gary Ormond Chupasart vs Garrett Moyston 70kg Master A's

Paul Norton Chupasart vs Karl Joyce IMC champ Mc Evoys gym 72kg

Mark Casseryl Chupasart vs John Paul Donaghue Semtex 78kg

Darren Lo Bridgestone vs Chris Bray Semtex 70kg

Aisling Daly Chupasart vs Jade Wilmot Semtex 54kg

Tickets are on sale now from my place, bridgestone gym, and Mullen sports as well.

thanks paddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭j walsh

Best of luck with your first show Paddy,
    What headaches your having I bet, It will be all over soon don't worry....
    Me to will need good directions, Must have a chat with Khannie again he's sure to get me there :-)
    Looking forward to Paul V's Karl, this should be a cracker..

directions to come this week for all the boggers:)

anyone wanna take a bet there on norton vs joyce fight?

paddy

j walsh wrote: »
    Must have a chat with Khannie again he's sure to get me there :-)

Haha. No chance John. All I know is "it's on the luas line". As a dedicated north sider, I don't head out to those poshies on the south side very often. :D

Hayden Red Dove

who you betting on mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,229 ✭✭✭Danye

Khannie wrote: »
    Haha. No chance John. All I know is "it's on the luas line". As a dedicated north sider, I don't head out to those poshies on the south side very often. :D

Yea the luas, but its the RED line one, not the green! :D and the suir road stop is where ya jump off and the club is just across the road!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 NaoiseC

j walsh wrote: »
    Best of luck with your first show Paddy,
    What headaches your having I bet, It will be all over soon don't worry....
    Me to will need good directions, Must have a chat with Khannie again he's sure to get me there :-)
    Looking forward to Paul V's Karl, this should be a cracker..

Here you go John

anyone know which fights are a/b/c class?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭DTB

Im hearing good things about Jay(the volcano)LO in training.....Now he has been the one telling me about it.

[quote=[Deleted User];63049801]Deco to win.[/QUOTE]

I'll take some of that action. How much?

Just so we're clear, this is the Jason Lo V's Deco Broderick fight and I'm betting on Jay to win.
    Post edited by Boards.ie: Mike on

DTB wrote: »
    Im hearing good things about Jay(the volcano)LO in training.....Now he has been the one telling me about it.

Yep. He's in some shape.

name your price khannie:)

no i think the world of jay so i aint touching that bet

just for the record deco is giving away weight for the fight and jay lo also getting beat:)

paddy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 xX Batman Xx

Paddy is this even over 18s ? Im 17...;)

Cheers

nah anyone can come in, its in dublin though not kildare

paddy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 xX Batman Xx

nah anyone can come in, its in dublin though not kildare

paddy

Thats cool bro, all the lads are 18 anyway, Ill convince them to drive up. Or maby well get the train. Should be fun !!

Cheers
    Dan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭j walsh

NaoiseC wrote: »
    Here you go John

anyone know which fights are a/b/c class?

Thanks for that Naoise.

Khannie wrote: »
    Yep. He's in some shape.

+1, he looking good alright.

[quote=[Deleted User];63058336]Yee boys need put up an odds card just so we're clear on potential returns (or losses) :)[/QUOTE]

Get out of it with yer odds. That's Clint talk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭martinh

best of luck with the show paddy.

Getting to the venue. The Good Counsel GAA hall.

If you are coming from the country as most of you are you will be come
    in off or over the red cow roundabout heading into town. Keep driving
    straight onto the Naas road and driving into town. you will be driving
    along side the Luas for all of this journey.

You will come to a junction where straight is into Inchicore and there
    is a big pub called the "Black Horse" in front of the traffic light,
    the luas veres off to the right follow the luas tracks and go to the
    right you will now have the canal on your left 2 stops down on the
    luas is "Suir road" and the GAA hall is just opposit this on your
    right.

from Dublin get the luas:)

or head for Hueston, drive past hueston and you will coem to a roundabout head off the wee road to your left take the next right at a new hotel a hilton i think and drive in through inchicore, drive straight through it past an apple green petrol station. On your left is the black horse pub, turn left after it you will now have the canal on your left 2 stops down on the
    luas is "Suir road" and the GAA hall is just opposit this on your
    right.

Being from the north this might not be the most direct route but thankfully I havent enough Dub blood in me to know the best way to it

thanks paddy

still trying to work out if we have an A class fight the 2 I had organised fell through 2 weeks ago and i had to get new fighters sorted. At the moment its A and B class but that might change

paddy

thanks martinh first and last i'd say too many sleepless nights and hassels for my liking..

I hope my boy is ready;)

paddy

final reminder lads for tomorrow night if you can make it please do

thanks paddy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 GARR

Some tickets on the door and Kids are welcome!

Gar

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

Going to try to get over tonight. €25 on the door right?

Well...fair play to ye Paddy. That went really well (apart from me being on 3rd last :pac:).

[quote=[Deleted User];63127017]Congrats Khannie, shame about Paul having to stop I was pretty sure he would have won that other wise[/QUOTE]

Thanks. :) Happy with my win.

So what happened to Paul? I know he hurt his leg but I didn't see it happening. Was shaping up to be a very good fight alright. Paul looked flippin' *beefed* *UP* with the extra 2KG. Amazing the difference it makes to his shape. The height difference against his lad didn't seem to be bothering him too much either.

Didn't see Jay and Deco's fight but I heard it was very very close.

Any other results? Because I was hidden away in the dressing rooms I didn't hear a lot of them. I saw about 30 seconds of Ais's fight. She was dominating from what I saw and I heard after that she won.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,443 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Magnolia

Well done Khannie, fair play on the win!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 194 ✭✭DTB

Well done paddy on a impressive 7 wins 1 draw and 2losses,id say he will be hung over for the rest of the week.

Congrats Khannie,your one angry man....Jay (Volcano)Lo had a great fight,was my fight of the night.

Girls fight was a good scrap,any one see Ash halfway through a take down,in the second round.

Jay (Volcano)Lo had a great fight,was my fight of the night.

Same here Darran, fight of the night for me too, Jay fought great!

Congrats Khannie,your one angry man....

Haha. :D I'll take that as a compliment. Thanks diddler.
    Jay (Volcano)Lo had a great fight,was my fight of the night.

Everyone was talking about it. Dying to see the video now. I don't like going out to watch fights before my own one. Gets me too riled up so I didn't see it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 178 ✭✭Aisling!

Girls fight was a good scrap,any one see Ash halfway through a take down,in the second round.

Lol yup I got a bit confused, Paddy told me to catch her kicks as she threw them not drop down for a single leg!

I really enjoyed the fight it was a good experience for me, I'm not sure if the draw was fair I thought I done alot more in the third to get the win but anyhow I'll know for next time! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 114 ✭✭foams

sounds like it was a great night,
    any results ???

results and write up n the way 2moro too tired to do it now

well firstly to say many thanks to everyone that attended the night.

Thanks to all the coaches, Dave J, Sean D, John W, Pat Mac, Paul K and Rob NG and their corner room people for helping out on the night.

Thanks to the judges and refs as well and to John Kav with out his gym i would be training in the street

BIg thanks to Garrett P, big steve, Garrett G Donal M, Robert D Danny B and Jodi B for helping me out on the night

a very good night I felt, started roughly on time which was good and ended before 12pm so everyone could hit the beer, except wee mick who had had enough:)

Well done to my lads they done what the were asked and deserved to win, showing nice technique and movement, rather than standing still trying to fight like a thai. The Judges were not from my gym so there was no biased there, they simply know how to judges fights and fighters techniques properly, nice to see.

Shame about Paul Norton but he'll be back next year to rematch with Karl and also a few more lads in the 70kg division

Big thanks to Neill Culligan, without him the show wouldnt have happened for me. I love him more than strawberry ice cream

All those wednesday night classes seem to be paying off for my boys:)

Planning another show roughly the same time next year again.

Tomas Wodinski Chupasart WINNER vs Liam Mc Gill Eiremuaysiam 78kg

Paul Kanavan Bridgestone WINNER vs Mohammed Vagas Master A's 60kg

Alan Gannon Chupasart WINNER vs Sean o Mahony Courage 71kg pro-am

Deco Broderick Chupasart WINNER vs Jay Lo Bridgestone 62kg

Mike Harty Hanuman WINNER vs Declan Allen Courage 65.8kg

Aziz Talin Chupasart WINNER vs Mike Bannon Hanuman 63kg pro-am

Ladis Planchy Chupasart WINNER vs Kevin Delaney Waterford 68kg

Gary Ormond Chupasart WINNER vs Garrett Moyston 70kg Master A's

Paul Norton Chupasart vs Karl Joyce IMC champ Mc Evoys gym WINNER 72kg

Mark Casseryl Chupasart WINNER vs John Paul Donaghue Semtex 78kg

Darren Lo Bridgestone WINNERvs Neill Culligan Chupasart70kg

Aisling Daly Chupasart vs Jade Wilmot Semtex 54kg DRAW

Big thanks to Neill Culligan, without him the show wouldnt have happened for me. I love him more than strawberry ice cream

Yep. Fair play to Neill. Takes balls to take a fight on such short notice.

When will the DVD be ready Paddy?

whens its ready :) smart answer I know but i have to wait on my videoman to do it and I dont know how long that will be.

BTW I have a savage video man proper camera and all will do fight nights for people drop me a PM if you need his details

thanks paddy