Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Small Penis!!!!

• 02-11-2009 1:52am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Going unreg for this!!!

I feel so stupid writing this..... I'm 28 yrs and can't believe I’m still hung up about the size of my penis. During my teens I was very conscious of it but i thought at this stage in my life I would be able to deal with it.

Its not even that small really length wise. Its around 5.5 inches which i know is around average. The girth is the problem. Its thin. I'm not sure of the measurement but I know its thin.

From what I can tell from talking to girls and reading mags etc.... it is all about the girth. I also know that using porn as a reference is not realistic.

I'm quite fortunate and have no problem hooking up with the fairer sex. The vast majority of which have all been very nice. However there have been a few comments made and even a few sniggers!!!

One girl I really like took one look at it and gave me a very disappointing look that had 'are you serious' written all over it. Another girl actually said "are you serious".

Another girl I went out with knew I had hang ups about it and gave it the old " well at least you know what to do with it" speel.

A friend of mine is very well hung apparently and the girls in our group who have slept with him ( which are many) all look at each other with a knowing smile when he comes into the room, which makes me very envious because I have also slept with most of these girls and I dread to think what they say about me.. I know girls go into serious detail among themselves.

I've recently started going out with a lovely girl and we are getting on really well. The sex is great and she seems to be enjoying herself. This probably down to the fact that due to my feelings of self consciousness about my size I have always put in a extra effort with fore play in way of compensation I guess..

Anyway, while out playing golf with the lads. I mentioned that I was seeing this girl and a friend said that he knew her ex boyfriend. When I asked about him (foolish I know) it transpired my friend played rugby with him and he had quite the reputation. His nickname is long john and apparently his size is legendary.

This has left me feeling very inadequate and stupidly pissed off at my girlfriend. Which is daft as she is a wonderful girl and in no way shallow.

Otherwise I'm a very confident guy. I just can't believe I have not grown out of this childish obsession with the size of my penis.

Anyone with similar feeling out there? How do you deal with it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Honestly, keep the women happy with what you do, not with what you have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭RossFixxxed

+1 to above really. A huge one is a great advantage when young and all that immature stuff is gonig on. But no matter how big you're not gonna keep a relationship going if you're a total knob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,686 ✭✭✭RealistSpy

100% agree with the 2 replys mate.

• A friend of mine is very well hung apparently and the girls in our group who have slept with him ( which are many) all look at each other with a knowing smile when he comes into the room, which makes me very envious because I have also slept with most of these girls and I dread to think what they say about me.. I know girls go into serious detail among themselves.

A certain type, yes. I have no idea why people insist on sleeping with half their friends when there's a whole world of people out there. I know other people who worry about people they've slept with comparing etc. I don't have any real hangups about my body but I know if I'd slept with a few of my male friends, I'd be so paranoid about what they were saying. Why put yourself through that?

As for the girls who said 'are you serious?', well, they don't sound like they were worth your time, tbh. Size really isn't important once you know how to use it (and are good at other stuff).

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Victor wrote: »
    Honestly, keep the women happy with what you do, not with what you have.
    +1 to above really. A huge one is a great advantage when young and all that immature stuff is gonig on. But no matter how big you're not gonna keep a relationship going if you're a total knob.

+1000. Few women will dump you just because you have a smaller penis and few women will stay with you just because you have a bigger one. I know because as you say some women share details and I have a few close women mates. One went from a guy sporting a pron star willy to a guy with a smaller than average one. She left the first guy for the second in fact. She's still with him years later. Both genders can talk about this subject a fair bit. Funny how little it seems to matter objectively. In any case you're hardly lacking anyway.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Nice bit of pun there Ross. Absolutely agreed times infinity with this one. I know you don´t want to hear it, OP because you´ve heard it before and for some reason you dón´t believe it....as long as you know what you´re doing with it, size is not an issue us. Some men presume that a man is automatically good in bed because they have large penises and that´s all us ladies need or want in bed....and these are the same men who have no idea how to please a lady and lack imagination. From what you said, you have no problem in either of those areas and it´s great that you´re writing up here even considering the needs of your girlfriend. If she says she´s happy and she seems to be enjoying herself, then more than likely she actually means it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

you know yourself, nothing can be done about this, we all have our good points and bad points. A big penis is the ideal but noone has it all and I think we all understand that.

Instead of focusing on your penis size focus on getting better at other things.
    Be romantic, treat her with respect, get better at foreplay and try and be more passionate when having intercourse(kissing,caressing etc). Believe me if you really make the effort in all these areas a big schlong isn't going to matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭RossFixxxed

OOPS that wasn't intentional lol. But absolutely yeah, there is a huge difference between one night stand and relationship!

As you say though Eve he has a GF and she seems happy, that's not an insignificant thing at all. And a big willy isn't going to keep a woman in a crappy relationship with a stupid guy at all....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

I guarantee you all of those women who sniggered or were "disappointed" all have massive hang ups about their own bodies, imagine you took a girls bra off and went "aw is that them?" at her boobs, she's lose the plot. Its such a cliche but it really is what you do with it, if you're concious about the sex itself then learn how to give mind blowingly good oral sex, women wont be long changing their tune then :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭cafecolour

Guys care more about this than girls do. A few girls might have a fetish for a large dick, and the rest don't care.

And as to your girlfriend - girls do not date guys because they have a large dick. She'd hardly even known it before she dated him, and might not have enjoyed it. There's also such a thing as too large - as in 'this is painful and not fun, please stop' large.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

if you're that concerned you could use a pump....honestly...some work, some don't

it also matters that if you know what to do with it then it can be more useful then some 12inch that should just be used as a draft excluder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,127 ✭✭✭kjl

there is an old rainforest tribe thing called Jelqing,

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Penis_enlargement#Jelqing_and_clamping

look it up, it might make a difference

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Was just thinking about this....what kind of person says, "Are you serious?" when you get naked and display your genitalia to the person you´re going to have sex with. What an a-hole. Sorry....had to put that down. Could you imagine a guy saying the same thing to a girl? No wonder your confidence over this issue is shot. Delighted to hear you´ve a lovely girlfriend now and haven´t settled for someone like that.

Eve_Dublin wrote: »
    Was just thinking about this....what kind of person says, "Are you serious?" when you get naked and display your genitalia to the person you´re going to have sex with. What an a-hole. Sorry....had to put that down. Could you imagine a guy saying the same thing to a girl? No wonder your confidence over this issue is shot. Delighted to hear you´ve a lovely girlfriend now and haven´t settled for someone like that.

And people wonder why young male suicide rates are so high!

OP ignore the comments. The fact of the matter is if you can make a girl orgasm with your finger you can make her orgasm with your penis its all about using it right.

You should google "small penis" and put your issues in perspective.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

OP - while i havent slept with many men, i have slept with men with small, average and large penises (?peni)

now, the quality of the sex had nothing to do with their size. absolutely nothing.

the best was probably one of teh average sized guys, tbh.

the large guy was so f***ing large that sex was uncomfortable and lots of positions were ruled out.

the small guy - well, i know he had a hang up about it as before we got down to business the first time he said "i'm a fairly petite man". now, at that time, there was nothing, and i mean NOTHING he could have said that would have put me off sleeping with him.
    the sex was fine, not great/best i've ever had/earth shattering, but good nonetheless.

his size didnt put me off going back for many repeat performances! while i am no longer seeing him, i would prob go back for more if teh opportunity arose.

good sex is not about penis size, its not about positions, it's about desire and passion and how much she wants your c*ck inside her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

I feel so stupid writing this..... I'm 28 yrs and can't believe I’m still hung up about the size of my penis...

From what I can tell from talking to girls and reading mags etc.... it is all about the girth. I also know that using porn as a reference is not realistic.

Firstly, as a woman, I can tell you that size doesn't matter. Sure, women's magazines might say certain things, but don't believe everything you read!
    If I was to read Nuts or FHM, I'd probably end up feeling insecure about myself too!

Size isn't important for the vast majority of women. What's important, sexually, is finding a guy who's able to use what he has and please us.
    I'm quite fortunate and have no problem hooking up with the fairer sex. The vast majority of which have all been very nice. However there have been a few comments made and even a few sniggers!!!

One girl I really like took one look at it and gave me a very disappointing look that had 'are you serious' written all over it. Another girl actually said "are you serious".

That's very cruel - not to mind immature of them. As with everyone, you'll find that mean, nasty people do exist. Don't pay attention to these people, let alone let them bring you down. Clearly, they aren't worth your time.

If a woman genuinely likes you, she won't say things like that and she'll accept you for who you are.

Don't let past experiences with women get you down, or dictate how you feel about yourself.

If your present girlfriend seems to be enjoying herself with you then you have nothing to worry about.
    I would say that communication is key here - if you want to make sure you're pleasing her, ask her and talk things over. Being open and honest about sex and what you both want can only improve both of your sex lives.

Am responding unregged because my partner visits these boards. Just wanted to tell you that I've had several bf's in my life and the most thrilling sex of them all was with the bloke with the SMALLEST package! That is the gospel truth. Jaysus, he was sexy, still get a thrill thinking about him sometimes...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Smart Guy

Look, I’m six foot three well built and fairly fit. People expect that because you are big in stature that it matches in the tool box department. This played in my head like yours when I was in my twenties, and I can now give you a bit of advice that has worked for me through the years and may help you get on with yours.

Play to your advantages learn about your lovers body, communicate, find out what she likes, know how to turn her on. Become an expert in oral sex, I saw some survey somewhere that showed the % of women that orgasmed through penetrative sex alone was fairly low.

You make love with 99% your brain and only 1% with whats between your legs. Educate your self, read books, watch videos. With knowledge comes confidence, and it is something a woman can sence. She is not just a piece of meat to be poked.

I am only telling you what I did and by god did it work. I get a smile nowadays from past girlfriends and we both know why they are smiling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭ash23

I've experienced a variety of sizes and girths ranging from very small "is it in yet" to very large "it won't go in".

Best lovers were average size. Only reason the smaller guys werent any good was because they were selfish bast*rds in bed.
    Actually the bigger ones were selfish bast*rds too. :mad:

So long as you are aware of her responses and considerate to her needs too, then your penis size is pretty irrelevant. Sometimes it can be a bonus (makes oral sex a lot easier for her lol).

So long as you don't think that pounding away = great sex, then you have nothing to worry about.
    I certaintly wouldn't dump a guy for having a small 'un. Though if he didn't know how to use it (and wasnt willing to learn) I'd dump him regardless of what size it was!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,190 ✭✭✭wolfric

Consider it like this. People (mainly leaning towards the inexperienced) tend to gape at cars going past that have great flashy body work. Could be a piece of **** but if it looks good it's aesthetically pleasing. Nobody talks about it much after it's driven away.

On the other hand anyone who knows what they're talking about will drool over a car that can unleash some serious power even if it looks like ****. People will talk about it,want it and remember it.

It's not how big it is it's about how loud you can make her scream.

Use, toys, roll-play, some kinky pornography. Most girls are more into the Guy, not just his willy.

You're girlfriend sounds like an honest girl that loves you for you. Keep treating her properly and you'll both be together for a long time, To CUMðŸ‘

I'm 43, in a 20 year relationship, 5incher, we use toys, roll-play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭WIZWEB

Lilwilly17 wrote: »
    Use, toys, roll-play, some kinky pornography. Most girls are more into the Guy, not just his willy.

You're girlfriend sounds like an honest girl that loves you for you. Keep treating her properly and you'll both be together for a long time, To CUMðŸ‘

I'm 43, in a 20 year relationship, 5incher, we use toys, roll-play

OP made this post 9 years ago ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

I’m closing this thread, as I hope the OP has solved their problems by now.