Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DJ Speaker Help Needed!

Options
  • 30-10-2009 9:32pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 478 ✭✭

Hey guys!
    This is my first post here and basically I need help. I've been Djing in local pubs and disco bars for the last 9 months. I have two CDJ 1000's and a DJM 400 mixer.....there not the problem! I also rushed into buying an amp, a 15 inch KME bass bin and two 12 inch KME tops......why I rushed was because I had plenty of work at the time that required them. But lately I'm getting more and more frustrated at the amount of work thats involved in carrying them around and the space they take up.
    The time has also come to buy my own car instead of using my parents......A van isnt an option due to seating requirements and any large saloon will be too costly to buy! I've found the perfect car but space is the issue.....I need to lose the bass bin! What I'm hoping to do is sell my KME gear and buy 2 speakers that have that extra bass sound needed for the type of work I do?
    Any recommendations for gear greatly appreciated?!

Cheers

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭Jev/N

I've seen a bass bin that incorporates a powered desk with two small but very powerful tops. The whole thing is on wheels and is all stored in the bass bin, one of the handiest things I've ever used. I can't remember the make at the moment but will try and find out

• Registered Users Posts: 9,791 ✭✭✭sweetie

i know your pain!

think this is the one:

http://www.b-52pro.com/Products/Matrix1000v2.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 478 ✭✭thenashlegend