Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Housemates Got the Swine Flu

• 28-10-2009 11:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭

What should i do, I'm not too bothered about is but is there any precautions? He's pretty bad with it and I'm the only one that hasn't caught it out of the three of us.

</awaits smart arse answers>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

I thought that said smear. Must ring my doc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭I_am_Jebus

go to doc, get vaccination before you do get it, kill housemates, eat their corpses. Simple really.

Have fun!

Kiera wrote: »
    I thought that said smear. Must ring my doc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

Smcgie wrote: »
    What should i do, I'm not too bothered about is but is there any precautions? He's pretty bad with it and I'm the only one that hasn't caught it out of the three of us.

</awaits smare arse answers>
    Whats a smare? :P

Two of my friends for the swine flu, I got it already. I'm all immune and whatnot now, it's shweeeet. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭Burkey0

That's you dead

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,290 ✭✭✭bigeasyeah

Whats a pig doing up the chimney anyway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Smcgie

*Facepalm* :rolleyes:

The Usual Thanks button whores

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Dispose of all your pork products immediately.

I_am_Jebus wrote: »
    He fixed his post :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

bigeasyeah wrote: »
    Whats a pig doing up the chimney anyway?

She wants smokey bacon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

Pig love is dangerous

*Facepalm* :rolleyes:

The Usual Thanks button whores

Then redirect your query

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=127

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

You could send a PM to dr.bollocko, he's just after qualifying.

TheZohan wrote: »
    You could send a PM to dr.bollocko, he's just after qualifying.
    I thought he was the Doctor of love?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

Lock yourself in your room and spend your time on Boards, until your housemates recover.

It'll be like a normal week, except you'll have an excuse for excessive internet usage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭eimear1

</awaits smare arse answers>

I work in a healthcare facility and this is just the general gist of what we have to do for this: Get him to stay in one room as much as possible, keeping a window open, taking out his own rubbish (tissues should be bagged as soon as used, we use nappy bags), keep washing hands and using anti-bac gels, wash clothes and his towels at high temps, seperate to everyone else's, clean surfaces with dettol/bleach, including doorhandles, put all dishes through dishwasher for the high temp to kill germs.
    Once he's over it, clean out the room and wash all bedlinen including duvet, and give the house a good clean again. Sounds like you have good immunity to it but might be worth getting the vaccine if you can.
    Might all sound a bit over the top but these are general infection control guidelines for small household like yourselves
    Hope this helps!
    Eimear

eimear1 wrote: »
    I work in a healthcare facility and this is just the general gist of what we have to do for this: Get him to stay in one room as much as possible, keeping a window open, taking out his own rubbish (tissues should be bagged as soon as used, we use nappy bags), keep washing hands and using anti-bac gels, wash clothes and his towels at high temps, seperate to everyone else's, clean surfaces with dettol/bleach, including doorhandles, put all dishes through dishwasher for the high temp to kill germs.
    Once he's over it, clean out the room and wash all bedlinen including duvet, and give the house a good clean again. Sounds like you have good immunity to it but might be worth getting the vaccine if you can.
    Might all sound a bit over the top but these are general infection control guidelines for small household like yourselves
    Hope this helps!
    Eimear

</thread>

Hope this helps!
    Eimear

Thanks Eimear, took 17 posts and your the only one that's not trying to ride the thanks button to get Post of the Day...:rolleyes:

... If you wanted serious advice, why did you post in After Hours?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Welcome to the OC, bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

You posted in AH, what'd you expect?

Are you really gonna do that? You'd be the most annoying anal housemate ever imo. "TOM!!! YOU CAN'T LEAVE YOUR ROOM!!!" "SARAH!!!! YOU WASHED YOU CLOTHES AT 30, **** THE ENVIRONMENT, PUT THOSE THINGS IN AT 70!!!" "TOM!!! CLEAN THE COUNTER TOP WITH DETTOL FFS!!!" "SARAH!!! DUMP YOUR TISSUES INTO THE NAPPY BAG IMMEDIATELY!!!"
    Unless your housemates are very serious about not spreading swine flu, but there's bound to be one slip-up, after all, they are sick.

jumpguy wrote: »
    You posted in AH, what'd you expect?

Are you really gonna do that? You'd be the most annoying anal housemate ever imo. "TOM!!! YOU CAN'T LEAVE YOUR ROOM!!!" "SARAH!!!! YOU WASHED YOU CLOTHES AT 30, **** THE ENVIRONMENT, PUT THOSE THINGS IN AT 70!!!" "TOM!!! CLEAN THE COUNTER TOP WITH DETTOL FFS!!!" "SARAH!!! DUMP YOUR TISSUES INTO THE NAPPY BAG IMMEDIATELY!!!"
    Unless your housemates are very serious about not spreading swine flu, but there's bound to be one slip-up, after all, they are sick.

Yes im going to do every single bit of it :D:D i trust Eimear :)

If you wanted to be a Troll, why didnt you post in the Thunderdome ;)

I'm not a troll, I'm a blogger! :P

Your not a blogger your a "uninformed lazy technophobic".. Right back at ya :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭Four-Too

Get a jar of "collodial silver" from a health store. I have mine already in case I get the swine. It;s the best cure there is, without needing the poison of a vaccine. It can also be made at home.

Your not a blogger your a "uninformed lazy technophobic".. Right back at ya :p

Frada called. He wants his phrase back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Four-Too wrote: »
    Get a jar of "collodial silver" from a health store.

He'd have about as much chance protecting / curing himself from Swine Flu if he was to swallow 10 packs of Siver Mints ..

Its spreading live wildfire.. I'm the only one out of 4 that has got it. Jez I must be doing something right :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Its spreading live wildfire.. I'm the only one out of 4 that has got it. Jez I must be doing something right :)

Some wildfire if out of four you are the only one with it !

The last three people to come in contact with him have it. I haven't for some reason? That's all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭eimear1

Hey smgie, how you doing now? You manage to avoid getting the swine flu so far??
    Eimear

Hey smgie, how you doing now? You manage to avoid getting the swine flu so far??
    Eimear

Hi Eimear, yea i managed to avoid it and the other three lads have shaken it off. I would be the first to say aww this swine flu is the same as any other flu.

But when you see someone with it its a different story. Thanks for the help ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,826 ✭✭✭phill106

Four-Too wrote: »
    Get a jar of "collodial silver" from a health store. I have mine already in case I get the swine. It;s the best cure there is, without needing the poison of a vaccine. It can also be made at home.

Since the 1990s, "colloidal silver" has been marketed as an alternative medicine product, with unsubstantiated, and some jurisdictions illegal claims of effectiveness. In some cases, people have developed argyria as a result, and the collective weight of medical literature advises against the use of these silver preparations.

Mmmmmmm turning gray ftw!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

dont ride him, thats for sure...

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,689 Mod ✭✭✭✭stevenmu

Eat as much bacon as you possibly can. If you're going to die anyway you might as well take as many of them with you as you can. Also, it tastes delicious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,167 ✭✭✭Notorious

Supposedly Swine Flu is stupid... I'm not so sure though :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,231 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

The last three people to come in contact with him have it. I haven't for some reason? That's all

Swine flu's frightened of some people, and has to call in back-up.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

Whatever you do, don't take the vaccine - it is a cunning plan foisted on us by the new world order which is acting through the new europen super federalist state. If you take it you will automatically have multiple abortions and be conscripted to an army where you will be paid only €1.86 per hour. You will also end up with nanotransmitters in your brain which will transmit details of your internet useage directly to the brain of Ban Ki Moon.

Rather you should follow the advice of the healthcare professional and live in a giant bubble. You must carry 367,000 packets of sanitary wipes and wear tinted goggles which will prevent you from catching the virus through the eyesight of others. You must not eat or drink anything and should only hang around with orthodox jews. Do not, under any circumstances leave the house or enjoy your life. You should immediately kill your friends and act like the entire earth is out to get you.

If you do not like the above options, you could take the 'sane route' and realise that it is just a dose of the sniffles and carry on enjoying your life safe in the knowledge that you will not die unless you are a 80 year old obese pregnant woman with the whooping cough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,483 ✭✭✭Ostrom

Cant beat it for maximum exposure - most pass through here at some point, and its great for quick fix advice. If you can sift through the jaguars and overlords. Not so many ghays anymore, what happened to catching the ghay?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 dasherhog

phill106 wrote: »
    Since the 1990s, "colloidal silver" has been marketed as an alternative medicine product, with unsubstantiated, and some jurisdictions illegal claims of effectiveness. In some cases, people have developed argyria as a result, and the collective weight of medical literature advises against the use of these silver preparations.

Mmmmmmm turning gray ftw!
    Can you get a colloidal silver generator here in ireland? If yes where?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

dasherhog wrote: »

I've got one. PM me your credit card details and I'll send it on to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

I'm sure your local headshop will have it (or something almost the same as it but not quite)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 dasherhog

Thanks anonoboy, your the best! I'll get right on that, also let me know your house address so i can call around and thank you and your family personally.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

You should count yourself lucky he didnt get the normal flu, thats much more dangerous and contagious than the swine flu ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Thanks anonoboy, your the best! I'll get right on that, also let me know your house address so i can call around and thank you and your family personally.

No worries.

AnonoBoy's Gaff
    1 Main Street
    Dublin 1
    Ireland.