Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Official Uncharted 2 multiplayer thread

• 24-10-2009 12:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,761 ✭✭✭

So you've finished Uncharted 2 on 'Crushing' and you've found all 101 treasures. You're now enjoying the great co-op and multiplayer modes of Uncharted 2... but something's not right. Trash talking Americans and co-op players without mics. What can you do I hear you ask? Play with your fellow Boardsies of course!

This here thread is for everyone to plan and organise matches and co-op games, and then to have somewhere to chat about all the awesome games you've had.

In order to make it easy to set up games, please provide enough information for everyone. We need your PSN ID, the time and date of the game and whether you want to play co-op, deathmatch or plunder etc. Additional information like whether you have a mic or will be party leader will help. Maybe you want to finish a specific co-op level on crushing and need high-level players with mics? Whatever your reason, please post here and try and set up a game.

Please keep this thread for setting up games and discussion of pwnage. Let's not have any PS3 v 360 v Wii, Gears of War 2 v Uncharted 2, chocolate v vanilla bullsh!t. Didn't like Uncharted 2? Good for you. There are plenty of other threads to discuss your reasons why, this thread is not one of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,761 ✭✭✭GothPunk

Gametype: I'm up for a mix of competitive games, some deathmatch and plunder mostly.
    Time/Date: Today @ 7pm.
    PSN: GothPunk. I will be party leader.

I'm hoping we can get a good few people in a party. I have a mic so t'would be awesome if you did too, though not necessary. If I'm not on your friend list already, add me and I'll send you an invite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 225 ✭✭inFamouxe

I don't want to be a party leader and no mic but any match will do... :D

P.S Yanks talking full of shyte can suck my balls! they all fecking giving me a headache especially when they are on group! :mad:

PSN: inFamouxe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 609 ✭✭✭jmx009

I will add you guys as friends. I am online usually during the evenings.

My PSN: jmx009 (add me)
    I do have a mic.
    I am up for any type of online match
    I dont want to be the party leader.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 30,019 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

Loving multiplayer at the moment, so would definitely be up for some boards games. PSN: johnny_ultimate, no mic (working on it though!), preference for deathmatch, but have enjoyed my one co-op game too! Probably don't have a good enough connection for party leader... Times? Can never tell, but if I'm online I'll play (tends to be late afternoons / late night).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 62 ✭✭MacBaldy

add me guys for some online play

mostly on nights

coys123

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 MistraScruff

I'm having difficulty connecting to the multiplayer.
    any ideas why this is happening?

Can you elaborate on this? What exactly happens when you click on the multiplayer button? Does it say connecting?

Hey GothPunk,
    There is quite a few of us here. Why dont we fix a match tonight?
    I am up from 8:30 pm till late.
    PLease reply if you or anybody else is interested.

N.B: I am loving those coop games. !! they are awesome.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 185 ✭✭Henrik_is_God

any ideas why this is happening?[/QUOTE

Same thing is happening to me :mad:

I have no problem playing the co-op but when i try to play deathmatch or any other game it doesnt seem to find a match .

Whats the story ? or do you have to wait for ages just to get into a game :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,045 ✭✭✭Rev. Kitchen

I may be on combination of the missus being off nights and borderlands may keep me away from Uncharted 2.

You ll see if im on anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭L31mr0d

Is anyone bothering with the coop missions? (not the survival or objective ones)

I haven't completed them all yet and kinda like them more than the versus atm (at least until I level up more and can buy some more bonuses). Is anyone up for doing the coop missions?

PSN ID: leimrod

L31mr0d wrote: »
    Is anyone bothering with the coop missions? (not the survival or objective ones)

I haven't completed them all yet and kinda like them more than the versus atm (at least until I level up more and can buy some more bonuses). Is anyone up for doing the coop missions?

PSN ID: leimrod

I love doing them co op missions too. I am only at level 7 now. If you are interested, We could play some co op missions tonight. I have a mic as well. I will add u to my friends list when i get home after work,Let me know if you are interested.

jmx009 wrote: »
    Can you elaborate on this? What exactly happens when you click on the multiplayer button? Does it say connecting?

Yeah it connects and I get as far as searching for a match, it looks for an opimal game, then a close game and then any game. I've left it search for up to half an hour but it never connects me to any matches.

Any ideas why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭L31mr0d

I will add u to my friends list when i get home after work,Let me know if you are interested.

Should be on tonight around 6pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,264 ✭✭✭witnessmenow

Im up for some co-op missions, I'll try be on later this evening

PSN: witnessmenow

i can connect to most of the multi player games, but some it just saus waiting for player, an finds none so wait bout 2 minutes an nothing haeends but i can get onto others so aint bad, still getting used to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭mrm

I'm on for some co-op missions most evenings. I am only level 7.

PSN: mraphex
    I have a mic.
    I dont want to be party leader.

Yeah it connects and I get as far as searching for a match, it looks for an opimal game, then a close game and then any game. I've left it search for up to half an hour but it never connects me to any matches.

Any ideas why?

Thats strange. It sometimes takes a while for you to connect to a match but never half an hour. The most i've had to wait was 5 minutes ( that happend only once). Must be an issue with your net connection or something.

I Just had a great Coop Session with witnessmenow and mrm (psn:mraphex). It was awesome.

We did have a problem though, I could hear both Mrm and witnessmenow over the mic.They could hear me talking as well. However they could not hear each other. Do you guys know why is that due to?

We will be playing again tomorow night. If anybody else is interested, send any of us a message on psn. We could play team matches if there are many interested.

Tommorrow i swear to god i will goin to play with yall! :D I don't like noob btw lol joke! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,283 ✭✭✭Glico Man

I'll be up for a game tomorrow if my PS3 will sign me in, its being moody like a teenager these days.

I've only just started off M.P so don't be yellin at me like a bunch of Yanks did the other day...BAS**RDS

PSN: genisis87

and I have a mic

I can create matches but no joy yet when it comes to connecting to any.
    my psn id is BrotherScruff if ye guys want to add me and hopefully I might be able to finally join a game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭_sparkie_

8 o'clock tonight. my psn is ''sparkie-0'', anybody up for it?

_sparkie_ wrote: »
    8 o'clock tonight. my psn is ''sparkie-0'', anybody up for it?

I will be on at 8 o clock tonight. Just got home from work. Should be on by 8.
    psn:jmx009

add me guys

psn: coys123

usually on 8pm til late

To jmx: hell yeah mate we won lol best match ever! :D

I have to say im very let down by the multiplayer mode . It takes forever to get into a deathmatch game and when I finally do its pure crap !!

It reminds me of Tom Clancey's vegas ( whatever it was called ) . Ive played 3 different deathmatchs and my total sum of kills would be 4/5 . Heres why .....I have to put around 50 bullets into a lad before he dies and hope to God he doesnt turn around in the meantime to put maybe two in me :mad:

Why can't all multiplayer games be like COD ie - if you shoot a lad hes dead !! (Well if hes not using juggernoob) :mad:

Im on level 6 and the game is putting me in with lads as far up to level 40 !!!

Atleast theres the co-op to play .

Does anyone else know what im talking about ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭mmafan81

I feel your pain there Henrik,just started playing multiplayer and im unloading half a clip into fellas and they just turn round,one shot im dead,i figured the best way is just run up to them and kill them hand to hand...that is if they dont see you coming!

mmafan81 wrote: »
    I feel your pain there Henrik,just started playing multiplayer and im unloading half a clip into fellas and they just turn round,one shot im dead,i figured the best way is just run up to them and kill them hand to hand...that is if they dont see you coming!

Its just so annoying though , I even tried the hand to hand stuff , no chance .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,462 ✭✭✭cardio,shoot me

Henrik i cant say ive had the same problem, i usually just wait behind cover till people come close enough then blindfire the crap out of them :P maybe you just suck :D

inFamouxe wrote: »
    To jmx: hell yeah mate we won lol best match ever! :D

yeah, tat was a good match.

Great night . Played quite a few matches with various boards.ie members tonite.

I am sorry coys123, I just saw ur posting now.I will send you an invite tomorow.

I played the elimination match today with mraphex,witnessmenow and leimrod. It was fun It would be even better if some more of you guys would join. Send me a friends request if you want to join
    Psn: jmx009

Well you guys should pick up some good weapons if you are using AK that's utterly rubbish M4 is far powerful than that, and shotgun can do one shot close up kills that is what im using all the time to pissed people off...

It's all about the gun lads and especially the one who's playing aswell... :D

inFamouxe wrote: »
    Well you guys should pick up some good weapons if you are using AK that's utterly rubbish M4 is far powerful than that, and shotgun can do one shot close up kills that is what im using all the time to pissed people off...

It's all about the gun lads and especially the one who's playing aswell... :D

Rubbish , the first thing i do is get rid of the AK ......I aimed/hit a lad in the back with the shotgun 3 TIMES !!!! From pretty much point blank range ......He then turned and shot me once . Dead :mad:

He was at level 40 .......its a joke is what im saying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,134 ✭✭✭✭maquiladora

Has anyone else noticed this. After matchmaking there is a good variety of different level players (10's, 20's, 30's, 40's).

But then after we are split into the two teams, its nearly always one team that will have nearly all the high level players.

For about 4 or 5 times in a row yesterday, one team had all the 40 and 30 level players against the much lower level ones.

No way this is just luck, what is the point in it?

Anyone up for some online action tonight?
    I will be on from 8 pm till late.
    Hit me up on psn:jmx009

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,721 ✭✭✭Otacon

Has anyone else noticed this. After matchmaking there is a good variety of different level players (10's, 20's, 30's, 40's).

But then after we are split into the two teams, its nearly always one team that will have nearly all the high level players.

For about 4 or 5 times in a row yesterday, one team had all the 40 and 30 level players against the much lower level ones.

No way this is just luck, what is the point in it?

Its possible that the guys who are at those levels are playing in a party so hang around together.

Not sure but it could explain it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,283 ✭✭✭Glico Man

Anyone up for some online action tonight?
    I will be on from 8 pm till late.
    Hit me up on psn:jmx009

I'll be up for it for sure. Was meant to be on last night but darn peer pressure led to me drinking, dressing up and going out.

But I'll be on from about 7 today. I'm a bit of a newbie to U2 online but I can hold my own

Cheers for the look up on PSN by the way:)

ill be on now, i currently dont have a mic for my ps3 (lost my charger for the old one) but ill be getting one soon

PSN: rawr-the-dog

I aint that bad online(or so i think :D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,761 ✭✭✭GothPunk

Right so, looks like we'll all have to play lots this weekend to get those $$$. I've been busy trying to complete the game on crushing (nearly there) so I'll join anyone over the next few days.

GothPunk wrote: »
    Right so, looks like we'll all have to play lots this weekend to get those $$$. I've been busy trying to complete the game on crushing (nearly there) so I'll join anyone over the next few days.

great. I will be playing online again tomorow (probably around 8 pm). Invite me if you would like to play.
    cheerz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 297 ✭✭Undead

Ok just got my PS3 Slim today, (3 days early from Amazon, result!)

anyways, got the Uncharted 2 pack so its the only game i have, loving the SP and really loving the MP(coming from a long time Halo player :P) but i have one small question, why the hell is are the teams skeletons vs ghoul looking guys??

I tried to buy new char skins but it says 1/1.....yet the MP vids i seen on youtube, ign etc before release showed everyone on the teams being different...am i just being dumb and missing a very obvious reason for this or.....thanks!

Sorry if this is the wrong thread for this but just thought as it was the MP thread...anyways my PSN is Mini-Montana if anyone wants to play, i have literally no friends on my PSN lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

Undead wrote: »
    Ok just got my PS3 Slim today, (3 days early from Amazon, result!)

anyways, got the Uncharted 2 pack so its the only game i have, loving the SP and really loving the MP(coming from a long time Halo player :P) but i have one small question, why the hell is are the teams skeletons vs ghoul looking guys??

I tried to buy new char skins but it says 1/1.....yet the MP vids i seen on youtube, ign etc before release showed everyone on the teams being different...am i just being dumb and missing a very obvious reason for this or.....thanks!

Sorry if this is the wrong thread for this but just thought as it was the MP thread...anyways my PSN is Mini-Montana if anyone wants to play, i have literally no friends on my PSN lol.

Halloween multiplayer makeover :D Say it'll be back to normal tomorrow or soon after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 297 ✭✭Undead

Halloween multiplayer makeover :D Say it'll be back to normal tomorrow or soon after.

Ah right, thanks for that! Did find it quite strange, cheers. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,093 ✭✭✭TelePaul

Lads, will be on tonight, 8-late, Easyco101. No headset.

As I have totally lost interest in the deathmatch games as they are a joke . I started playing the co-op games ( which as I said before are good craic ) I got to level 6 after a couple of games but in the last two games Ive played (lost connection) so then the games tells me that I will be fined €40,000 and Ive gone back to level 0 :mad: "because I left the game early"

Work your piece of sh1t excuse for online play up your arse Mr Uncharted

Roll on the 10th , a quality multiplayer game will be out . The only reason I wouldnt trade this game straight back in is beacuse the single player is so good .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,093 ✭✭✭TelePaul

As I have totally lost interest in the deathmatch games as they are a joke . I started playing the co-op games ( which as I said before are good craic ) I got to level 6 after a couple of games but in the last two games Ive played (lost connection) so then the games tells me that I will be fined €40,000 and Ive gone back to level 0 :mad: "because I left the game early"

Work your piece of sh1t excuse for online play up your arse Mr Uncharted

Roll on the 10th , a quality multiplayer game will be out . The only reason I wouldnt trade this game straight back in is beacuse the single player is so good .

Ah hang on now, it was some months before the multiplayer on COD4 was universally sorted. I'm enjoying the Uncharted MP but I seem to be having some connection issues myself. What I'm saying is, wait and see if ND do anything else to improve connectivity/match-making issues.

...though I am really looking forward to MW2!!! :D

Currently on Uncharted 2, got my mic,
    rawr-the-dog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39 Mswifter

psn:Swiftlink hav mic lets play