Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

N7/Naas Road Speed Cameras?

• 22-10-2009 2:50pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭

Sorry, just a quick question.

Does anyone know if them speed cameras on the N7/Naas Dual Carraigewa actually work?

They're grey and they're on either side of the road with 3 cameras over each of the lanes.

Like, I always go under the limit anyway, but the amount of cars that are doing well over the speed limit is unbelievable. The cameras don't seem to flash or anything.

Are they just fake?

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭CountingCrows

Where exactly are they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭PADRAIC.M

i know the ones you are talking about, they are not speed camera's but traffic volume camera's, they are on all major roads in and out of dublin,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 289 ✭✭dublinhead

They are on the naas road outbound at the juction for citywest hotel and saggart.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,632 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Theyre not speed cameras. Just traffic management cameras.

Plus, another thing, cameras that face people wont flash anyway. The reason being, speed + flash = blind driver + crash!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭Cosmic Penguin

On a related topic, what are the yokes along the M50 covered in Floures Flures bright orange covers? Are these going to be Speed cameras?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭antomorro-sei

Alright. Cheers lads :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

On a related topic, what are the yokes along the M50 covered in Floures Flures bright orange covers? Are these going to be Speed cameras?
    The word you're looking for is illuminous ;)

Or is it flourescent?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

SOS phones I think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,188 ✭✭✭✭L1011

antodeco wrote: »
    Theyre not speed cameras. Just traffic management cameras.

Plus, another thing, cameras that face people wont flash anyway. The reason being, speed + flash = blind driver + crash!

You might want to tell the Guards that! Seen the forward facing ones flash a number of times (once at me last week, I suspect :()

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,632 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

MYOB wrote: »
    You might want to tell the Guards that! Seen the forward facing ones flash a number of times (once at me last week, I suspect :()

Really? They're not meant to. They may "click" but shouldnt be a bright flash

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 mardigra_xo

hi i was in crash on the naas road just after the big blue bridge on the 22/8/14 at 1am is there any cameras i seen to cameras on the road signs pointing in to my area of the crash i was just wondering any help people

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Edit. Bah caught out by the zombie thread.:-(