Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WAD EVENTS €5000 GTD.Toughers, Naas, Fri 30th Oct

• 20-10-2009 11:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭

WAD EVENTS €5000 GTD.Toughers, Naas, Fri 30th Oct
    WAD events €5000 Gtd,Toughers,Naas,Fri 30th Oct
    €5000 Gtd
    €100 + €20 reg with 1 rebuy/top up @ €50
    Toughers,Newhall
    Naas, Co. Kildare
    Fri 30th Oct @ 8pm (reg from 7pm)
    100% PAYOUT
    FULLY DEALERED

1. Who is running the event: WAD events
    2. The purpose of the event:
    Commercial
    3. Date and Location of event: 30th oct, Toughers
    4. Registration and Start time of event. Reg from 7pm Game starts 8pm
    5. Any prerequisites: No
    6. How can tickets be purchased & is there a maximum number: On the night. No max
    7. Type of Tournament: NL Holdem
    8. Cost of entry and any subsequent rebuys/top-ups etc: Entry €100. rebuys/top up @ €50
    9. Cost of registration: €20
    10. % of entry fee/rebuys/top-up going into Prize fund: 100%
    10a. Is any money from the prize fund held back for future tournaments, if so, how much: yes, 3 tickets to next event @ €100 each
    11. Any guarenteed prize pool: 5k
    12. If applicable, Number of re-buys allowed and over what time frame/blind levels: 1 allowed up to level 5
    13. Starting Chips: 10k
    14. Rebuy and Top-up chip amounts: 15k
    15. Blind levels:
    25/50
    50/100
    75/150
    100/200
    150/300
    200/400
    300/600
    400/800
    500/1,000
    600/1,200
    800/1,500
    1000/2000
    1200/2400
    1500/3000
    2000/4000
    3000/6000
    etc.
    Antes may be introduced, depending on entries.
    16. Blind timeframes: 20mins untill break, 25mins afterwords
    17. Places being paid and if any prizes are other than cash (free entry to other tournie, merchandice etc): 10% of field. 3 tickets @ €100 each
    18. Are there going to be dealers - and their level of skill: Fully dealered. High skill level
    19. Will there be a documented list of rules: Yes
    20. Is there a tournament director: Yes
    21. How are disputes handled - who has final say: TD has final say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭gorrrr72

I heard this game was going to be on. Good luck with it. I may donate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 138 ✭✭wad events

Satelite to this game in Milltown Inn on Sunday night at 7pm. €25 inc reg with 1 rebuy and 1 top up at €10 each. Winners get €120 entry inc. reg fee to Toughers game plus €100 cash. Usually about 30 runners in these satelites

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭dream.

should be good !!!

Thanks, Liam. See you there:D

bumpppppp:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 101 ✭✭DaveyLad

Hey All

Any idea on number of runners expected for Friday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭accomputers.ie

heard great reports about this last month

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭acetking

play this myself last month. good game, see ya friday lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 acetqueen

great game last month. defo be there since i'm stalking acetking.:D

DaveyLad wrote: »
    Hey All

Any idea on number of runners expected for Friday

We had 47 runners last month (€6900 pot). Expect to have more on friday as we have had more time to promote this one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭Westbury

I'm going to treat myself and take a day off this Friday, might play this game looks pretty good !

Larry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭accomputers.ie

Humpty Bumpty:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭JP Poker

Hope to make it down for this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

JP Poker wrote: »
    Hope to make it down for this.

Was thinking bout heading down to this but now with the added value above :rolleyes: i'll def have to go!!

Edit: oh yeah, how do i get to this place?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭NuckChorris1

Heading down myself, played last month and is a good, well-run game.

Head to Naas on the main road and take the 2nd Naas exit for Naas South. Left at top of slip road and head towards Newbridge from there. Toughers is about 5 mins up the road on the left - if I can find it, it can't be tough!

wad events wrote: »
    We had 47 runners last month (€6900 pot). Expect to have more on friday as we have had more time to promote this one.

Sounds good. See you there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

OK

I MAY AS WELL DONATE HERE AS ANYWHERE ELSE

PLAYED THIS LAST TIME OUT AND IT WAS WELL ATTENDED AND WELL RUN

LOOSEST PLAYER IN TOWN ON THE WAY TO NAAS

DEREK

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Lplate

Hey Eddie,

What's the latest time for entries?

Lplate wrote: »
    Hey Eddie,

What's the latest time for entries?
    We will have extra stack in play untill the break (Five 20min levels).Anyone coming in gets a stack matching that one.I'd say about 9.45pm would be the latest.
    Tommy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

Was thinking bout heading down to this but now with the added value above :rolleyes: i'll def have to go!!

Heading down myself, played last month and is a good, well-run game.

Head to Naas on the main road and take the 2nd Naas exit for Naas South. Left at top of slip road and head towards Newbridge from there. Toughers is about 5 mins up the road on the left - if I can find it, it can't be tough!

Was he not the guy two to your left last month?

Might be able to play this tonight if everything goes according to plan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭ghostface ste

Was he not the guy two to your left last month?

I didn't play last month.... i am bald tho and all bald people look a like so this could be the problem :D:D

Only WAD game i played was a €350 tourn down at the Curragh which was well run so looking forward to more of the same later

bump - hope to see yis all later;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Lplate

wad events wrote: »
    We will have extra stack in play untill the break (Five 20min levels).Anyone coming in gets a stack matching that one.I'd say about 9.45pm would be the latest.
    Tommy

Cool. I should be there 9ish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

is there a published list of players anywhere for this event?
    any chance of posting it here?

Thanks]

Derek

is there a published list of players anywhere for this event?
    any chance of posting it here?

Thanks]

Derek

Trying to avoid someone Derek?:p
    I'll be there to take yer chips anyway.

Very good game tonight. 68 runners, €10200 prizepool. Managed to shortstack my way to final table. Picked up a couple of nice hands there and ended up chopping 4 ways for €1900 each.:D

Hopefully it becomes a regular monthly game.
    Cheers to Eddie, Liam and all the dealers for putting on a good show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭NuckChorris1

Well done Gordon. Overplayed my A9 on ace high flop vs serial limper who limped AQ :rolleyes: Very lively cash games at the any WAD event that I've played. Took my shots at the big pots (77% @ €700 pot and 37% @ €1k pot) but left empty handed.

Great turn out and hope this game continues to grow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭j10spades

nice touch gorr

Well done Gordon. Overplayed my A9 on ace high flop vs serial limper who limped AQ :rolleyes: Very lively cash games at the any WAD event that I've played. Took my shots at the big pots (77% @ €700 pot and 37% @ €1k pot) but left empty handed.

Great turn out and hope this game continues to grow.

Thanks Ronan. Yeah, yer man was limping and bluffing a lot. Unlucky he had it that time. Cash = :eek:+:(+:mad:+:confused:

P.S. Highlight of the evening was watching Phil Baker being owned by a sweet little old lady.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭afex

wp gordon, nice result !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 324 ✭✭westlife

gorrrr72 wrote: »
    Thanks Ronan. Yeah, yer man was limping and bluffing a lot. Unlucky he had it that time. Cash = :eek:+:(+:mad:+:confused:

P.S. Highlight of the evening was watching Phil Baker being owned by a sweet little old lady.
    There is nothing sweet about that woman............. she is a ringer put in by Eddie ( I think it's his monster in law):D

Thanks to the WAD lads for their hospitality and Liam (v good TD, put me in my place:mad:) and special thanks to the local man only known as 'The Legend' ...... I think he has been licking too many frogs in the Newbridge area..........

please sit down when you read this comment................................................
    HE TALKS TOO MUCH!:eek:

congrats to all who cashed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,899 ✭✭✭Westbury

Well done to Wad Events lads, good tournament and congratulation to everyone who cashed !

Larry

westlife wrote: »
    There is nothing sweet about that woman............. she is a ringer put in by Eddie ( I think it's his monster in law):D

Thanks to the WAD lads for their hospitality and Liam (v good TD, put me in my place:mad:) and special thanks to the local man only known as 'The Legend' ...... I think he has been licking too many frogs in the Newbridge area..........

please sit down when you read this comment................................................
    HE TALKS TOO MUCH!:eek:

congrats to all who cashed

LOL, when he called my all in with his signature hand "the powerhouse 5 3os" I thought I was in trouble. In fairness he did have 1 over to my 33.

You giving the tourney in The River a spin tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 324 ✭✭westlife

gorrrr72 wrote: »
    LOL, when he called my all in with his signature hand "the powerhouse 5 3os" I thought I was in trouble. In fairness he did have 1 over to my 33.

You giving the tourney in The River a spin tonight?

yip, on my way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 zztopper

Anyone got the results who cashed?

Thanks to everyone for playing friday night. 69 runners/66 rebuys made a €10200 pot. A deal was done 4 handed with Kitty Hamill (yes, it is Eddies mother in law, She taught him everything he knows;)) getting the extra €100 as chip leader and for outplaying Phil Baker:D

1. Kitty Hamill - €1900 + ticket
    2. Gordon Cowan - €1800 + ticket
    Phil Baker - €1800 + ticket
    Jack Connolly - €1800 + ticket
    5. Mick McLuoghlin - €700
    6. Padraig Coffey - €500
    7. Fergal Kelly - €400
    8. PJ Gallagher - €200
    9. Dave Gill - €200
    10. Pat Dowling - 200

Upcoming events - Sunday 15th Nov - The Talbot Hotel Carlow @ 5pm
    Friday 27th Nov - Toughers Naas @ 8pm