Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

Homeless Cat Help?

Options
  • 16-10-2009 8:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 21

Hello,

(I apologise if a similar thread or post is already up in this area but I am very new to Boards at the moment...)

Tonight coming home through the train station I found a stray cat crying at people in the train station. I physically couldn't leave him in the state he's in.
    He willingly followed me to the car and sat quietly with me the whole way home..........Leading me to think he once had a loving home somewhere and isn't a stray. (He is very very affectionate.)

I was wondering if somebody can advise me on what to do next?

His Condition:

1. He is pretty emaciated
    2. He has some sort of hair loss / mainge /lice /fleas
    3. His eye is infected and sunken back in his head

I have already:

1. Watered him
    2. Fed him small amounts
    3. Put him in a warm bed on the balcony infront of the outdoor fire(I cant have him inside with skin infections because I have another cat)

.....And I can take him to a shelter if there is one on Monday. The CSPCA is very conveniently closed all weekend... Is there ANYTHING else I should/could do?
    Should I try to wash him to get some skin infection off or anything like that?