Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hill 16

• 13-10-2009 6:24pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 167 ✭✭

Can u drink alcohol out of a plastic bottle in the hill??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 997 ✭✭✭Colm R

No

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,256 ✭✭✭LeoB

Thats amazing seeing as you can apparently snort coke.
    Lots of lads bring in Spirits in 7-up and Cola bottles but how is it stopped? I was at a match in Switzerland a few years ago (late80s) and much to my suprise not only could you drink in the ground they would bring it to you.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

You can get drink at a lot of European stadiums

Out of interest why would you want to drink during the game? You'd miss most of it running to the jacks every 5 minutes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,256 ✭✭✭LeoB

kearnsr wrote: »
    You can get drink at a lot of European stadiums

Out of interest why would you want to drink during the game? You'd miss most of it running to the jacks every 5 minutes

I dont think if you have pint during the game you will be running to the jacks every 5minutes. However to lash the stuff in would not be a good idea. I dont drink now by the way.

Can you bring your pint frrom bars in Croke Pk to your seat?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 16,196 Mod ✭✭✭✭adrian522

No...

You can only drink behind the stands for Rugby and GAA.
    I don't think there is any drink served in Hill 16.
    And no drink is served anywhere for Soccer.

And you are not allowed bring in your own alcohol to any event. I'm sure this rule is broken quite often.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 167 ✭✭Mickeyie05

Im on bout bringin in a nagin in a plastic bottle are you allowed do that if u take of the cap??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭thegen

LeoB wrote: »
    I dont think if you have pint during the game you will be running to the jacks every 5minutes. However to lash the stuff in would not be a good idea. I dont drink now by the way.

Can you bring your pint frrom bars in Croke Pk to your seat?

Don';)t tell us you've taken to snorting Coke

Mickeyie05 wrote: »
    Im on bout bringin in a nagin in a plastic bottle are you allowed do that if u take of the cap??

Stadium Health and Safety Rules & Regulations

All persons entering the ground are admitted subject to the following health and safety rules which are designed to protect all entrants to the ground.
    Stadium managment reserves the right to refuse admission.
    The instructions of stewarts and the Gardaí must be obeyed at all times.
    All persons entering the ground agree to be searched by a member of the Garda Síochana if this is deemed necessary.
    Every person, including infants, entering the ground must have a ticket. This applies to all areas.

The following are not permitted:
    • Entry onto the pitch.
    • Throwing any objects onto the pitch.
    • Engaging in conduct that causes, or is likely to cause, injuiry or harm to, or otherwise interfere with, distrupt, hinder or distract a person playing in, refereering or otherwise having a role in a match at Croke Park.
    • Any unauthorised contact with the boundary wall surrounding the pitch or incursion on the pitch. Unauthorised contact or incursion constitutes a tresspass to property.
    • The climbing of floodlights or other pylons, stands or buildings. This constitutes a tresspass to property.
    • Loitering in gangways or aisles.
    • Behaving in an offensive or indecent manner.
    • Bringing alcohol into the ground.
    • Bringing fireworks, smoke canisters, bottles, glasses, cans, flags, banners, poles, distress signals, laser pointers and other similar articles or containers, including anything that could be used as a weapon.
    • Excessive noise such as that from the use of radio sets or other appliances and behaviour likely to cause nuisance of any kind including foul or abusive language.
    If a person commits a tresspass, reasonable force may be used to prevent, restrain or terminate the tresspass.
    Any photograph, image, film or recording taken of a team, a team member or of Croke Park Stadium may not be reproduced for any commercial purpose whatsoever.

Where a person is in breach of any of these rules, or where stadium management believes that a person constitutes a source of danger to others, or to the ground, such persons may be refused entry to, or ejected from, the ground and reasonable force may be used for this purpose.
    There is no smoking in the stadium except in designated areas within the

grounds.

There is no alcohol permitted into the seated areas of the grounds.

Tickets are non transferable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 167 ✭✭Mickeyie05

"There is no alcohol permitted into the seated areas of the grounds."

sorry but the hill isnt a seated area :D

Mickeyie05 wrote: »

"There is no alcohol permitted into the seated areas of the grounds."

sorry but the hill isnt a seated area :D

True, but as the Hill does not sell alcohol, and you are not allowed to bring alcohol in yourself to any part of the stadium, there is no need to specify a rule for the standing area of the Hill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,004 ✭✭✭Big Ears

There is a bar near the entrance to the hill but I doubt you'd be allowed bring your pints in with you, infact I'm sure you're not.

To answer the OP's question, you're not meant to but if you want just stick your naggin in a pocket and you'll have no problem getting it in. Plenty of other people do it.