Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your first ever scrap?

• 12-10-2009 7:33pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭

How did it occur?
    What was it over?
    Who was it with?

Most importantly;

Did you win?! :D

Never been in a proper fight myself, I'm usually left alone. Come close to it with my brother but we usually calm down after some shouting. Threw a guy over a ditch once that's about it.

How bow chew?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Won the first one when I was about 7/8, been on an awful streak since then. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,202 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

When I was younger I lived about 100 yds from the local shop and every time I went there I was harassed by a kid who lived beside the shop. He was much smaller than me but I was very timid (:rolleyes:) at that age, so I took to sprinting past his house as fast as I could. One day, he caught me off my guard and we got into a wrestling match and I easily overpowered him. After that he left me alone (and I wasn't so timid any more :pac:).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Last one was bout 5 years ago, me and 2 mates against 11 guys in Bray, they just saw us as an easy target, well outnumbered.

They didnt count on us being trained in unarmed combat, got their asses kicked, i did loose a shoe tho!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

When I was about 10 id say.Cant remember how or why but it was with a guy in my class.Broken up by a teacher passing but I like to think I woulda won :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,378 ✭✭✭Krieg

First one was when I was about 7/8 as well. Won it, but have no idea what it was over

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

Used to get bullied in my estate by all the boyo's when i was about 13,got digs off them whenever we walked past they used to see us going shops or somethin then they'd wait and get us(me or me bro) on the way back,twas absolute hell but my step-dad used to keep sending us out tellin us to hit them back and they'd never bother us again,but I'd never hit them.

Until one day I'd had enough(sounds like a film!),had to go shops but when I was running home I got surrounded on the green by this one bully in particular's friends and cousins and said fúck it I'll fight him as long as his older brother doesnt jump in(the lad I was fighting was the youngest of 3).So anyway fought yer man and after about 20 mins I sent him off packing broke his nose, Then the middle brother came up and I boxed him in the nose,burst it and he went off, then I got the living fookin sh*t knocked outta me by the eldest lad,black and blue I was but didnt care they never went near us again!

*Awaits phonecall from Spielberg*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

First proper one at 12. Got the **** kicked out of me. Had no idea what I was getting myself into tbh. You live, you learn. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

benwavner wrote: »
    Last one was bout 5 years ago, me and 2 mates against 11 guys in Bray, they just saw us as an easy target, well outnumbered.

They didnt count on us being trained in unarmed combat, got their asses kicked, i did loose a shoe tho!

Was the before or after you were talking to a centaur?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭DazMarz

During a football match in primary school, I was the school goalkeeper. My centre half failed to stop an onrushing forward, and I upended the poor guy (the ball still trickled over the goal-line. As he and his team bounded off and celebrated, I started screaming and roaring at the centre half, calling him everything under the sun. He started screaming back (at this stage the whole school was watching, and laughing). Then he lost it, threw a punch, catching me square in the jaw. Stupidly, he never followed up and went for me while I was dazed. He stood his ground, and never moved. When I had recovered slightly... I dived at him, and pummelled the living shíte out of him, both of us getting sent off and I got suspended for a week. A bruised jaw and a suspension for me; two black eyes, a broken nose and gettting dropped from the football team for him! Funny when I look back on it now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,639 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

Local thug always terrified the area. Little lad, big attitude. I was big, tall and therefore I'd be a big notch on his ego if he got me. After a year or two of being hounded and hunted he eventually caught up with me. It was fight or flight and the flight option was missing.

He hit me, once. I picked him up, held him over my head, then threw him infront of a bus.

The bus was still a hundred yards away but it was close enough for the driver to stop and get out to check on the blubbering little cretin.

I hate that he still gets me angry just thinking about him, that I let him prevoke me into something out of character.

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭QOTSA90

Iv yet to have a 'proper' fight I suppose, I wouldnt know how to throw a punch anyways. I did knock a lad out once.. knee to the side of the head, not my proudest moment.. but it was 2 of them batin my best mate.. I had to do somethin :/

Will wrote: »

Never been in a proper fight myself.

Your a disgrace to your race! ;)

I definitely can't remember the first time.
    I do remember a mutual face beating between my and my best friend. It involved a plank, we were about five at the time.
    He cried twice and long and hard as me. I was disgusted by his wussiness. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

i have been in fights but I was never really into it... I know this sounds cheasy, but im a gentle person, except if your a fly. I never like beating people up its not really that much fun/

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,885 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hellrazer

Cant remember my first one but I remember the funniest one.

It was over this girl I was going out with at the time(Now Mrs Hellrazer)

Anyway one of her ex`s comes home from abroad and starts calling up,confessing the undying love thing--so of course I was pissed with him over this crap.So this night I confronted him about it and a fight started.

The reason it was funny--It was like that fight out of Bridget Jones.Not really wanting to hit each other that hard,hair pulling--kinda hard to describe--if you saw the scene in Bridget Jones you`d know exactly what I mean.This went on for about half an hour on a main road and all I remember was the neighbours pissing themselves laughing at us and neither of us even getting hurt.
    Then it just ended and the 2 of us got pissed on a bottle of Whiskey.Ended up being good mates with him after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,883 ✭✭✭shellyboo

Hellrazer wrote: »
    The reason it was funny--It was like that fight out of Bridget Jones.Not really wanting to hit each other that hard,hair pulling--kinda hard to describe--if you saw the scene in Bridget Jones you`d know exactly what I mean.This went on for about half an hour on a main road and all I remember was the neighbours pissing themselves laughing at us and neither of us even getting hurt.

Definitely one of the most realistic fight scenes ever :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

I have and haven't. A few scraps with my brother, we're both a bit too strong to be laying into one another nowadays. Have been in a few schools scraps, lost them all. My dad nearly broke my neck one time, and another time my brother laid him out with a punch in front of two Gardai (long story). They both commended my bro for his nice right hook :D Frankly I don't want to get into any fights and if I see one I run a mile. Interfering in someone else's fight can get you killed. The best self-defence advice I've ever had was 'fighting is the last option, running is the first'. This ain't the movies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭L31mr0d

Never really got into any serious fights. Don't have any brothers either.

I've noticed my friends that do have brothers, or are the younger brother, tend to have a short fuse in regards to making an altercation physical. One friend would start a fight with me over any little thing. We where similar in strength so it would never become more than a few headlocks, digs in the kidneys and some wrestling.

In school I was fairly stocky so nobody ever really started anything with me. Although 1 time I think my bag tripped up this short lad and he started getting mouthy so I just laughed at him and told him to drop it. He must of known some sort of martial art because he hit me square in the middle of my chest with an open palm just below my brest plate. I sucked it up and told him I didn't feel anything, but it was bruised and hurt like hell for a good week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭Theresalwaysone

I have an awful short fuse.

Me and my cousin when we were younger were my first. We are like brothers, really close but christ did we beat seven shades out of each other when younger. Over nothing too. Foul on a footie pitch, first on the Nes etc Our parents would just let us at it knowing we'd tire, sort it out and then get on like nothing happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,031 ✭✭✭Lockstep

When I was around 6, some lads from the neighbouring estate picked on some kid in ours, we formed up and went tearing after them.
    I ended up against some lad called Podge who knocked me to the ground.

That's about it really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭dyl10

I was 10(ish) and had taken up boxing about 3-4 months prior to the incident.
    Cycling by 3 fellas, all two years ahead of me in school. One of them pushed me off my bike.

I got up, knocked the bollox out of two of them(much to their surprise), one of them rolled down the hill after taking a dig in the eye, when the third one knocked me to the ground. The prick jumped on my back and head locked me down.
    A well timed intervention by an old man and his dog saved me from what could have been a nasty role reversal.

It was a real Rocky moment...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 949 ✭✭✭LoanShark

I've only had one fight (excluding brotherly fights), won it quite easily..He called me fat I got him in a head lock and punched his nose! I win!

My two older brother where serious fighters..

The elder once got in a fight at school and the guy pulled a knife on him, at the time my brother was carrying his jacket and threw over the knife and beat the crap out him.

The other guy fought with anybody all the lads in our neighbourhood in fact and any of their friends who came up to play football too...

I think having brothers makes you a bit more tolerant to others because you've learned not to always rise to a fight..I had a few fights with my brothers and got the crap kicked outta me then I grew up to be bigger than them and they stopped looking for fights..:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I was 6 or 7, I was in the Yard in school and Cian mocked me I think. So we started fighting, I did lose. though.

We fought on a monthly basis after this until around 3rd year.

I was fighting someone every couple of weeks in 1st to third year usually losing.

In 3rd year I had my last school fight, I Beat the living ****e out of a fat kid who had been throwing blu tack in my hair where it got stuck.

I absolutely pummeled him even though I don't remember the fight starting.

Strange thing is Cian is now a friend of mine, well until he says a certain thing again then all bets are off and I am gonna beat the sh1t out of him. And that's been serious, he's had his warning.

My last fight was against my brother and a few of his friends, they are scumbags, used to setting on smaller groups, let's just say they won't be setting on me anytime soon without an extra 2 lads there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,741 ✭✭✭bigron2109

Ive got a younger brother so when we were younger i was always defending him.He was 5 years younger than me and these two cousins in the estate used to bully him over his noddy shoes he had.(god bless him)...Think i was about 10 or so and i kicked 7 shades of sh*t out of the two guys...This went on for years with them and even one of their sisters ended up getting a slap one of the times..The outcome would be that one of their mothers would always march around to the house and give out hell to my ma..

As i got older about 16-17 i started to fight with out lads off different estates..Have to say and im being honest ive never lost in a fight or never been hurt badly...Im grown up abit now(25) and i havnt been in a fight in years..But i wouldnt be afraid to stand up to any one as id have a short fuse..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

8, rumors were floating around that I stole my friend's pedal go kart (which I didn't) He punched me in forehead for some reason by suprise, but then I loafed him in the face, he ran off straight away after that.

I had a whopper headache that day!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Mark Masterson.. about 10 ish maybe not sure..cant remember what it was about but i remember he ran at me head down like a bull and I pretty much suplexed him over a wall a la... Thinking back it was mental I could have paralysed the chap

Next one with a good mate at the time who I played football with, we ended up in a field punching serious lumps out of each other because I took a shot and didnt pass it to him! It was real Hollywood stuff rolling around in the mud with it raining trading blows then I rolled him over and he impaled himself on a broken bottle. The two of us lay there laughing our heads off for ages, then I helped him up top his mams where she took the glass out and cleaned it with Dettol:eek:

Next one was in secondary school with this ogre of a lad in 4th year. We were in the library and he was sitting down and he got up and left so I took his seat, he comes back in and says I was only going to the toilet so I say no bother I'll get up, gave him a play acting kick in the ass (not even enough to knock over child) he swung for me and apparently connected, I dropped the shoulder spear tackled him and Batista bombed him onto a table, where the famous Jimmy Allen* (English teach told us he'd kick the c**p out of the 2 of us)

*Jimmy Allen was a great teacher. One lunch breaks he's wander down the the local betting shop. He was a very intelligent man, insightful and cared about his students. Anyway the PE teacher ended up porking a studeny and getting her up the duff. Jimmy Allen found out and frogmarched him over to the PE hall and padlocked the doors and the 2 boys went at it. Only one man was ever going to emerge victorious and that was Jimmy Allen the legend. He kinda looked like a bigger meaner Mick McCarthy and someone not to be crossed.

Jimmy Allen I salute you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

I was about 12 or so and my younger sister came into the house covered in bloody on her face, a friend or so i thought had hit her square on the nose with a stick, anyway I had an older brother at the time and he said that i had to go defend her so with that i went roaring out the door down to him and kicked the crap out of him in his front garden. I still remember his mother standing in the front window looking out as i walked back home. I got a few pats on the back from brother and that. Then a few days later his younger brother tried to jump me so he got the same as his brother. I always remember the older lads trying to organize fights between us all in the park late at night; i won some and lost but alot of the lads would be older and bigger. I try to avoid them and can't remember the last fight i had. I do have a very short temper like bigron2109 has said but sure doesnt everybody.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭TheInquisitor

I've only been in a fight once when i was 14. A group of 4 tried to rob me and my 2 friends.

Backstory: In Supermac's having some food . 10 yr old scumbag comes over and asks for money. One of my friends takes out his wallet(bad move) and gets a penny(yes that long ago) and throws it at him. Little scumbag proceeds to throw a chair at us...misses completely and then he left. 5 min later we left but not before i bought a large coke. Walked out and the small knacker and his friends come from behind a corner and surround us and ask for my friends wallet that they saw. We moved to try to get away and at the same time my friend gave me his wallet because i had a massive puffy jacket on and he thought i could hide it.

Anyway then they properly surround us, search my 2 friends first then me , knacker puts his hand on the wallet i slam the large coke i just bought down on his head. He's out of the ballet in shock and completely drenched. Then i end up fighting his 3 friends alone. Second guy i kicked straight in the balls. He was out of action. 3rd guy i hit in the face and he was knocked backwards and then me and the fourth guy went to blows until a security guard came running over and they all ran off!

I believe that i won a great victory against scum that day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Vanbis wrote: »
    . I always remember the older lads trying to organize fights between us all in the park late at night; i won some and lost but alot of the lads would be older and bigger. I try to avoid them and can't remember the last fight i had. I do have a very short temper like bigron2109 has said but sure doesnt everybody.

I had that too!!! It's where I learned to take a good punch in the face and laugh it off!!!

I don't have a short temper now, well not really, but I am quite quick to fight, because I know I am not very good at fighting when I am angry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

I had that too!!! It's where I learned to take a good punch in the face and laugh it off!!!

I had some great fights and bad but it thought me to stand for myself NO matter how big the other person is and it did get me into trouble, but that was because they didn't expect someone smaller to stand up to them.

The most stupidest thing ever was when they organized for another gang of lads to come and fight us all :eek: and now that was just stupid and i even knew then it had gone to far but still had to defend myself.

The last time i nearly had a fight was a few months back and i was walking back from Graffton street with friend after we got seperated from other friends and a gang of lads started hurling abuse at us for no reason but we laughed at them and next thing you know they started running at us, that was are queue to run and run we did.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭GalwayKiefer

First ever scrap was early on in national school with a lad from my class over something stupid while having a kick-around in the yard, got my ass handed to me that day. :o Have no brother or same aged male cousins so had very little fighting practice at that point.

Last fight I was in was about 2 years ago. I got jumped when quite drunk (I'm a happy drunk before anyone asks) and got a bad, bad going over from the few lads involved. Ya learn who your friends are when that kinda thing kicks off :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

You do indeed, good friends stick by you no matter what, the fakes run off and only think of themselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭GalwayKiefer

You do indeed, good friends stick by you no matter what, the fakes run off and only think of themselves

What really ticked me off was that I'd jumped in to help some of them in the past. Ah well, its all a learning curve. Bloody painful lesson though! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Thankfully I havnt been in too many scraps.

First one was when I was probably 8 or 9.Things got heated playing footy with the neighbours.

Just picture Millhouse when he fights (running forward arms flailing) and you get a pretty good idea of it.

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

best mate in primary school, both aged 10, what started as a disagrement in class turned into an arranged fight in the playground watched by the rest of our class, when he landed the first punch i was quite surprised, i thought we were just going to wrestle, after the shock wore off i landed two punches, fight was broken up by one of the toughest kids in the school (she was a big lass) with him holding his nose, with her going on to report us to the teacher on duty, were made to stand at oposite ends of the playground facing the wall for the rest of break, ocasionally looking over our shoulders to glare at each other

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,645 ✭✭✭Daemos

I'm very passive so never got into any serious fights.

But one time we were playing around and one of my friends pushed me and fell. I don't really know why but it really ticked me off. When he offered a handshake to apologize I twisted his arm behind his back and slammed him into the wall. Since I was always being the calm guy it really caught him off-guard when I did it.

He never pushed me again :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭as125634do

A lad kicked the ball away in primary school. whacked him in the face and he went off in a huff. it was revenge for him kicking me in the penis the previous year when i was walking around like a cripple after getting my knob circumcised, that was painful! we had it out again in the boxing club some years later ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Well I'm a red head, so I've been fighting most of my life!.

Like most red heads (not sure if its still the same) I was bullied and slagged off in school - so I fought it out pretty damned regularly.

Tbh, I can't remember the first street fight I've been in but since then I've been in probably well over one or two hundred - mostly working as door security in pubs and clubs over a 17 year period.

I've never lost a street fight.

Now my fighting is done solely on the Judo mat, and I lose ALOT :o

I avoid conflict like the plague because I've an really explosive temper and hold onto bad feelings a lot & find it very hard to let something drop.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,373 ✭✭✭Dr Galen

i haven't been in a scrap in ages. Like Makikomi i try to avoid such things as I have the typical Northern Irish angry temper, which I keep very much under control. Thing is though I don't much look like a fighter, (unlike Makikomi :) ) I'm not really that tall etc.

A few years ago, 2 lads tried to start on me in town. I was sober, but in a really really ****ty mood and couldn't have been arsed. Both were bigger and looked like they would probably have kicked my head in tbh, but they were both knackers. I basically stood my ground and said something along the lines of " you can try this if you want to, but really lads, you have no idea if I'm going to batter you. The fact that that I'm not backing down or running away shows that I'm not scared and that I must fancy my chances against both of you. If you want to come ahead, come on then, but don't say I didn't warn ya"

For the record, I was pretty scared, and pretty certain that if this kicked off, I was getting battered. I think I may have been posessed by the spirit of Dirty Harry, especially with the make my day punk type speech. It worked though, must have planted a seed of doubt in the brains as it all calmed down then and we all walked away un-battered.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

+1, a mate of mine was involved in some trouble a while back due to his brother going out with an ex of a scumbag. anyway a few of us were out and I see this guy follow my mate in the the toilet with an empty beer bottle, so me and another lad legged it in and restrained him :)

A few years ago, 2 lads tried to start on me in town. I was sober, but in a really really ****ty mood and couldn't have been arsed. Both were bigger and looked like they would probably have kicked my head in tbh, but they were both knackers. I basically stood my ground and said something along the lines of " you can try this if you want to, but really lads, you have no idea if I'm going to batter you. The fact that that I'm not backing down or running away shows that I'm not scared and that I must fancy my chances against both of you. If you want to come ahead, come on then, but don't say I didn't warn ya"

That works surprisingly often... A few years ago, me and a lad from work were out, I had a few pints but he had been pretty sick and had 2 points and ended up pretty much asleep. Anyway nearly home and these 2 lads come out of a lane.. said hand over wallet phone etc.. now my friend was a big lad but of no use so I put him on the ground and said something along the lines of "yes you may try to rob me, but you can be damn sure if you get my wallet or my phone you going to be in so much pain that you'll know it wasn't worth it, and just remember I will see both of you again and you may be alone.." The 2 lads just walked off!

As with Mak my uncles is a red head with a fiery temper, he was on holidays a few years ago in Spain somewhere, him and his gf were walking back to the apartment when 5 lads accosted them and said give us your money or we're going to kick the s**t out of you and your girl.. He went up the the biggest guy there smacked him a headbutt and danced on his face and then asked the rest of the lads who was next.
    He was saying when he got back he was f**king ****ting it, the other lads could have jumped him and he wouldnt have had a chance, a big gamble that paid off!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,485 ✭✭✭✭Khannie

He was saying when he got back he was f**king ****ting it, the other lads could have jumped him and he wouldnt have had a chance, a big gamble that paid off!!

For what? The contents of his wallet? That's f*cking retarded IMO.

edit: In a 2 on 1, or 1 on 1 I'd seriously consider it, but taking the chance when it's 5 on 1 is just stupid IMO.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

I ws ina fight once with a guy who just egged me on, any way we had our fight I won.... it was'nt all that great, but the guy hung him self this time last year.....
    Just makes me feel so much worse for having been like that to a person... Almost ashamed... Considering the circumstance even tho he asked me to fight...
    now adays
    I try to talk people down offer them a cigerate... that kinda thing... be calm watch my body laungege and just talk to them....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,632 ✭✭✭ART6

Inter schools boxing tournament, years ago when such things were not un-pc. My lot didn't have anyone in the heavyweight class in the boxing club, so muggins who had never worn boxing gloves in his life got volunteered. I was matched against a guy who was considered to be the neighbourhood toughie, and I was confidently forecast a good hiding. To my astonishment (and his) I discovered that I had a natural talent for boxing, and over three rounds I beat the s**T out of him without taking any meaningful punch myself.

As a result I was press ganged into the boxing club, and in the first training session was matched against a little guy in the flyweight (or even mosquito weight) division. With my ego massaged by my great victory, I was indignant. A little sprat like that? Bloody hell, one punch from my armoured fist and....He proceeded to beat the s**t out of me, and everywhere I threw a blow, he wasn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 380 ✭✭Reflector

about 9 and was "claimed" by a guy in class. I was big but not a fighter. So we arranged to meet after school so I showed up and the guy gave me a box. I wrestled him into the ground and got him into some move I saw on WWF where basically I was sitting on his back with my hands under his chin and pulling his head up. Not sure of the name, backbreaker or something. Anyway that was the end of that but funnily enough a few months later we were mates and hanging out. Funny when you are that young how grudges are rarely kept.

Another time a guy was being a prick on a rugby pitch and I was captain about 15 years old. He started on a guy a year younger who stepped in to play for us. I ran back to the fight jumped in the air and knocked him out cold. It was a lucky punch and I remember how frightening it was that you could really hurt someone even kill someone if you hit them a certain way. Anyway he came around and I got a bollicking. Never felt good about it although he kind of deserved it.

I always see fighting as a very last resort and anyone who starts drunken fights in a pub is a total scummer who is too ugly to score and then has no other brain functions other than f**k or fight and deserves a good kicking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Terodil

Aren't we all tough :rolleyes:

RAWR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48 kilkenny_kid

Was in boarding school for seven years. Fought with a guy for three years. Had to give up because we were on a waterpolo team and as a team we were getting pretty good. Later became great friends, later found out why we were fighting, because we had the same name and he wanted to be the top dog

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Believe or not the only genuine scrap I ever had was when I was around 11/12. Someone started on me, I went to give him a judo throw but slipped and landed on his leg. He was screaming on the ground saying his leg was broken so I ran home scared ****less. :o Eventually built up the courage to go back up the green a few hours later and saw the idiot running around like a lunatic.

I've never been in a serious fight, I'm good at talking my way out of situations like that. Never even thrown a punch, most I've done is bitch slapping. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Schoolyard scrap when i was 11 cos someone stole my cool lunchbox, last one was about 10 years ago some douchebag was making the moves on my girlfriend all night, ran into him in the jacks and he said he was going to make her dump me and be riding her by the end of the night, I'm not one to lose my cool but he got a quick belt in the mouth, met him again outside and we got into it until his mates turned up and tore me off him, saw the same godshyte a few weeks after scrapping again with some other lad while his missus was standin nearby so it was obviously how he got his kicks on a night out