Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Robert Drysdale Seminar, 1 week to go

• 12-10-2009 01:35PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭

Robert's seminar is just 1 week away and while Monday night is full, we now have some space available for the Tuesday evening. Tuesday is Gi night and it runs from 7pm -10pm. The seminar is suitable for all levels.

The cost for the seminar is €70 and anyone interested can get me on 085-8320174 or barry@informedperformance.com. Spaces will go fast so if you're interested get in quick. If you've already booked the one night and want to do both you can do them for €110.

Thanks,

Barry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,448 ✭✭✭Roper

Some good news folks I've had 4 dropouts in the last couple of days so I have space left on this now for both days. barry@informedperformance.com

Bump for tomorrow night. Some spaces available

Just a quick thanks to everyone who attended Robert's seminars over the last two nights. They were excellent and I got a load of great stuff from both nights. I actually had the misfortune of having food poisoning on Monday so didn't enjoy the session too much (too much running to the jacks and back :)) but still got a lot out of it. Tuesday was great too with lots of new material. Thanks to the lads who came from SBG, Next Generation Clondalkin and Mullingar Grappling. We kept the numbers intentionally down so that everyone got the maximum benefit and I think it was a good choice.

At the end Robert announced that Informed Performance will hook up with Drysdale Jiu Jitsu as an affiliate school, the first in Ireland and we'll be bringing him over once a year, and probably bringing some of his black belt students over early in the new year to.

There's a seminar report of sorts on my blog if anyone is interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,189 ✭✭✭PADRAIC.M

congrats on the affiliation Barry, the structure was good both nights- technique orientated, I picked up some really good stuff both nights,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 255 ✭✭Scramble

Likewise, I had a great time on both nights. I'm kind of easing myself back into BJJ after a long lay-off and was concerned, in view of Robert's background, that I would be totally at sea... but the material taught was about right for everyone present to get something from it. I took notes and now the trick will be to see how much of this stuff I can actually work towards integrating into my game.

Congrats on the affiliation too, and looking forward to the next seminar.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭RearNakedJim

Thats, great news barry, congratulations.
    Jim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 351 ✭✭Tyler MacDurden

Great news about the affiliation, I hope outsiders will still be welcome when Robert's over again? :D

The seminar was excellent, well worth the trip. It was pitched at a perfect level for the mix of people who attended and Robert himself is a very approachable guy. Thanks again for organising it Barry, great to get an opportunity to learn from grapplers of that calibre.

(Oh, thanks also for the ice-pack.) :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 thesionnach

Congrats on the new Affiliate Barry, sorry I missed this.