Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Video Game Tattoo

Options
  • 11-10-2009 10:37am
    Registered Users Posts: 44

Hey guys tattooless noob here :-),

I was thinking about this for a long time and I would like to get a picture of a 90s video game boss on my back or calf.

http://www.videogamesprites.net/SecretofMana/Bosses/

The two last ones on this site. So here is my question: You see the last one on the page? The Mana Beast? I want it just the way it is on that page, all pixeled. I have seen pixel tattoos before so I know its possible, I just wonder how big you think it must be so that the artist can make it look like on that pic.
    If its not possible to get it in a size that wont strecht over my whole back, I will go for the Dark Lich which doesnt have to be pixeled as it has some nice stars and crescents under his shirt^^

Btw, I will ask some tattoo artists about this but I will only have time next week to do so and this question is killing me :D

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 997 ✭✭✭tread_softly

tbh, if you want the pixelated look, i think it would look much better smaller than made to stretch over your whole back!

because of the pixels, if you spread them too wide i think it might look a bit untidy, it would probably look better a bit smaller, not too small mind, but not the size of your whole back!

the dark lich one would work much better if you want it that big

• Registered Users Posts: 640 ✭✭✭Thornography

Yeh I have to agree, The bigger it gets, the further away people are gona have to be away from you to get whats going on on your back. It would just look odd I guess.