Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Team event structure.

• 09-10-2009 11:24pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭

Am thinking of running a small team event for a few local clubs around my area. I've been asked for a while now, so might give it a spin.
    However, I've never ran one of these before so I would need some input regarding a few points....

1. Based on a 4/5 man per team format, what kind of point system could I use, keeping in mind that there would be about 6/7 teams?

2. What kind of buyin would keep everyone happy? I don't want it to scare away the casual player.
    Also what % would go towards team and individual winners? 70% for the team and 30% towards individual I think is the norm...maybe not!

3. Starting stack suggestions?

4. Is there any rule of thumb way to organising the seating arrangement and breaking up tables etc..

I know of few of ye have ran successful team events in the past so any info would be great lads.

Cheers,
    Carlo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

Nick in Vegas Nights is the man to talk to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭Four of a kind

Culchie wrote: »
    Nick in Vegas Nights is the man to talk to.

Sound Mick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,911 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Carlo,
    I ran one of these a few years ago. Had 14 teams of 4 and ran fairly smoothly. I'll try and root out points system, structure etc but am heading to match now so will be Monday at earliest. Put me down provisionally for a team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭Four of a kind

Carlo,
    I ran one of these a few years ago. Had 14 teams of 4 and ran fairly smoothly. I'll try and root out points system, structure etc but am heading to match now so will be Monday at earliest. Put me down provisionally for a team.

Will do Muscles. Sure you can post me details on your forum.

Cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 324 ✭✭westlife

you should pm jp on this. had a good system in the recent team event in city west