Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Good place to watch the Rugby/Soccer tomorrow?

• 09-10-2009 3:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭

How's she cutting Limerick ppls.

The search yoke is broken so forgive me for posting what has more then likely been posted a million times.

I'll be in your fine county tomorrow and I'm looking for a good pub to watch the matches. Any suggestions?

Thx:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 57 ✭✭MrFireBox

Bill-e wrote: »
    How's she cutting Limerick ppls.

The search yoke is broken so forgive me for posting what has more then likely been posted a million times.

I'll be in your fine county tomorrow and I'm looking for a good pub to watch the matches. Any suggestions?

Thx:)

Clohessy's is hard to beat on match night followed by Sinbin nightclub which is located underneath. You might even get your pints handed to you by "The Claw" himself if he is not over in Northampton :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Plenty of pubs to watch the matches,Smyths will have a good crowd,nice and central aswell for you to explore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

Rugby - Breens (turn up early for a seat) great pints in there! Good for watching a match. Thats located on Shannon St, across from the George Hotel

• Closed Accounts Posts: 531 ✭✭✭D-A-V-E

im watching the matches in the ardhu bar, great sporting pub with outdoor heaters and courtyard which is always packed on matchdays!

there are tvs under the canopy and the sound is on big outdoor speakers..note this is not on a matchday! there is a pub to the left and straight on in this pic

6096_117856836085_114608991085_2893316_6411387_n.jpg

6096_117856831085_114608991085_2893315_6693585_n.jpg

6096_117856871085_114608991085_2893320_6894225_n.jpg

6096_117856811085_114608991085_2893312_2931781_n.jpg

6096_117821491085_114608991085_2892809_8304190_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭Firefox10

Where is that dave?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

Firefox10 wrote: »
    Where is that dave?

I'm not Dave, hope it's ok that I answer it.

Ennis Road, where the Clarion Suites Hotel is, beside the Woodfield.

Apologies to D-A-V-E if I stole his big moment

Where is that dave?

its in the clarion suites on the right as you enter. on the ennis road near the gaelic grounds, heres a map!

map.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

Too late D-A-V-E, Get off the stage

i cant believe this! and to think i actually went to the trouble of finding a map! :o

D-A-V-E wrote: »
    i cant believe this! and to think i actually went to the trouble of finding a map! :o

You must really love the place,or do you just work there?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 299 ✭✭Firefox10

Thanks for that lads. Looks like a good spot. Oh and D-A-V-E I do appreciate your map work.:D

aw yes..off the hook,its a cool spot, dont work there tho! wish i did..at least id have a job :o its just my local, nobody really knows about it yet so its no harm giving it a bit of publicity! cant wait for tomorrow night there!

Its fairly well known,if only it was a bit closer to where I live id frequent the place.

Whats the crowd/music like on a saturday nite?

jackncoke wrote: »
    Its fairly well known,if only it was a bit closer to where I live id frequent the place.

Whats the crowd/music like on a saturday nite?

i havent gone on a saturday night as of yet, from other nights iv been there its very like the stables, same atmosphere, same buzz, you get a lot of young tourists (from the clarion) and student going there on weeknights, its a great place to start a night out