Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Your last bold credit card transaction

• 09-10-2009 11:10am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭

Post what you bought lately when you REALLY shouldn't have :)

I'm at work and got myself a Dunlop cry baby wah and a Harley Benton power station for my guitar :)

p.s don't be silly and post credit details. Cause ill take them and buy myself more nice things :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,342 ✭✭✭Long Onion

New manicles for our daughter.

Yours etc.

Kate & Gerry

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,679 ✭✭✭hidinginthebush

£1 to Unicef, it's cool though, I'll expense that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,178 ✭✭✭✭NothingMan

It's not just one thing, it's all the times I use it for cinema tickets and dominos. It really adds up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Paulyh

- decided to try my hand at internet poker!! bad move :eek:
    - ps3 slim
    - very large guinea pig cage, i dont have guinea pigs (yet), and no room in the apartment for it :confused:
    - a cool pair of runners, which when they arrive i am pretty sure they will turn out to be fake :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,811 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

Are laser card transactions not good enough for you?

Snob.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭bop1977

a one way ticket off this god forsaken island................so long suckers:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

I shouldn't have bought that double ended dildo, I can see it lying in my drawer barely used...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭IamMetaldave

Lux23 wrote: »
    I shouldn't have bought that double ended dildo, I can see it lying in my drawer barely half used...

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,845 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Bought a new tv for 500euro for my room. It had a 14inch ugly looking box. Did not need it. Feck it.

I would say hookers and coke but they dont accept cards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Lux23 wrote: »
    I shouldn't have bought that double ended dildo, I can see it lying in my drawer barely used...

Barely used eh? o_O

OT.
    Ok, I just checked my online banking.. and I havent had a splurge in ages..
    My last big Credit card charge was 173 yoyo road tax :(
    I am trying to save money for a motorbike tho.. Guess it's working :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭Thornography

Are laser card transactions not good enough for you?

Snob.

lol feel free to post with your inadequate meager laser if you must :)

Mask wrote: »
    Bought a new tv for 500euro for my room. It had a 14inch ugly looking box. Did not need it. Feck it..
    Bought a new tv for 500euro for my room. It had a 14inch ugly looking box. Did not need it. Feck it.

Why did you buy two then?
    would say hookers and coke but they dont accept cards.
    I would say hookers and coke but they dont accept cards.

You could get a refund on the purchases on account of the Alzheimers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I went a bit mad and spent €20 on plugs the other night. Unfortunately that IS living large for me :( now i is broke!

Long Onion wrote: »
    Why did you buy two then?

You could get a refund on the purchases on account of the Alzheimers

What you mean? I dont see any double post.
    <_<
    >_>

What you mean? I dont see any double post.
    <_<
    >_>

Sorry 'bout that, I thought we saw two and the realised she didn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Halloween Costume :pac:

Sorry 'bout that, I thought we saw two and the realised she didn't.

thats ninja deleting for you:-)

Halloween Costume :pac:

OMG thats sooo my next purchase! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

BLUE Ball Microphone :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

FYP

Yea I did lend it to your ma that time..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 241 ✭✭Paddycrumlinman

Peace of mind, still to arrive via the mail.... :eek:

the Iron Maiden album by any chance :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

PlastikdaN wrote: »
    the Iron Maiden album by any chance :)
    No I just sold him my sanity

• Closed Accounts Posts: 757 ✭✭✭milod

Credit Card Payment Protection Insurance...

Now, I'm off on a spending spree 'til they make me redundant, woohoo...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,537 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

Post what you bought lately when you REALLY shouldn't have
    Bad B!ue answers Back to the Future: A netbook with Windows 7 on 22 October 2009.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

lol feel free to post with your inadequate meager laser if you must :)
    Well forgive us for managing our money to a point where we dont have to borrow from people.

Overheal wrote: »
    Well forgive us for managing our money to a point where we don't have to borrow from people.

lol I take it you didn't get my poor humour :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭SuperGrover

One of these.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,152 ✭✭✭lubie76

A USB powered paper shredder.
    Hours of fun in work acoming!!
    Damn shame the government don't provide their employees with company credit cards.;)

lubie76 wrote: »
    A USB powered paper shredder.
    Hours of fun in work acoming!!
    Damn shame the government don't provide their employees with company credit cards.;)

No, but they do provide usb paper shredders to shred evidence of their government credit card statements :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 172 ✭✭Mrs JackDaniels

240 quid on a new pair of uggs so wworth it though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭DevilsBreath

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,646 Mod ✭✭✭✭Manic Moran

Last un-necessary purchase that I can recall was a Steyr AUG, for about two and a half grand. A little over a half-year ago.

(OK, technically it's a TPD AXR, but nobody knows what that is, and it's all but indistinguishable with 100% exchangeable parts)

NTM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭lasair

€200 on a driving experience for the bf's bday and still to come a weekend away in Breaffy House..We broke up this time last year and i used his present myself so im pulling out all the stops cos he deserves it.soppy but true..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,547 ✭✭✭✭Poor Uncle Tom

Lots of hookers and I had fun with the swipe slot..;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Lots of hookers and I had fun with the swipe slot..;)

Sweet. I was a big fan of swiping prostitutes too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Is there such a thing as a good credit card payment?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

bop1977 wrote: »
    a one way ticket off this god forsaken island................so long suckers:D

Althugh if you look at this particular members profile it says....

BAHAHAHA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭Azureus

Samsung Tocco Lite.. couldnt afford it. Meh, i like new shiny things!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 352 ✭✭dave98

a 2 litre milk and a brennans slicep pan! Im sad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,737 ✭✭✭BroomBurner

Flights home and train tickets to the 'Dam are the only two things bought in a long time that aren't bills and food.