Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Thank You RTE

• 07-10-2009 9:44am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭

I just want to say that I am enjoying the current line up of programmes on Network 2. Baz's Culture Clash, Sarah & Steve and Maeve Higgins' Fancy Vittles are all programmes I am enjoying. I didn't get into Dan & Becs at all, this one is more enjoyable I find. I like Baz, I think he is has good presence and is not dull or monotonous like so many before. As for Maeve Higgins, I am surprised as I didn't like her much on Naked Camera, but I am loving this new show. I find her entertaining. I know a lot of people on here dislike her as a stand up, etc but I have grown an appreciation with this show. That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭Asmodean

Thank christ! A person who si actually happy and doesn't make me want to give up on the human race. Fair play to ya buddy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Shane10

hour and a half of dancing with the stars last night. would ya ever :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 394 ✭✭cantgetright

reeling in the years..
    Quality

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

I liked Dan and Becks. Thought it was a great show and was very surprised that RTE actually comissioned it.

Wouldn't mind revisiting it actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Seillejet

reeling in the years..
    Quality

+1. Record it all the time.
    Mad how things seem to change but dont really.

OP's programmes I have tried to watch with an open mind on iplayer and then just thought it would be less painful to stick pins in my eyes. The one with Baz and the food such as roadkill I heaved.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

WindSock wrote: »
    I just want to say that I am enjoying the current line up of programmes on Network 2. Baz's Culture Clash, Sarah & Steve and Maeve Higgins' Fancy Vittles are all programmes I am enjoying.

That's just too much sarcasm for one post. Havent seen Sarah & Steve, but the other two are complete rubbish. I spose you'll be thanking them for Jason Byrne next?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

reeling in the years..
    Quality

Why do people always say reeling in the years when it comes to "quality rte programming"?it is good but its over 10 years old ffs! its not a new show and they've been replaying it for years, same as Father Ted. The new lineup is horrendously bad, same old homegrown shyte and stuff bought from the US

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

I'd prefer Fr. Ted repeats for 2 hours instead of the current crap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

That's just too much sarcasm for one post. Havent seen Sarah & Steve, but the other two are complete rubbish. I spose you'll be thanking them for Jason Byrne next?

There is no sarcasm in my post at all. I am genuinely entertained this season by RTE, I thought I would thank them for a change. I don't care much for Jason Byrne but I amn't going to watch the show regardless then have a moan on here saying 'half an hour of my life wasted...omg, he's so ugly etc, etc'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,644 ✭✭✭Asmodean

I spose you'll be thanking them for Jason Byrne next?

And so what if they do? What's it to you eh? Can ye actually not stand someone with different tastes in TV than you. Grow up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

krudler wrote: »
    Why do people always say reeling in the years when it comes to "quality rte programming"?it is good but its over 10 years old ffs! its not a new show and they've been replaying it for years, same as Father Ted. The new lineup is horrendously bad, same old homegrown shyte and stuff bought from the US

Because it's brilliant - I watch it almost without fail, current count about 6 rewatches.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Shane10 wrote: »
    hour and a half of dancing with the stars last night. would ya ever :mad:
    Two and a half hours tonight, I don't actually mind though as its better than A Deatailed Study of the Migration Patterns of the Bluetit or some such documentary. And I'd tap one of the Russian guys on it :o